Western Digital TV™ HD Media Player, Full HD 1080p Player

dR.viLLanZ
post Feb 28 2011, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 28 2011, 10:00 AM)
For you setup, you can use the av cable (red/white/yellow) cable to connect the
audio to your AV receiver.. and in the wdtv setting, set the audio to stereo.

Another option is, just use your hdmi cable only because hdmi cable also carries
a sound/audio. In the wdtv setting, u choose "hdmi connection with audio".
However, for my lcd, if the movie is in AC3 movie, I cannot hear any sounds using
this mode. I believe, it's because ac3 signal is transmitted via the hdmi cable to my
lcd and my lcd have no capability to decode ac3 to stereo sound. If I'm watching
stereo divx movies, there's no problem at all.
Okey thanks bro..

Since you said your lcd cannot decode ac3 to stereo, will my AV Receiver face the same problem..?
Because some of the movie which I have is ac3 audio format..

Between my LCD is Sony and AV Receiver is Technics.. sweat.gif
Pok Leh
post Feb 28 2011, 11:48 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(dR.viLLanZ @ Feb 28 2011, 09:53 AM)
I think Viewnet still selling this model..
Only left few if Im not wrong...
Viewnet Hub..
I recently went there (all of Lowyat, Imbi and Digital Mall)..only available is the WDTV live HUB..emmmm

dR.viLLanZ
post Feb 28 2011, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Feb 28 2011, 11:48 AM)
I recently went there (all of Lowyat, Imbi and Digital Mall)..only available is the WDTV live HUB..emmmm
I went there yesterday bro..
Still left few units only..WDTV Live..
Go to Viewnet Hub,opposite All IT Hypermarket..
Even Sri Computers have few units..
zeese
post Feb 28 2011, 03:10 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(dR.viLLanZ @ Feb 28 2011, 11:47 AM)
Okey thanks bro..

Since you said your lcd cannot decode ac3 to stereo, will my AV Receiver face the same problem..?
Because some of the movie which I have is ac3 audio format..

Between my LCD is Sony and AV Receiver is Technics.. sweat.gif
No.. you receiver should be fine, because your receiver is using the av cable (red/white cable). That means,
you av is already receiving a stereo signal. So, all your av doing is amplify the stereo.. So, you have
nothing to worry..

Added on February 28, 2011, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Feb 28 2011, 11:48 AM)
most of shop in 2nd floor already out of stock or no longer sell the wdtv live.. I went there recently to buy
my wdtv live, and i'd say, not a single shop has a stock. I went up another floor, and thank god.. the shop
that I went at that time told me, they got many wdtv stocks..

So, I'd suggest you go to third floor. I guess, there's too many customer concentrate on 2nd floor causing
you hard to get the stuff you wanted..

This post has been edited by zeese: Feb 28 2011, 03:14 PM
Pok Leh
post Feb 28 2011, 10:21 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 28 2011, 03:10 PM)
No.. you receiver should be fine, because your receiver is using the av cable (red/white cable). That means,
you av is already receiving a stereo signal. So, all your av doing is amplify the stereo.. So, you have
nothing to worry..

Added on February 28, 2011, 3:14 pm

most of shop in 2nd floor already out of stock or no longer sell the wdtv live.. I went there recently to buy
my wdtv live, and i'd say, not a single shop has a stock. I went up another floor, and thank god.. the shop
that I went at that time told me, they got many wdtv stocks..

