6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 12:41 AM

865 posts

i feel that hihihehe will move this SGS thread to v8 tmr..haaa... looking at the rate of pages increment now... v8... look like catching up with DOC's as well haa...
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 12:44 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(jangyelo @ Nov 20 2010, 12:40 AM)
go to 'my files' on your sgs and see if update.zip is there. If its there then your update zip is already in ur internal sd. if not then go to my files -> sd and move the update.zip to my files. done.
this is not the correct way to check, cos it is always an update.zip file there. How are u going to know that is THE update.zip file u want, unless u know the file size. so the best way is via mount USB mass storage.

ken2291:
exactly... i guess he is screaming for what he got for the speedy phone now... haa...
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 12:51 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Nov 20 2010, 12:47 AM)
anybody?
DXJPA

I9000DXJPA/I9000OLBJPA/I9000DXJPA

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 20 2010, 12:53 AM
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 12:55 AM

865 posts

[quote=pokewenger01,Nov 20 2010, 12:51 AM]
[quote=Crossover,Nov 20 2010, 01:44 AM]
this is not the correct way to check, cos it is always an update.zip file there. How are u going to know that is THE update.zip file u want, unless u know the file size. so the best way is via mount USB mass storage.

Should I wipe data/ factory reset?

[/quote]

if u reboot it get u into the android system.

I suggest u to flash a fw via odin.
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:01 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(pokewenger01 @ Nov 20 2010, 12:58 AM)
fw? mean what? sorry
fw == firmware ie ROM like DXJG4... XWJM5..
how to do it, read from the 1st post
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:06 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(Deekay79 @ Nov 20 2010, 01:01 AM)
Hi y'all...new user here (well, not really new) cos i've been lurking in the background for the past 3 weeks...My SGS is currently on Eclair Build Number I9000XXJM1...Kernel Version 2.6.29...yesterday morning @ 3.00 am (19/11/) when I connected to Kies, I noticed the the firmware update for my phone was I9000JPO...may I know if it's ok to upgrade to tht fw please..Thanks a heap!
Dude, look like ur set not the ori set from Maxis. Judging from ur stock ROM, it is a UK ROM, hence ur froyo update will be JPO.

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 20 2010, 01:02 AM)
why samfirmware not putting up our DX on his page and no one is making fuss about DX on XDA? huhu ayam sad about this
Aiyo... the DXJPA just started to go official on Kies, give time to samfirmware to extract and upload la..

XDA.. well, DOC's mentioned about it, might the the coming v9 hee...
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:08 AM

865 posts

on guys.. for those who suffer from the duplicate copy in their gallery, this is what i come across from DOC's

Originally Posted by pele78
Ffs....got double stupid images again zzzzzz!

DocRambone replied:
Easy fix: delete the cooliris db file in dbdata/databases, reboot

hope this will help u guys
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:12 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Nov 20 2010, 01:10 AM)
hi, i now running on doc's v8 and kies is telling me my ver is alr latest, any help?
dude, if u planning to upgrade via kies to get the official MAL froyo, u need to flashed back to DXJG4, then plug back ur kies, i m sure u will get msg saying that new update avai...

Doc' v8 is the latest firmware for that region, ofcos not MAL region la..
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:17 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(awintz @ Nov 20 2010, 01:15 AM)
Guys.....just wanna confirm....currently im on JPA and on doc custom rom version 7.6.2.......can i upgrade to the JP5 v8 rom?
YES. jz download the ROM, then no need wipe, no need factory reset, no need dalwik. then flashed terus...
if kiasu, can also apply ULF no RFS ext 4 after that.
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:27 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(Deekay79 @ Nov 20 2010, 01:24 AM)
Thanks ken2291...if I had known, I would've done the upgrading yesterday when connecting to Kies was almost instant...is Kies in hibernation now...it's so s l o w...
not kies hibernate la... it is just heavy traffic... so many of you is waiting for the official upgrade.

Added on November 20, 2010, 1:29 am
QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 20 2010, 01:18 AM)
cross look energetic tonigh~
for us kaki flashing.. new ROM is always excite us haa...

