Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

reef_d
post Jan 14 2011, 09:01 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jan 14 2011, 01:05 PM)
ESPN 3D coming to malaysia....woots~~direct from US~~~ rclxms.gif
do we need the latest LED 3D tv to enjoy this?
or do we just need special 3d glasses? icon_question.gif
honamd77
post Jan 14 2011, 09:12 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

just try new channel 'Astro First' and already booked 'Ngangkung' film
watching 'Ngangkung' in HD.so far so good..bolehler layan..

tunggu Hantu Kak Limah Balik Rumah in HD biggrin.gif
putih
post Jan 14 2011, 10:16 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Jan 14 2011, 06:12 PM)
Agreed.  smile.gif
Dude, do you have to pay extra to watch 3D channels? NO. So, why complain? For those who have 3D capable TVs, they have the advantage. For the rest of the people, they don't lose nothing.
SUSjalsrix
post Jan 14 2011, 11:28 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(wongsf @ Jan 14 2011, 08:10 AM)
We already have Zhi Zun HD channel, one superb show now on is Three Kingdom.  RM 20.00 just for Three Kingdom is worth it, bonus HBO HD and Star Movies HD, not interested in other hd channel.
Not everyone is rich to subscribe to Wah Lai Toi. doh.gif that package is double the family package price, totally not worth it.

We need a family package chinese HD channel just like the korean one hd channel.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jan 14 2011, 11:29 PM
minimize
post Jan 15 2011, 12:18 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jan 14 2011, 09:01 PM)
do we need the latest LED 3D tv to enjoy this?
or do we just need special 3d glasses?  icon_question.gif
Yes of course you need 3DTV. It broadcast with stereoscopic 3D, so 3DTV is required.
mr_faidhi
post Jan 15 2011, 01:02 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 14 2011, 11:28 PM)
Not everyone is rich to subscribe to Wah Lai Toi.  doh.gif  that package is double the family package price, totally not worth it.

We need a family package chinese HD channel just like the korean one hd channel.
I thought you guys don't welcome inhouse hd channel. Why even bother for any family package channel which we know Astro will only give in house channel for free? What chinese hd channel available to be added? Don't say tvbhd. Even Singapore don't have it yet.
mask rider
post Jan 15 2011, 01:30 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 14 2011, 09:12 PM)

Ngangkung in HD....is it they broadcasting in HD?
How about customer that did not have astro beyond to watch AstroFirst?
is it they also will receive HD quality in SD.
Andrewtst
post Jan 15 2011, 01:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

Watching Astro in HD is somehow cool! So hope all channel in HD. smile.gif

The quality is near BD quality. biggrin.gif

And thanks to the remote control is programmable, now I can use astro remote to control my TV volume, mute, AV selection and off the TV. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 15 2011, 01:48 AM
StarSaber
post Jan 15 2011, 01:38 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 14 2011, 05:46 PM)
your Beyond manual has all the keys to programme ur remote. brows.gif
try this    stinkyfruit.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/astro-b-yond-1-1s
lol. Inside user manual got the guide.

Problem is...still cannot use. Ive use all the option as well as browse through the website to use the 4 no code listed there. Still no.

Guess hv to call astro then....
rock_world
post Jan 15 2011, 01:51 AM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

QUOTE(mask rider @ Jan 15 2011, 01:30 AM)
Ngangkung in HD....is it they broadcasting in HD?
How about customer that did not have astro beyond to watch AstroFirst?
is it they also will receive HD quality in SD.
nope..ngangkung have both SD and HD..so who dont have byond watch it in SD version laaa
m_imrun
post Jan 15 2011, 03:45 AM

127 posts

I don't understand why some of you bash astro for having 3D channel..I think this is good..eventhough the equipment is quite expensive..we already late in getting our HD services..at least we are not behind in 3D tech this time...

This post has been edited by m_imrun: Jan 15 2011, 04:22 AM
smileguy
post Jan 15 2011, 07:07 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Jan 15 2011, 03:45 AM)
I don't understand why some of you bash astro for having 3D channel..I think this is good..eventhough the equipment is quite expensive..we already late in getting our HD services..at least we are not behind in 3D tech this time...
Pal, I dont think we are bashing perhaps we are just giving our opinions,thats all. icon_rolleyes.gif
sky3742
post Jan 15 2011, 08:08 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 14 2011, 09:12 PM)

hehe~~~maybe next month or later next month~~

sken
post Jan 15 2011, 09:42 AM

I'm wondering how long does it takes to install a new set of Astro byond?
Is it possible in just two days time?
minimize
post Jan 15 2011, 09:44 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Jan 15 2011, 03:45 AM)
I don't think someone here means 3D is bad, but what their means why not introduce more HD channel as we know majority of asstro customer have a HDTV instead of 3DTV. If assto make a poll, I believe many people will vote for HD smile.gif

Added on January 15, 2011, 9:45 am
QUOTE(sken @ Jan 15 2011, 09:42 AM)
I'm wondering how long does it takes to install a new set of Astro byond?
Is it possible in just two days time?
Its posibble if your are VIP tongue.gif

This post has been edited by minimize: Jan 15 2011, 09:45 AM
SUSjalsrix
post Jan 15 2011, 09:59 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(mr_faidhi @ Jan 15 2011, 01:02 AM)
I thought you guys don't welcome inhouse hd channel. Why even bother for any family package channel which we know Astro will only give in house channel for free? What chinese hd channel available to be added? Don't say tvbhd. Even Singapore don't have it yet.
In house HD is OK. Currently channel 301 AEC can be changed to HD.
spikey2506
post Jan 15 2011, 10:03 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Taken from Astro First FAQ

40. Will Astro be introducing Video on Demand services?

Our VOD services will be available by end of Q1 2011 together with our IPTV service offering.

sws
post Jan 15 2011, 11:53 AM

120 posts

How do u change 301 to HD? O.O
sken
post Jan 15 2011, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 15 2011, 09:44 AM)
Its posibble if your are VIP  tongue.gif
so, how long normally?

This post has been edited by sken: Jan 15 2011, 02:54 PM
minimize
post Jan 15 2011, 03:12 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(sken @ Jan 15 2011, 02:49 PM)
so, how long normally?
14 working days normally.

Added on January 15, 2011, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:03 AM)
Taken from Astro First FAQ
40. Will Astro be introducing Video on Demand services?

Our VOD services will be available by end of Q1 2011 together with our IPTV service offering.
For IPTV, I think it will be available for Maxis HSBB subscriber only.

This post has been edited by minimize: Jan 15 2011, 03:19 PM

146 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:23 AM