61 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

HTC Legend Official Thread V2, Rise of the Legendary phone!

Lucassss
post Nov 22 2010, 12:18 AM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

It doesn't work? Just try googling 'skype apk'.

Any app you wanna find just google with apk at the back. E.g 'Youtube apk'

This post has been edited by Lucassss: Nov 22 2010, 03:03 PM
nothing_nth
post Nov 22 2010, 12:23 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 21 2010, 11:41 AM)
dont worry so much...
mine was without a receipt and also 2nd hand set...
i went to sis n just tell them i lost my receipt...
actually they got the date ur phone is sent out to shops...
so ur warranty will be from that date onwards if you got no receipt...
it's just that simple... just tell them u lost ur receipt...
mine got a change of motherboard and all 4 buttons without a receipt...]

p/s: and yeah.. at least ur sticker SIS sticker still there like Lucassss says...
how bout if without warranty card hmm.gif
mycacha
post Nov 22 2010, 08:11 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 21 2010, 11:41 AM)
dont worry so much...
mine was without a receipt and also 2nd hand set...
i went to sis n just tell them i lost my receipt...
actually they got the date ur phone is sent out to shops...
so ur warranty will be from that date onwards if you got no receipt...
it's just that simple... just tell them u lost ur receipt...
mine got a change of motherboard and all 4 buttons without a receipt...]

p/s: and yeah.. at least ur sticker SIS sticker still there like Lucassss says...
May I know how long u waiting for their services to change the all 4 button? Mine button also sinking....
SUSd3m0n
post Nov 22 2010, 08:30 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 22 2010, 12:18 AM)
It doesn't work? Just try googling 'skype apk'.

Any app you wanna find just google with apk at the back. E.g 'need for speed apk'
Lol, you're promoting piracy there my friend.

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Nov 22 2010, 12:23 AM)
how bout if without warranty card  hmm.gif
I don't think you need the warranty card or receipt or whatever in that matter. They have all the details and you can just simply say that you've lost it. They can't refuse a warranty claim if you're still under warranty. If they do, go to Kompleks Mahkamah and sue their asses!
byfc2010
post Nov 22 2010, 08:56 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Nov 22 2010, 12:23 AM)
how bout if without warranty card  hmm.gif
ur phone is in their system anyway...
so i guess no worries...

QUOTE(mycacha @ Nov 22 2010, 08:11 AM)
May I know how long u waiting for their services to change the all 4 button? Mine button also sinking....
can't be sure...
cz mine was initially motherboard fault...
the day be4 they done fixing, i called n tell about the button...
in the end, i still collect the phone on time...
without delay...
but every phone that goes through the care centre will take at least 3 working days to come out..
Lucassss
post Nov 22 2010, 10:10 AM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Nov 22 2010, 08:30 AM)
It's not piracy, it's because some apps like Skype doesn't show up in Market.
SUSd3m0n
post Nov 22 2010, 02:22 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 22 2010, 12:18 AM)
Any app you wanna find just google with apk at the back. E.g 'need for speed apk'
That part is. sweat.gif
Lucassss
post Nov 22 2010, 03:02 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Nov 22 2010, 02:22 PM)
That part is.  sweat.gif
Sorry my bad, I'll change it. doh.gif
SUSd3m0n
post Nov 22 2010, 03:12 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 22 2010, 03:02 PM)
Sorry my bad, I'll change it.  doh.gif
It's ok. Just don't want to see you get into trouble.
Lucassss
post Nov 22 2010, 03:34 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

SUSd3m0n
post Nov 22 2010, 04:39 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

Welcome. Btw love those mini Androids!
bcmengs
post Nov 22 2010, 06:02 PM

123 posts

Wondering if its another Smart Chinamen doing his part to earn his wealth..haha
nothing_nth
post Nov 22 2010, 07:25 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

I don't think you need the warranty card or receipt or whatever in that matter. They have all the details and you can just simply say that you've lost it. They can't refuse a warranty claim if you're still under warranty. If they do, go to Kompleks Mahkamah and sue their asses!
i like it...thx for ur input notworthy.gif
Lucassss
post Nov 22 2010, 08:38 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

If they do, go to Kompleks Mahkamah and sue their asses!
That's a little extreme. sweat.gif
Cannonfodder
post Nov 22 2010, 09:06 PM

374 posts

Which court would entertain a lawsuit over a thousand ringgit phone?

Your lawyer's fees would be more than what you'd get even if you won, which would be the cost of the phone, at best.
Lucassss
post Nov 22 2010, 09:24 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

I think he was just joking. smile.gif
Cannonfodder
post Nov 22 2010, 09:44 PM

374 posts

Sure hope so, else the look on the face when Shyster, Huckster & Co present their bill would be priceless smile.gif

The correct course of action would be to take it up with the Consumer Tribunal and hope that this shakes the company enough to honor the warranty.

If they do decide to go to arbitration, be prepared to spend a significant number of days attending arbitrations, delays, postponements, etc.

If you tough it out, you'll likely win. But since it's over a phone, you can be near certain that the victory will be both moral and Phyrric.

This post has been edited by Cannonfodder: Nov 22 2010, 09:53 PM
Lucassss
post Nov 22 2010, 10:05 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

Are you a lawyer? yawn.gif
Cannonfodder
post Nov 22 2010, 10:12 PM

374 posts

I'm just a consumer who keeps his warranty cards and receipts wink.gif
Lucassss