If we get astro bills us 1 year in advance, ie., 1 year billing cycle before 1st Jan 2011, can we escape the 6% service tax until end of next year?
Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Nov 12 2010, 05:04 PM
2,717 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
If we get astro bills us 1 year in advance, ie., 1 year billing cycle before 1st Jan 2011, can we escape the 6% service tax until end of next year?
Dec 13 2010, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Fred @ Dec 13 2010, 10:14 AM) Finally, I've Byond installed after 2 weeks of waiting. You should have instant activation of your byond. If not activated within 5 days, the new byond set must be returned.Now i have to wait for another 2 weeks for the activation. Reason? because astro is upgrading their system ... and i'm still charged for that 2 weeks .. cilaka! |
Dec 13 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Fred @ Dec 13 2010, 11:00 AM) is it .. that is what i've been told by their customer service .. 5days is long enough .. 2weeks??? It is a joke they can't activate it instantly. I heard from insider that their new migrated system can't get the byond activation up now. Why need 5 days or longer to get the byond activated? Old system can get it done instantly or the most 2 hours or so. How are you going to sign off the installation is satisfactory in the job sheet? |
Dec 13 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(nagaraputra @ Dec 13 2010, 02:51 PM) Bro, Naga,For me no point to fight with the BIG BRO..... seriously, i was very angry and dissapointed...i request to hear the recorderd conversation but they keep giving me many reasons.... i just want to make sure that the mistake from them not from me some more, when they said they want to change to Non PVR....WTH.....already tebuk my dinding rumah then simply want to change it.... when i said i want to report to NCC (KPDNHEP) they scared...everybody start to call me...day and night....even there was 1 call from a girl saying that she just want to inform me that she will be away for a week and there will be no call from her...WTH??? lastly, when think about it rasionally, i have to back off because there was a guy saying i need to refer to the TnC before install the byond... so??no choice maa.... Did Astro ask you to read the T&C when they entice you to change the decoder or subscribe to byond? I believe everything was done via telephone right? Astro has a duty to inform the customers on this important clause. Failure to do so, it is their fault. |
Dec 13 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Fred @ Dec 13 2010, 04:43 PM) that's why Astro refuse to let Naga listen to the conversation again .. techinical error la .. issue la .. reason .. So, they can't throw the ball back to Naga saying it is stated in the t&c which was not mentioned via the tele-conversation. Naga didn't even sign on the byond upgrade form and if there is no evidence of Naga agreed to the t&c then Naga has a case to raise with ASSTHROW. |
Dec 14 2010, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(nagaraputra @ Dec 14 2010, 01:21 PM) Nope...they just call asking to change AstroMax due to this decoder will be no longer available in the market....no more support in term of maintenance later...and bla..bla..bla....seriously....when they said want to change to Beyond, the 1st think i asked was .."since this is beyond and HD, i need to pay extra Rm20 la...why i need to pay extra just to change the decoder?????"they keep giving me the reason, AstroMax will be supersed from the market..... They should have better equipments to record all the tele-conversation between yourself and that ASSTHROW representative. Failure to provide the evidence, you can rebut you ever agreed to the t&c which was not even given to you for consideration. You have a case to lodge with the NCC and MMCC.they said they never offer that kind of promotion "RM 10 for PVR waived for 24months and after that i can call and cancel that service" when everything keep dragged, i asked for the recorded conversation but they gave so many reason, need to liase with this dept la...that dept la...i told them, if they want me to show up in their office also can.....i really want to hear it.....if not, i'll report to NCC (tribunal pengguna) because i'm being a victim here....and they always keep saying about the TnC...through the phone mana ada TnC.....?? yesterday back at home, i changed the cable to normal video cable and it is working...means for the past 2 days, i can watch Astro actually but i still wonder...when i make a call on friday night, i chose a "bantuan technical>byond PVR" when i told the customer rep about my problem and told them my previous problem with Betond, why they cant give me the solution?they suppose to answer my problem which they blocked the HD port and i need to switch to another cable....why they ask me to wait for the technician which the technician failed to show up within 48 hours??? |
Dec 15 2010, 09:30 PM
Anybody here currently managed to get byond activated instantly upon the installation done?
Dec 16 2010, 10:53 AM
Astro B.yond Waiting List
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (waiting installation) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (accounts created; pending installation) 3. 4. 5. |
Dec 17 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(digitax @ Dec 17 2010, 03:51 PM) i have an installer coming over tomorrow morning to fix Beyond. Should i postponed it ? I repeatedly ask the installer, after fix definitely can watch ? and he said yes ..... Me installed 2 decoders today. 1 can watch sd but pending hd. Another 1 both sd and hd cant watch.skali installed , normal SD channels also cannot watch .. |
Dec 17 2010, 04:45 PM
Dec 19 2010, 08:23 PM
Dec 20 2010, 12:16 AM
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (installation 19/12, activation 19/12) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (installation 17/12; 1 a/c activated; 1 a/c pending and promised to resolve by 20/12) 3. xxzufrixx - 27/11/2010 (waiting installation |
Dec 20 2010, 12:14 PM
Name/Subscribe Date/Status 1. galantorian7116 - 8/12/2010 (installation 19/12, activation 19/12) 2. pokemon - 8/12/2010 (installation 17/12; all a/c activated 20/12) 3. xxzufrixx - 27/11/2010 (waiting installation) |
Dec 23 2010, 11:48 AM
6% service tax kicks in year 2011. If you change your billing cycle to 1 year and your billing date is from now and before 1 jan 2011, you can save a lot and depends on your billing amount.
Dec 23 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Dec 23 2010, 12:01 PM) Hate to burst your bubble, you should've done this back in October when it was first announce. Astro takes time to change your billing frequency to yearly instead of Monthly so all of us are out luck. I have requested it to change by 27th that coincides with my billing date. So, I hope can save 6% until 27 dec 2011. By the way, I have asked Assthrow about this back in early Nov but they always say no further info to give advice...But to those who are already on yearly bill and has been billed prior to 1st Jan...considered yourself Tax Free for a year. |
Dec 23 2010, 12:18 PM
Dec 23 2010, 12:29 PM
Dec 23 2010, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 23 2010, 12:33 PM) No la... 6% on your actual billing amount... Say, if your quarterly billing amount is $300 then 6% add on will be $18. Total amt billed is $318. No amount will be billed until your next billing frequency, ie., after 3 mths time, unless you change your package in this 3 mths period. |
Dec 23 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:58 PM) i dont actually get it... my current billing is monthly... if my bill is rm100 monthly... is it RM100 + 6% = RM106??? Yes, you are right. If you change your billing cycle to yearly and your billing date is from now till 31dec2010, then you can save on the 6% service tax for 12 mths.if i go for yearly billing... RM100 * 12 = RM1200... RM1200 + 6% = RM1272... (RM1272/12 = RM106/month)... hmm... seems like it doesnt matter if i go for monthly and yearly right? coz the amount is same... unless i change to yearly now before 1st jan 2011... then i will get the saving advantage... am i right??? This post has been edited by pokemon: Dec 23 2010, 01:09 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 23 2010, 01:56 PM) I've been following what u guys are saying,but I dun get it,how come the 12 months can save 6% service tax if the billing date is from now till 31dec2010 Please refer to item 7 of the url http://www.astro.com.my/portal/articles/art_3287.htmlHope this can clear your doubt. Cheers. |
| Change to: | 0.1655sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:56 AM |