124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

Mackiddo
post Nov 25 2010, 11:26 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(nevic @ Nov 25 2010, 10:22 AM)
Zagg InvincibleSHIELD total protection, minus the hassle smile.gif

deepan84
post Nov 25 2010, 11:32 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(nevic @ Nov 25 2010, 10:22 AM)
Hello all iPhone lovers,just to share a bit of my experience how I prevent iPhone/iPod Touch from small tiny scratches that cause by small dust trap in cases.The method I'll share here will cost u small bucks but will give u the enough protection.Might not be good in out look but,well u can get branded Invisible Shield if you like.Just some sharing.TRY at your OWN risk.

1.For the Home Button
Home Button for iPhone 4 or anything similar are not made from glass,so they are actually quite vulnerable for hair line scratches , or worst big scratches.Most low-mid range Screen Protector do not offer small piece of cut out to protect your button,so what I do is

-Get a case that cover the Home Button example : switcheasy colors
-Get a box of Transparent Warping (those that apply to cover food)
-Clean Hands
-Cut a small piece of the transparent warping,fold 2~3 times and cover it on the Home Button
-After firmly attach it to the Home Button,slide it in the case.

The idea here is simple, sometimes trap dust will go inside the case and will cause the rubber to rub on the small dust then rub on the plastic surface of the button,from that it will cause tiny hairline scratch,it will be even more easy if it's left bare.So having a layer of transparent warping on top before direct contact with the home button will reduce the chance of small dust getting trap in between and cause scratches.

2.For iPhone 4 Stainless Steel Band
If you look through the web,there are topic circling that iPhone 4 original bumpers will case scratches to the stainless steel band.It is true that if dust trap between hard case,or very tight fitting silicon case it will give small dent,scratches on the stainless steel band.The stainless steel band is not as strong as it seems to be.

-Get a soft silicon case
-Get a box of Transparent Warping (those that apply to cover food)
-Clean Hands
-Cut a long piece and fold itself 2~3 times,then carefully warp around the stainless steel band
-Carefully fit the phone into the case,and be sure that it covers properly the steel band to prevent dust reaching it.

Finally,i found that transparent warping is good to prevent small dust,and can provide light protection to smaller areas of the phone like the front camera or the back camera.The following guide can be done with out getting a case,but it will look ugly.Hope it helps.^^
although its good to keep ur fone in pristine condition, i dun see d point of being OCD for a fone which might be obsolete in 2years @ like the ip3g now. the best i wud say is just enjoy the fone the way it is, thin n all. after 2 years just change it as it will be laggy n slow due to the advancement of tech at a rapid pace. by den, no matter how mint the fone is also wont increase its value. i kept my w810 mint for 2 years, after dat i just used it as it is coz i realised no use to keep a fone with cover n all just to discard it after few years. my 2 cents icon_idea.gif
makaveli
post Nov 25 2010, 11:37 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

some picture might helped for noobies here.

regards
makaveli
wan1912
post Nov 25 2010, 11:45 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(mick87 @ Nov 25 2010, 10:46 AM)
Sorry, i this thread is for Iphone 4 only? I noticed that my 3GS black has alot of scratches on the back of the phone even with CAPBASE silicon casing.. i use the casing right after i got my phone
you got casing, and the back of your phone scratches? inside of the silicon casing? that is weird hmm.gif

good info ~ definately will try it rclxms.gif

Moderator Note: No double posting allowed. Thank you
Revamperz
post Nov 25 2010, 11:47 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

yep agreed. pics please!

my curent protect now is cm torque + spank new cheapo anti glare

my simplink matte lost it battle with my car key laugh.gif
nevic
post Nov 25 2010, 11:57 AM

53 posts

Yes is very true of your opinion . For people that can't stand with scratches I hope this can help u guys abit.^^

Added on November 25, 2010, 12:24 pmLet me prepare I'll post it before tonight!^^

This post has been edited by nevic: Nov 25 2010, 12:24 PM
S4a
post Nov 25 2010, 12:04 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:43 AM)
you got casing, and the back of your phone scratches? inside of the silicon casing? that is weird  hmm.gif
It's not weird at all. Silicone cases is soft and stretchy. Dusts & grimes will somehow get inside the case and sits right under your 3GS. You drop your phone into your pocket, when you walk, it flexes and rubbed the dusts or grimes against the back of your phone inside the silicone case. That's how you get it. But you can always use a car polishing products to help remove the hairline scratches.