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 20 2010, 01:29 AM
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:36 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 20 2010, 01:34 AM)
..............................this just sucks.....

KIES WROTE:

FAILED TO OPEN TO DOWNLOAD MODE. PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER
like Ken2291 said... kies = dies when heavy traffic
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 01:55 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 20 2010, 01:52 AM)
any idea where to get AllShare on Doc's v8?? It's not there after I flash it
perhaps can ask DOC to help to get the zip..
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 02:10 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 20 2010, 02:08 AM)
argh go to hell with kies. odin im coming bebey
salute u mate.. after been in this thread so far.. u still put hope on kies...

May the odin force be with u tongue.gif
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 05:28 PM

865 posts

well, time to give some feedback ever since using DOC's ROM v8 for th last 15 hours. batt fully charged, after this hr batt left 68%. i would say it is price to pay to hv a speedy rom yet suck juice compared to v7.6.2. 6 hours of sleep dropped 1% then 2G data for 2H. wifi data for 1H. papago for 30 mins. i think th batt consumption is slight increment compared to v7.6.2 + all tweaks enable + hardcore I 1.2 250Hz + lagfix no RFS ext4. Currently on v8 + lagfix no RFS ext4. but i can accept this, as it is really fast. oso notice u cant do screen shoot by holding back + press home on v8. can someone on v8 confirm this?
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 05:35 PM

865 posts

what v8.0.1 ? aiyo apa nie so fast haaa...
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 05:59 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Nov 20 2010, 05:48 PM)
any 1 know how to get recovery 2e on DXJPA? i rooted my phone using z4root and still on 3e... can any1 reply me pls.. thx
try this :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788108

Added on November 20, 2010, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(chunpang @ Nov 20 2010, 03:50 PM)
Hi, any recommendation app to toggle between GSM and WCDMA mode quickly?
Thanks in advance.
i use 2g - 3g by curvfish

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 20 2010, 06:02 PM
Crossover
post Nov 20 2010, 06:27 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Nov 20 2010, 06:11 PM)
think so... any 1 here can get 2e with DXJPA?
mind ask why u need to get to 2e recovery? so that can give a more constructive suggestion to u.

As DXJPA is a rather new ROM, i think it may need to take some time for the kernel to come out.
Crossover
post Nov 21 2010, 01:12 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:03 AM)
fun of downloading an updated Doc rom i suppose brows.gif  oh yeah, any ideas how to backup saved games data?? dont wanna lose it over and over again when flash a new rom. Anyone?? like Asphalt...
I use Mybackup pro, when i choose the app to be backed up, i got 3 options,
1) apk
2) data
3) apk + data.

i ofcos choose option 3 la.. so whenever i flashed and restore all my datas still intact :-)
Crossover
post Nov 21 2010, 01:15 AM

865 posts

Oh... flashed to v8.0.1 haa...

This time i do all factory reset and wiped cache... nothing better to do hee... and notice something, when i upgrade from 7.6.2 to v8 without wipe and factory reset, the icon for gallery is dam ugly.. and now i factory reset and wipe cache prior install.. oh.. i get back the gallery icon :-p

This time try not to install the lagfix... well, still fast :-)
dun wanna do Quadrant, i know my graph not gonna be on top.. :-p

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 21 2010, 01:18 AM
Crossover
post Nov 21 2010, 01:22 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:16 AM)
last time there's too many apps to backup so I just skip n flash rite away tongue.gif  when it restores, it downloads them from market??
No la... when it restore, it is via the backup u done from Mybackup pro... that why i m not afraid of wipe cache and factory reset zillion time, cos all my apps and data will be back in place haa....

Added on November 21, 2010, 1:23 am
QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 21 2010, 01:18 AM)
lol doesnt this time the gallery icon doesnt look like a gallery? more like pen or something tongue.gif
ya... that 'pen looking' icon is so cacat... beh tahan! now back to the normal, look cun haa...

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 21 2010, 01:23 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0395sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:27 AM