8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 02:32 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

wah quite nice picture woo.. time for me to buy table lamp ~.~ been using natural light at 4-5 oclock...

My flash sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 5 2010, 02:37 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 03:05 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 5 2010, 02:49 PM)
who u bought from? how much?
erk RM270 from gstrapinuse and the color tone are done in lightroom via split tone in develop setting.

hehe nifty fifty too leh ... no money to buy 85mm 1.8 yet sweat.gif but soon le drool.gif

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 5 2010, 03:10 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 04:09 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 5 2010, 03:34 PM)
i find stage short range lens not that good cos often you have to stand quite near and shooting the subject from an angle too low doesn't look good.
true wor... I used to use kit lens 18-55mm on my old d40... even tho I'm at the front seat... seems not enuff... better get a longer focal length which will benefits on the details thumbup.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 04:31 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 5 2010, 04:14 PM)
7D VS D7000  tongue.gif

lol ~.~ nice review yet again by Kai. W

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 5 2010, 04:31 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 05:39 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2010, 05:21 PM)
Nice, now make me wanna get the 7D. tongue.gif Sell off my 550D and top up for 7D.

Just joking. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Make me want more 5dm2 ... seriously sweat.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 01:10 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 6 2010, 12:37 AM)
People who post pics of food after midnight really need to get banned. mad.gif
Should put a new rule out... any picture of food at night must use spoiler and add some warning tongue.gif that way... we don't pig ourselves out over loads of food in the middle of the night sweat.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 01:53 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 6 2010, 01:32 AM)
yeap... it's a wireless system that comes with the lavs... but we used an AT boom mic instead...
those equipments not mine 1... we rented it from somewhere... cant afford it yet... haih...

i rather get an external preamp than a Zoom recorder... at least it has 2 or 3 mic inputs... since the price is almost the same...

of coz not using AGC... i think all video ppl should know this, rite? haha... i normally test sound 1st... ask actors to speak like normal, then talk louder... then scold ppl... wanna get the perfect level... normally i will set it before yellow bar...
I thought can re-level back in editing?
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 02:13 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Nov 6 2010, 01:57 AM)
just some more pictures.. @.@

I like the cow picture because somehow I have a fetish on that kind of picture not in a sick way... i meant to say the sunlight light up the subject blush.gif

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 6 2010, 02:14 AM
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 03:12 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Nov 6 2010, 02:59 AM)
New York is a beautiful city, agree?hehe. all shot with 18-55 kit lens

try 4-6 p.m scenery should be nice by then tongue.gif and when did you took that 1?

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 6 2010, 03:13 AM
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 12:22 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

Anyone can explain to me.. what is the flower hood that people usually use infront of the lense for? what is the purpose for it? I've seen the 85mm 1.2 ii used it alot..
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 12:30 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 6 2010, 12:26 PM)
owh... should be obvious ... doh.gif

thanks for the link

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 6 2010, 12:30 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 01:41 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(xLegato @ Nov 6 2010, 01:13 PM)
The 85mm f/1.2L doesn't use a petal hood.
yea ... not really petal hood... more like a cilinder kinda thing.. seen in youtube 1 of my fav photographer
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 06:24 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 6 2010, 05:57 PM)
my fren got 85mm 1.8, 16-35 2.8L n one duno wad lens..
using 5dmkII
rich kid but skill wise in photography still nt as good yet...
but gears are really shocking.gif
with no photography knowledge...suddenly pop out all these items...
but dis fren of mine always giv me surprises...thumbup.gif
then can borrow those kind of lense and play2 edi
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 06:37 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 6 2010, 06:30 PM)
he isnt in KL
T_T
he like buy d lenses for fun only...
i really shocking.gif
rich ppl really different...we buy mostly on our own requirement n budget
but my fren case is tat lens nice...buy...i wonder when he will spend a few 10Ks to buy those world expensive camera...
btw he mostly use it for pns like tat...
hahaha lucky for him to be born in richness then again it is a shame that he doesn't have the skill yet.... but skill can be develop trough years of experience... who knows maybe he can be a wedding photographer for his own career?

but I've seen so many people who is in poverty ended up to be millionaire in the future~ we can't predict time... but time always ticking while we wasting it... so instead of sighing over some rich kid have a big stuff.. why not you make them suprise while watching your picture? I used to have that kind of feeling le... my sifu got like a collection of cameras... he give his student to feel it tongue.gif the thing that caught my eyes were the very first slr canon... that he showed me... was so mesmerize by it... later i found myself snapping picture non stop lol~

my first were nikon slr forgot what brand... my dad misplaced it... never seen it again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 6 2010, 06:42 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 07:41 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(faizzi007 @ Nov 6 2010, 07:34 PM)
walao...
U guys talkiing bout buying lens Im so jealous laaa...
I oni able to save RM200 a month (max)
But I'll have to go on diet if I do likewise (which I probably won't)..
Im currently funding for a Flash gun with capability to bounce and swivel..
Cheapest is around RM400 like that (Got cheaper price?)..
But I'll only managed to save enough at least 3 weeks moree (at least*)
got yn460 = rm200 and yn465 = rm270
ComradeZ
post Nov 8 2010, 08:40 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2010, 08:33 PM)
just got myself 4 piece of eneloop battery plus quick charger at RM115~
no1 reply my post bout outdoor photography flash....
where you get those eneloop! shocking.gif been seeking for it forever for a cheap price cry.gif

come on tell me where you get it? brows.gif
ComradeZ
post Nov 8 2010, 08:56 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

bleh found better ~.~ rm100 2hr charger + 1500 cycles batt and free shipping

no thanks...
ComradeZ
post Nov 8 2010, 10:22 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 8 2010, 10:21 PM)
Why don't you try to read the manual?  smile.gif

If I'm not mistaken, normal max sync speed for your body is 1/200s.
yep and only certain ext. flash can go beyond with sync speed or something like 580ex
ComradeZ
post Nov 8 2010, 10:50 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

Well thats why photographer are well-known and it is because of his/her "pre-visualization" comes true.

who said photography is all about pns... all about planning and execution. Like the guy waiting 40 years for a lightning shot and a japanese guy waited for 3 months for a sunset shot.

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Nov 8 2010, 10:31 PM)
is the body itself or the external flash?
usually either your pop up or an ext. flash will limit your shutter speed.

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 8 2010, 10:52 PM
ComradeZ
post Nov 9 2010, 05:35 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 9 2010, 05:13 PM)
the price... shocking.gif fuyoh..7k~  rclxub.gif
bt the bokeh is lik wow... brows.gif
most professional photographer like to use it like 24-70L / 70-200L IS II USM / 85mm 1.2L II USM if get this 3 lenses... can do wedding photography with ease edi rclxms.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.7709sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:22 PM