QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 22 2010, 02:55 PM)
how? smooth?Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Nov 22 2010, 02:56 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
Nov 22 2010, 03:38 PM
a bit noob here...
what exactly BLN do? I read thro XDA, still dun understand. |
Nov 22 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 22 2010, 03:48 PM) BackLightNotification alrite... now crystal clear liao... it is like NoLED.. a notification if there is any sms,email,gtalk etc since SGS has no LED to blink in case the message come in while u were sleep or not aware of it for NoLED : a random moving icon will move here n there on ur screen if msg or email or anything coming BLN : ur menu n back 'back light' menyala NoLED is a .apk that can be downloaded BLN need to be turn on via CWM (also got an interface but need to be downloaded here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=823922 |
Nov 22 2010, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Nov 22 2010, 04:21 PM) check the link which posted by jujx.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1632814/+2120 |
Nov 22 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 22 2010, 04:24 PM) yeap... exactly.. Also sending u another updated photos.BTW, those have GODLIKE battery life. mind sharing the info below? Firmware : DOC's ROM v8.0.1, Ya-OK v1.3 (build 30),tweaked IO+VM, no RFS ext4, window and animation set to FAST Modem : I9000ADJP5 / I9000ADJP3 / I9000O2UJP3 Home Screen :2 Launcher : LP Widget :Homescreen 1: Analog Clock Collection, 2g-3g (curvefish) APN on/off (curvefish) Calendar (stock) Homescreen 2: mobilebuzz Wifi : [b]On while at work GPS : Off (only on when i need it) Data Background : On all time Auto Sync : On all time HSDPA : only ON if i need to surf at wifiLESS area Another Q, u guys see those running app under App Management --> Running Tab, or Running Services? --- i checked at Running services Cos some item i see in Running Tab doesn't apper in Running services. total voice call since unplugged 3Hs 48mins total video call since unplugged 4 mins wifi on all time This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 22 2010, 05:12 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 05:13 PM
Nov 22 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 22 2010, 05:17 PM) oh yes... if u using live wallpaper it will, it is jz like the LPAdded on November 22, 2010, 5:24 pm QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 22 2010, 04:48 PM) hihihehe kinda missing for some reason.. i oso vote jujx hee...since we are 2330 post, how bout we vote one new person to open up the next thread? i vote jujux!! This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 22 2010, 05:24 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 05:30 PM
Nov 22 2010, 05:35 PM
wow... jz got to know from titanium backup, u can ask him to create an update.zip for that backup files. Then u can apply it at the recovery mode. wow...
But if u do that, pls name it as other name 1st rather than the update.zip. U only renamed it to update.zip when u wanna do it, this is to avoid confusion with the existing update.zip Added on November 22, 2010, 5:36 pm QUOTE(Bugeca @ Nov 22 2010, 05:33 PM) oic... thank This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 22 2010, 05:36 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(wandering @ Nov 22 2010, 06:59 PM) Crossover - Can you share how you sync your Outlook calendar with SGS calendar? Does it work for Contacts as well? ok... my contact, i sync it with gmail. If u have all ur contact in ur outlook, try to export it, then import it to gmail. Whenever there is a new contact, u choose to save to gmail at ur phone, hence it will update whenever a sync occur. This is what i did. No problem with loosing contact now. alternatively, u can also backup ur contact via any of them backup programme, i use mybackup pro. So i can restore it whenever i flash to a new ROM, i don't do this now, as it is already sync with my gmail.I was using Kies to do the sycing. Not consistent but it worked. Then after rooting and OCLF2, I can no longer sync. tried clearing the calendar and contact storage, still the same. Now, my SGS has got no events and no contacts at all....sickening to see 1k++ contacts missing Using stock JG4 ROM http://www.google.com/support/calendar/bin...en&answer=89955 this is the link where u can download and install the calendar link with ur gmail. |
Nov 22 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 22 2010, 06:39 PM) hey, I thought u can't let Li-ion batt fully discharge?? as that will shorten its lifecycle?? any one can clarify on this?? btw, crossover, your batt shows G7 at the back?? ur batt life is amazing Yupe mine batt got the G7.I think the reason why my battery last that long is because i do lotsa battery callibration. at least twice per wk. My son and wife like playing with the games, hence they will help me to drain it complete till shutdown. then i will recharged to full again, followed by battstat wipe via root explorer Added on November 22, 2010, 7:41 pm QUOTE(tHe_DoCtOr @ Nov 22 2010, 07:24 PM) My galaxy s is on: Yes the official froyo for MAL is DXJPA.PDA: I9000XXJP3 PHONE: I9000XXJP3 CSC:I9000OXAJP3 Don't know how to downgrade it back to ofw Eclair 2.1 as this current firmware is screwing up my phone!! It's very lagging and it also FCs dozens of time in a day. Any good recommendation for firmwares? Download links please? p.s. does samsung now has ofw froyo?? DOC's ROM seem very promissing. may check out at XDA This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 22 2010, 07:41 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 22 2010, 07:26 PM) is this the final FROYO for asia? or there will be an update for lagginess during scrolling? anyone knows regarding this? This is a very tricky question.. would it be final... well, logic speaking, should not be.. look at the previous Eclair. It was DXJF4 then DXJG4... |
Nov 22 2010, 08:10 PM
Nov 22 2010, 09:05 PM
Nov 22 2010, 09:17 PM
Nov 23 2010, 09:29 AM
Quite surprise with the batt on my current setting, went to be at 12MN, saw the batt 71%, and woke up this morning at 7am, it is still the same.. ofcos i didnt not on the wifi, not on flight mode oso....
Nov 23 2010, 09:37 AM
Nov 23 2010, 09:46 AM