Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
TSapexg2
Dec 19 2010, 11:55 PM
Astro B.yond Waiting List
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (installation 19/12, activation 19/12) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (accounts created; pending installation) 3. xxzufrixx - 27/11/2010 (waiting installation
Pleaseput ur account name la bro with account number, then can try what i can do, if dun want to put here, mind to pm me!i'll try my best!
Added on December 20, 2010, 12:03 amerm, manchester vs chelsea game in 3D delayed due to bad weather!
This post has been edited by apexg2: Dec 20 2010, 12:03 AM
dan137
Dec 20 2010, 12:03 AM
today astro installer guy come to my house to setup the B.yond. since I'm an existing Astro subscriber, the guy call Astro CS 1st b4 setup the B.yond decoder. after he spoke with the CS on the phone, he told that my B.yond can't be install cz there's still problem with the activation. So my B.yond installation was cancel...for 2nd time. Damn, so long waiting. almost a month now.
pokemon
Dec 20 2010, 12:16 AM
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (installation 19/12, activation 19/12) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (installation 17/12; 1 a/c activated; 1 a/c pending and promised to resolve by 20/12) 3. xxzufrixx - 27/11/2010 (waiting installation
Dagger69
Dec 20 2010, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(dan137 @ Dec 20 2010, 12:03 AM) today astro installer guy come to my house to setup the B.yond. since I'm an existing Astro subscriber, the guy call Astro CS 1st b4 setup the B.yond decoder. after he spoke with the CS on the phone, he told that my B.yond can't be install cz there's still problem with the activation. So my B.yond installation was cancel...for 2nd time. Damn, so long waiting. almost a month now.  Did the installer bring the Byond thingy to your hse? Indian fella?
bigbangformula
Dec 20 2010, 12:35 AM
So many people waiting for B.yond Btw,will they have to drill a hole to put new wiring or can they use the current normal Astro wiring?
dan137
Dec 20 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Dec 20 2010, 12:28 AM) Did the installer bring the Byond thingy to your hse? Indian fella? he bring everything. nope..chinese fella. why?
Uncle 6
Dec 20 2010, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 20 2010, 12:35 AM) So many people waiting for B.yond Btw,will they have to drill a hole to put new wiring or can they use the current normal Astro wiring? Depends on your cable condition..... Exactly same scenario a year ago...  except for the service activation part.
dxjb
Dec 20 2010, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 20 2010, 12:35 AM) So many people waiting for B.yond Btw,will they have to drill a hole to put new wiring or can they use the current normal Astro wiring? still can use old cable..if more than 10 years already, better change..but if you dont want to, still can use
TSapexg2
Dec 20 2010, 08:23 AM
but if subscribe PVR, use 2 cable rite!
bigbangformula
Dec 20 2010, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(dxjb @ Dec 20 2010, 01:19 AM) still can use old cable..if more than 10 years already, better change..but if you dont want to, still can use I see,luckily my Astro cable around 5 years+ only,not very old right I think?Probably still can be used?It's white colour wire,coaxial cable.
pokemon
Dec 20 2010, 12:14 PM
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (installation 19/12, activation 19/12) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (installation 17/12; all a/c activated 20/12) 3. xxzufrixx - 27/11/2010 (waiting installation)
galantorian7116
Dec 20 2010, 12:19 PM
Astro B.yond Waiting List[U]
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (installation 19/12, activated 19/12) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (installation 17/12; all a/c activated 20/12) 3. xxzufrixx - 27/11/2010 (waiting installation) 4. 5.
bump.
xxzufrixx
Dec 20 2010, 01:33 PM

i already got my byond installed last friday.. activated on saturday.. so i cancel my nome from the list..
Astro B.yond Waiting List[U]
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (installation 19/12, activated 19/12) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (installation 17/12; all a/c activated 20/12) 3. 4. 5.
Qash-M
Dec 20 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE Celebrate the Holiday Season with Astro Fiesta
14 programmes. 7 Days. 1 Free channel exclusively for Astro customers
Kuala Lumpur, December 15, 2010 – Astro culminates its appreciation for its loyal customers by delighting them with 14 programmes over 7 days on a new free channel, Astro Fiesta (channel 110) for this holiday season from December 27, 2010 until January 2, 2011.