Added on November 25, 2010, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(audy @ Nov 25 2010, 07:39 AM)
The Blade metal bumper looks nicer than Vapor.
Have you actually seen it in real or just judging from the photos you saw?
Well, I wouldn't say it so soon without seeing the real thing.
IMHO, it looked alright when I first saw it 2 months ago. But personally I prefer the Vapor more as it's forms and functionality are carefully designed than just looking good. The Concave area on the right piece with the sim-card hole, is designed for perfect gripping when you hold your phone taking pictures or playing games. The deep gap on the left of the case keep away your fingers mis-pressing the volume button or sliding the mute slider. The bottom deep gap at the sync/charge/speaker/mic area, provides louder speaker sound and avoid bending and spoiling your original sync/charge cable head.

Btw do you realized that you don't get to see the back of the case installed from the pictures?
Cause it doesn't look that good. They uses the "+" head screws instead of Torx or Hex types like Vapor does.

Anyway, it's still up to each individuals' taste and way they looked at it.
Some like performance car with sport cars' looks and some just like the real sport cars. Peace icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by S4a: Nov 25 2010, 12:31 PM
dgtel2
post Nov 25 2010, 02:34 PM

966 posts

Another record breaking case. Thinnest so far at 0.35mm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ndxgv5ZkTu4&sns=em

nevic
post Nov 25 2010, 03:43 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 25 2010, 11:47 AM)
yep agreed. pics please!

my curent protect now is cm torque + spank new cheapo anti glare

my simplink matte lost it battle with my car key laugh.gif
here is some pic to give a brief idea ^^ (pictures are for serious OCD frens lol)

this one show how it looks like on the outside,with the case

this one shows the top part

this one shows the side

the home button,since it's on the case i wont be seeing it so i'll just leave it like this,u can do more nicer if u spend more time ^^

added a small piece on the exposed front camera

this is the warp u can get at any supermarket,i got mine from Jusco lol

this is how i apply , the warp is very cheap,and u can change it when u feel that it's dirty.hoho so much of OCD XD

This post has been edited by nevic: Nov 25 2010, 03:47 PM
audy
post Nov 25 2010, 06:08 PM

460 posts

IMHO, it looked alright when I first saw it 2 months ago. But personally I prefer the Vapor more as it's forms and functionality are carefully designed than just looking good. The Concave area on the right piece with the sim-card hole, is designed for perfect gripping when you hold your phone taking pictures or playing games. The deep gap on the left of the case keep away your fingers mis-pressing the volume button or sliding the mute slider. The bottom deep gap at the sync/charge/speaker/mic area, provides louder speaker sound and avoid bending and spoiling your original sync/charge cable head.

Btw do you realized that you don't get to see the back of the case installed from the pictures?
Cause it doesn't look that good. They uses the "+" head screws instead of Torx or Hex types like Vapor does.

Some like performance car with sport cars' looks and some just like the real sport cars. Peace icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

Yup, as u say so, it's up to each individual's taste. Peace...

This post has been edited by audy: Nov 25 2010, 06:10 PM
Kelv
post Nov 25 2010, 10:27 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Which Mac shop got sell casemate Hula? Or something bumper-like with front back sp. Marware Sport Grip and Cygnet Snap duo looks too big for dock.
hsienhsien
post Nov 25 2010, 11:12 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(nevic @ Nov 25 2010, 03:43 PM)
here is some pic to give a brief idea ^^ (pictures are for serious OCD frens lol)

this one show how it looks like on the outside,with the case

this one shows the top part

this one shows the side

the home button,since it's on the case i wont be seeing it so i'll just leave it like this,u can do more nicer if u spend more time ^^

added a small piece on the exposed front camera

this is the warp u can get at any supermarket,i got mine from Jusco lol

this is how i apply , the warp is very cheap,and u can change it when u feel that it's dirty.hoho so much of OCD XD
nice info dude, but the reynord u use wrapping for whole body will look bulky after put in the case?
nevic
post Nov 25 2010, 11:53 PM

53 posts

2~3 layer still okay,more then that will become bulky ,most important dont make it too tight.^^
mick87
post Nov 26 2010, 08:46 AM