So, I'd suggest you go to third floor. I guess, there's too many customer concentrate on 2nd floor causing
you hard to get the stuff you wanted..
too late..I already got my self the WDTV Live Hub at Jayacom Imbi for RM616..tough luck for me.
laowai
post Mar 1 2011, 11:26 AM

490 posts

RM616 !! gulp

tongue.gif
Pok Leh
post Mar 1 2011, 11:42 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Mar 1 2011, 11:26 AM)
RM616 !! gulp

tongue.gif
it's a media player with build in 1Tb HDD..

a few ringgit extra as compare with WDTV Live + external 1 Tb 2.5" HDD.
zwanvedder
post Mar 1 2011, 11:45 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

the HDisk on Hub is replacable?
Pok Leh
post Mar 1 2011, 12:08 PM

263 posts

Yep..I believe so..
SUSMatrix
post Mar 2 2011, 04:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dR.viLLanZ @ Feb 27 2011, 07:25 PM)
Hi..
Im planning to get WDTV Live soon..Today I went to Lowyat to check the price and demo set..
I want to plug this set to my LCD TV using HDMI cable..But for audio I wanna use my AV receiver..
Its a normal AV receiver,which have red and white cable..

So I wanna know whether for picture can I use HDMI output and for audio use AV Output..?

Another thing is,can it play normal 30GB -40GB files flawlessly..?

Coz the seller recommend me another brand,kworld i think...
No problem. Tested that on 1GB Network backbone and also WIFI-N300.

ic-klass
post Mar 5 2011, 02:13 AM

959 posts

Saw wdtv live for 299 and 2tb element for 299 at pc expo@mv today..
DarkNite
post Mar 5 2011, 09:02 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Mar 5 2011, 02:13 AM)
Saw wdtv live for 299 and 2tb element for 299 at pc expo@mv today..
Which shop is selling wdtv live for 299?
ic-klass
post Mar 6 2011, 09:38 AM

959 posts

Wd
crazyconsumer
post Mar 6 2011, 12:26 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Want to get usb wifi for my wdtv live. From the list of compatible options, which one is cheapest ? Anyone got compare?

Searched the following prices so far for compatible ones. Is 150mbps enough?

Belkin F5D8051 N1 Wireless USB Adapter - RM 245
Belkin F5D8055 N+ Wireless USB Adapter - RM 286
Belkin F5D8053 N 300Mbps Wireless USB Adapter - RM 126
Belkin F6D4050 N 150Mbps Wireless USB Adapter - RM 89

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Mar 6 2011, 12:39 PM
ic-klass
post Mar 6 2011, 12:52 PM

959 posts

any one tried using tp-link 1043nd router to stream 1080p/720p mkv to wdtv live?
any problem - or what model/brand u recommended?
alucard89
post Mar 6 2011, 03:21 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Mar 6 2011, 12:52 PM)
any one tried using tp-link 1043nd router to stream 1080p/720p mkv to wdtv live?
any problem - or what model/brand u recommended?
Works fine with me, only time movie stutters when I was using samba share

Added on March 6, 2011, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Mar 6 2011, 12:26 PM)
Want to get usb wifi for my wdtv live. From the list of compatible options, which one is cheapest ? Anyone got compare?

Might as well just get 300mbps speed if you also wanna stream bdiso/bdmv files
Try get ASUS USB N-13, Matrix got this one less than RM90 and it works great streaming huge files..

This post has been edited by alucard89: Mar 6 2011, 03:24 PM
ic-klass
post Mar 6 2011, 06:34 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 6 2011, 03:21 PM)

Try get ASUS USB N-13, Matrix got this one less than RM90 and it works great streaming huge files..
Thanks. .
crazyconsumer
post Mar 6 2011, 06:44 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Got link to matrix? Thanks

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 6 2011, 03:21 PM)

Pok Leh
post Mar 7 2011, 08:05 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Mar 6 2011, 12:26 PM)

I got myself the TP Link TL-WN851N 300Mbps from Digital Mall (All IT) for RM49.
zeese
post Mar 7 2011, 09:22 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Anyone tried with aztech WL558USBN. Does it works with WDTV?
currently I'm 150N version (WL552USB) and I want to upgrade it to 300N version.

Aztech WL558USBN is the cheapest for 300N speed, around rm55 or so, but
I don't know will it works with wdtv or not. Here's the pic.

I know some of you may suggest me to go with other brand like Asus N-13, etc,
but my priority is being the cheapest first over quality/performance/warranty/etc.

65 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:23 AM