Our customers are at the heart of everything we do and we strive to bring the best of local and international content to their TV screens. We took the opportunity to share the spirit of the season’s festivities by featuring a variety of popular programs on this special channel, Astro Fiesta for all in the family to enjoy. To the delight of Astro customers, we bring the best of variety programs in English, Malay, Chinese and Tamil catering to wide appeal in both standard definition and high definition.
Coming to TV screens this holiday season, Rendang Tok Wan, New Police Story, Shinjuku Incident, Raavanan, Sivaji The Boss, 3 Idiots. In addition, fans of concert series will be entertained to international and local concerts by famous artists such as Konsert Sheila Majid - 25 Years At The Top With The MPO, MTV World Stage: Live in Malaysia, Kim Jeong - Eun's Chocolate Concert, Hit Man: David Foster and Friends, Josh LIVE Awake Groban, Michael Buble Caught In The Act, Andre Rieu at Schönbrunn Vienna and Girls Aloud Tangled Up. This post has been edited by Qash-M: Dec 20 2010, 06:13 PM
smileguy
Dec 20 2010, 06:51 PM
OMG another repeat channel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wat fiesta ?  Repeat Fiesta ?  This is NOT appreciation but an Insult !! This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 20 2010, 06:53 PM
THEALB10N
Dec 20 2010, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 20 2010, 12:07 PM) I see,luckily my Astro cable around 5 years+ only,not very old right I think?Probably still can be used?It's white colour wire,coaxial cable. They used my 10 year old cable no questions asked. The vide looks fine to me.
Qash-M
Dec 20 2010, 08:23 PM
QUOTE Time, Astro to collaborate for provision of IPTV, broadband services
Monday, 20 December 2010 19:36
KUALA LUMPUR: TIME DOTCOM BHD wholly-owned subsidiary TT dotCom Sdn Bhd has entered into principal terms of collaboration with MEASAT Broadcast Network Systems Sdn Bhd (Astro) for the provision of IPTV and Broadband services across the Klang Valley and Penang.
Time said on Monday, Dec 20 that the collaboration with Astro would allow it o acquire customers at a faster rate in the target areas, and leverage on the strengths of its 100% Pure Fibre Broadband network.
“Bundling Astro's IPTV and B.yond service with Time Fibre Broadband allows both parties to deliver best of breed services to the end customer.
“As a result, Time's wholesale business is further strengthened via working with an anchor partner such as Astro,” it said.
Time said the collaboration was expected to contribute positively to its earnings moving forward.
Among the terms of the collaboration, Astro would deploy its HD/VOD/B.yond pay tv service on Time's Fibre Broadband Infrastructure, redefining the home multimedia experience, package.
The service will be available to 11,400 homes today and an estimated 167,000 homes in over 1,500 buildings by end December 2011 across the Klang Valley and Penang.
Time said the parties aimed to enter into the collaboration agreement, for a term of 10 years, no later than Jan 31, 2011. http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...d-services.htmlThis post has been edited by Qash-M: Dec 20 2010, 08:29 PM
redninja
Dec 20 2010, 10:57 PM

still waiting activation, almost 2 weeks (9 business days).
no rhyme or reason why people get activated first even though installed later.
i am thinking of cancelling astro and just taking the RM240 penalty for the 'new' contract which started from day of install. why reward them for such ineptitude?
digitax
Dec 21 2010, 09:51 AM
I got mine installed last Saturday after putting in an application about a month back.
Installer called me on Thursday to setup appointment and got it installed within 30 minutes on Sat itself. Activation was done on the spot as well. Installer need to called Astro CS to do some verification and get a code to enter.
No hassle at all really with my installer. Btw, i'm staying in Cheras Maluri.
bigbangformula
Dec 21 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(digitax @ Dec 21 2010, 09:51 AM) I got mine installed last Saturday after putting in an application about a month back. Installer called me on Thursday to setup appointment and got it installed within 30 minutes on Sat itself. Activation was done on the spot as well. Installer need to called Astro CS to do some verification and get a code to enter. No hassle at all really with my installer. Btw, i'm staying in Cheras Maluri. That's good to hear.But applying takes a month?That's very long  Wondering if I should subscribe now or wait until later,because scared got application problem,or maybe activation problem,it seems some people got their B.Yond installed,but not yet activated for 1 month,so can't even watch normal Astro