24 posts

[quote=S4a,Nov 25 2010, 12:04 PM]
It's not weird at all. Silicone cases is soft and stretchy. Dusts & grimes will somehow get inside the case and sits right under your 3GS. You drop your phone into your pocket, when you walk, it flexes and rubbed the dusts or grimes against the back of your phone inside the silicone case. That's how you get it. But you can always use a car polishing products to help remove the hairline scratches.

is so true, even wif silicon case doesn't make any diffs, i can see dust and scratches everytime i remove the case, so i do try using the car polish and wax, but atleast it helps a lil..

csk3984
post Nov 26 2010, 11:49 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:32 AM)
although its good to keep ur fone in pristine condition, i dun see d point of being OCD for a fone which might be obsolete in 2years @ like the ip3g now. the best i wud say is just enjoy the fone the way it is, thin n all. after 2 years just change it as it will be laggy n slow due to the advancement of tech at a rapid pace. by den, no matter how mint the fone is also wont increase its value. i kept my w810 mint for 2 years, after dat i just used it as it is coz i realised no use to keep a fone with cover n all just to discard it after few years. my 2 cents  icon_idea.gif
You are right brother, once awhile i OCD before. Now i using iphone4 i just use screen protector and Capdase Soft-case is good enough to protect your phone. How well you can protect?. Gadget value is always drop. I got my iPhone4 new set from digi. Once i remove the original screen protector i found out got a small line scratch (0.5cm). Once i apply matte screen protector so it gone invisible.
Christopher7
post Nov 26 2010, 11:55 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

I prefer to see my naked iphone 4
My combination

Invisible Shield + Luckywrap Side wrap ( White ) + iPhone Suede Jacket BLACK nonBUMPER fit (soon)
lordie
post Nov 26 2010, 06:00 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Nov 25 2010, 12:04 PM)

i bought both blade and vapor (pink/black). will compare when the both comes. but i prefer the blade for pure aesthetic reasons and the single color option compare to vapor dual color options and accessory hole. will give the vapor to my gf.

both designs are different compare to blade vs vapor. and so is the installation i guess. but i got a good feeling on blade, those guys are experts machinist they do customs fishing??? components and prolly did this for test market or by the way type thingy for fun and u won't see blade as common as vapor ;p Koreans uses WCDMA2100 mostly and iphone has taken the country by storm and sometimes blame for the 20% slowdown in network traffic.

i have no issues with either philips or torx or hex, but i do prefer philips + or hex. than torx, torx tools are hard to come by. compare to + or hex. And yes there is 3 huge pictures of the back of the blade. and i dun see the + screws on them. they are prolly hidden or recessed, but u can see them screws on the video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SpjHNl8s4yE...player_embedded

This post has been edited by lordie: Nov 26 2010, 06:02 PM
S4a
post Nov 26 2010, 06:31 PM

567 posts

Once they update the order status to "Shipped". It'll take within 2 weeks to be delivered.
ZaRnX
post Nov 26 2010, 08:12 PM

673 posts

i am DYING to buy vapor case. Those who are selling mind PM me the best price? Thanks! I am interested in

Black/Black
Black/Red
Silver/Silver
Nickel
AR15-V

But of course i will only buy one. =P
S4a
post Nov 26 2010, 08:19 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(lordie @ Nov 26 2010, 06:00 PM)
i bought both blade and vapor (pink/black). will compare when the both comes. but i prefer the blade for pure aesthetic reasons and the single color option compare to vapor dual color options and accessory hole. will give the vapor to my gf.

both designs are different compare to blade vs vapor. and so is the installation i guess. but i got a good feeling on blade, those guys are experts machinist they do customs fishing??? components and prolly did this for test market or by the way type thingy for fun and  u won't see blade as common as vapor ;p Koreans uses WCDMA2100 mostly and iphone has taken the country by storm and sometimes blame for the 20% slowdown in network traffic.

i have no issues with either philips or torx or hex, but i do prefer philips + or hex. than torx, torx tools are hard to come by. compare to + or hex. And yes there is 3 huge pictures of the back of the blade. and i dun see the + screws on them. they are prolly hidden or recessed, but u can see them screws on the video.

FYI, locally here, we already have a supplier starts offering to resellers 2 months ago.
Yes, Blade does looked good in those catalog photos. But all I can say is, it's different when you look at it in real.
Great! You can then give us all a better reviews when your items arrived and tested. Make sure you take more photos of both the cases wide and close-up. Cheers!

This post has been edited by S4a: Nov 26 2010, 08:23 PM

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:40 AM