124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

S4a
post Nov 28 2010, 10:08 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 28 2010, 01:22 AM)
http://www.mophie.com/mophie-juice-pack-ai...1145_jpaxp4.htm

25% discount! i need this battery case badly,anyone know where i can find it at cheap price?
There're many selling in the Garage Sales section in the forum. Cheers!
dvlzplayground
post Nov 28 2010, 11:05 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Nov 27 2010, 10:33 PM)
Just installed the sgp oleo on my i4, compared to my previous sp (bodyguardz) this sgp oleo is really much clearer.. Plus it doesnt have the orange peel effect tat the bodyguardz sp seem to have, as all wet based sp do..

My only concern now is that like some forumers experienced, the oil resistant filter will wear off over time. Nevertheless i'd still recommend this sgp oleo over bodyguardz..

P/s: after i applied there's a bubble ar the bottom left of my phone, in my experience with the bodyguardz sp, bubbles fo dissapear after a few days, just wondering is this the same for sticker based sp as well? Any1 experienced this before?
About your bubble, if its just air then it'll be gone after a few days. But if there's dust underneath then u need to remove it using a sticker or something

Anyway i didnt know bodyguardz got orange peel effect. Will cross them off my list of things to buy tongue.gif thx

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Nov 28 2010, 11:05 AM
matrixation
post Nov 28 2010, 11:56 AM

540 posts

Oic! So that's wat those 4 dust removal stickers
Are used for.. Thanks for the tip =)

As for the bodyguardz, the orange peel effect is there is u see it from an angle, not obvious but otherwise it's there, furthermore the film is extremely thick, after applying i initially tot my home button's sunk in lol..
Argiope
post Nov 28 2010, 03:39 PM

300 posts

Decided to get my IP4 this week. Is it better to get a transparent back cover (SGP Neo Hybrid EX) rather than a coloured (fuchsia pink) one?

My main concern is, if i were to take a photo, would the colour of the back cover get reflected by the flash and affect the picture?
JasonSky
post Nov 28 2010, 04:31 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Argiope @ Nov 28 2010, 03:39 PM)
Decided to get my IP4 this week. Is it better to get a transparent back cover (SGP Neo Hybrid EX) rather than a coloured (fuchsia pink) one?

My main concern is, if i were to take a photo, would the colour of the back cover get reflected by the flash and affect the picture?
For the new SGP cases you don't need to worry about the flash reflecting whether it covers the back or not.
neekun
post Nov 28 2010, 04:33 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Argiope @ Nov 28 2010, 03:39 PM)

I ordered http://www.sgpstore.com/cell-phone/apple-i...lor-series.html in Reventon Yellow.

Stated there comes with LED Flash Diffused Reflection Protectors except Black Case...mine considered Black Case i guess so there shouldn't be any reflection problem?
doomx
post Nov 28 2010, 05:47 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

guys what car charger u all use for the iphone 4? can recommend 1? thanks
dvlzplayground
post Nov 28 2010, 07:16 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

LED Flash Diffused Reflection Protectors

fancy name for "not cutting a hole for the flash" tongue.gif
S4a
post Nov 28 2010, 11:08 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 28 2010, 05:47 PM)
guys what car charger u all use for the iphone 4? can recommend 1? thanks
Get the Scosche USB12VM powerPLUG - Low-Profile USB Car Charger. They are the best. Very low-profile, you won't see a big chunk of charger sticking out unsightliness like the conventional USB chargers. It's very tight and solid. Fast charging and no issues charging your iPhone 4/3GS or iPods. Finally, it's very affordable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! thumbup.gif

I've got the Belkin Micro Auto Charger for USB Devices (F8Z445) previously and it always loose and drops out very often. The connection for Belkin is lousy! I regret buying it. STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND the BELKIN CAR CHARGER!!! A BIG "LOUSY" for it!!! vmad.gif

Added on November 28, 2010, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 28 2010, 04:33 PM)
I ordered http://www.sgpstore.com/cell-phone/apple-i...lor-series.html in Reventon Yellow.

Stated there comes with LED Flash Diffused Reflection Protectors except Black Case...mine considered Black Case i guess so there shouldn't be any reflection problem?
I've got my Satin Silver EX and I don't find it in the box oso? The packaging label stated there as an optional item. Not included. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by S4a: Nov 28 2010, 11:10 PM
Redundant
post Nov 28 2010, 11:25 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

got a sgp neo hybrid ex reventon yellow for my iphone

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
it does not come with the led diffuser, it's only included in the neo hybrid package, not the ex ones wink.gif

this case allows old ipod usb cables to fit in too =)

This post has been edited by Redundant: Nov 28 2010, 11:28 PM
doomx
post Nov 29 2010, 12:10 AM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

how much is the Scosche USB12VM powerPLUG bro? never heard of this brand before. Where is it from? Thanks for yr time
S4a
post Nov 29 2010, 02:01 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 29 2010, 12:10 AM)

how much is the Scosche USB12VM powerPLUG bro? never heard of this brand before. Where is it from? Thanks for yr time
If I can still remember, it's around RM50-60. Bought it at EpiCentre. It's brand is as good as BELKIN or Griffins.
almari2010
post Nov 29 2010, 03:58 AM

410 posts

https://e13ctron.com/
another aluminum case.. damn expensive la.. 84 dollars for case n 77 dollar for shipping..

Mr. Synch
post Nov 29 2010, 05:04 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:58 AM)
another aluminum case.. damn expensive la.. 84 dollars for case n 77 dollar for shipping..
You can choose USPS as an option as well. It's $26.50.

I kinda like the case because of the variety of colors they have. Read a review of it and it seems pretty positive.

e13ctron S4 review
lck
post Nov 29 2010, 08:30 AM

~^happy^~
591 posts

Im using the SGP iPhone 4 Screen Protector Ultra Oleophobic and it is very good...the screen is clear and no more rainbow issues on the screen when view on it...i would recommend the SGP to all Iphone 4 user's out there.

This post has been edited by lck: Nov 29 2010, 08:31 AM
ahpingko
post Nov 29 2010, 08:46 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys...anyone using carbon fiber casing/decal?...which is better?..casing or decal?
lck
post Nov 29 2010, 09:38 AM

~^happy^~
591 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 29 2010, 08:46 AM)
guys...anyone using carbon fiber casing/decal?...which is better?..casing or decal?
i would say i prefer fiber casing cause it looks more classy comparing to decal...depends on your preference...
ahpingko
post Nov 29 2010, 10:04 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lck @ Nov 29 2010, 09:38 AM)
i would say i prefer fiber casing cause it looks more classy comparing to decal...depends on your preference...
i couldnt find any good carbon fiber casing without the flap...lol..i hate flap in front...XD..
almari2010
post Nov 29 2010, 10:16 AM

410 posts

use carbon fiber casing is better.. got many choices .. here some of them.. this is real carbon fiber.. not the cheap fake one...
http://www.infinitycarbon.com/
http://www.eurokoncepts.com/Carbon-Fiber-i...-Case_p_49.html
and i'm using the one from eurokoncepts.. it is a great case! order from infinity carbon today.. u 'll get 15% for the black friday discounts

This post has been edited by almari2010: Nov 29 2010, 10:22 AM
llsphinxll
post Nov 29 2010, 10:47 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:58 AM)
hey this looks kinda nice. anywhere i can find it besides ordering it online? blush.gif

124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:05 PM