Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

weingseen
post Dec 1 2010, 11:15 AM

Wooot!
603 posts

Ahhh, which shop do you guys normally go for shopping?
I'm planning to get a 1755 2.8 with a hood and a filter.

weingseen
post Dec 2 2010, 06:20 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

By the way, does the utilities software provided by Canon a good to use?
Or maybe CS5? Damn the CS5 are so complicated.
weingseen
post Dec 2 2010, 06:28 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 2 2010, 06:24 PM)
That's why i'm using Lightroom 3. Trying to learn CS5 is a nightmare for me sweat.gif
Same, I have no idea where the heck is the button LOL.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 2 2010, 06:24 PM)
DPP useful enough for most di.
Alright, I think I should really try it.

QUOTE(waggygee @ Dec 2 2010, 06:24 PM)
I only use the EOS Utility to get the pics out of my camera automatically or the stitching software for panoramas. otherwise Lightroom3 does most of everything else, photoshop sometimes

Thank you people for the comments.
weingseen
post Dec 3 2010, 10:57 AM

Wooot!
603 posts

Hmmm, wanna ask for suggestion.
Which fisheye lens do you guys recommend for crop body eh?
I was looking at Sigma 10mm and Sigma 8mm but not sure which 1 to go for.
weingseen
post Dec 3 2010, 11:17 AM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(Redcross @ Dec 3 2010, 11:08 AM)
why not Samyang 8mm Fisheye?

Simple to use although is a Manual lens smile.gif
I was considering that too but I'm sort of those lazy people to MF.
I'll just add it into the consideration list.

weingseen
post Dec 3 2010, 07:46 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

@ -kytz-,

Seeing from your siggy, you're using a 6MDH Bag.
How do you think about that bag? I was planning to get one though.

weingseen
post Dec 3 2010, 08:53 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2010, 08:26 PM)
If that's the main reason,then  doh.gif  doh.gif I know about the inconsistency of TTL in 3rd party flashguns but didn't expect mine to have it so soon, only having bought it like 2 days ago lol. Also, sometimes when it shows green(indication that it's ready to fire) it doesn't fire at all when i snap. Happened a few times already.Plus the recharge time is also slow, when i off and on sweat.gif

Time to upgrade to 430EXII ?Nah, i can still live with it. Just need to adjust the flash exposure composition but very ma fan laaaa.

Added on December 3, 2010, 8:27 pm

Ermm....it's a fake tongue.gif Got it at only RM199, grabbed it since a ori 6MDH is like RM400+ .Nice bag smile.gif
Ahh I see, KLCC Crumpler quoted somewhere around RM350.
weingseen
post Dec 4 2010, 12:45 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(waggygee @ Dec 4 2010, 12:40 PM)
Rm39 is pretty pricey for just that thing. Check the place ianho suggested
thats definately a scam or stolen or something... the lens alone costs more than that even if its used
Waa, even stolen one also use brain a bit sell expensive a bit lor.
weingseen
post Dec 4 2010, 01:35 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

Ahh, shall I get a 8mm fisheye first or a 10-22 UWA off Canon?
Maybe a 85mm 1.8?
Damn, this 1755 is poisoning me to get more!
weingseen
post Dec 4 2010, 02:15 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

Off topic:

The last 2 hood, does the slightly longer by few cm made different on FF or crop body, say 17-40L?
weingseen
post Dec 4 2010, 05:49 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 4 2010, 03:33 PM)
there's a reason Canon give the appropriate hoods.
Hmm, I just noticed that the hood that they gave me for my 1755 was the shorter one instead of the bigger one.
Does it really matter?

This post has been edited by weingseen: Dec 4 2010, 05:49 PM
weingseen
post Dec 5 2010, 02:44 AM

Wooot!
603 posts

Hey guys, just really curious about the hood for respective lens.
See the last 2 hood? EW-83H and EW-83J.
From Canon's website, it is stated that 1755mm was paired with EW-83J but I mistakenly took the EW-83H instead.
Does it really matter that much?

0.0458sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:35 PM