126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

gyianz
post Nov 7 2010, 11:34 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 8 2010, 12:32 AM)
oh cool, im gonna try this.
We will be hearing your success rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 7 2010, 11:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:30 PM)
Haha yeah.. i was looking through youtube and came across this phone.. then i start my research on it
and got WOW-ed
I was WOW about it even before it was launched. Back then N810 and N800 its a talk about by everyone. Everyone keep saying How good if its a phone. Then really nokia did it The Nokia N900. Back then it was also the first phone with FULL FLASH SUPPORT. I wanted it since it was announce
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 7 2010, 11:42 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:28 PM)
never even heard of it actually.. cause i was anti-nokia due to its symbian system
I still believe that Symbian is a good OS.But it's also true that it needs some revamp mainly on UI & browser to make it attractive.

@To those who involved on microSD bulk kindly check you pm.
Sorry for the noob mistake.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 7 2010, 11:43 PM
gyianz
post Nov 7 2010, 11:43 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 8 2010, 12:42 AM)
I still believe that Symbian is a good OS.But it's also true that it needs some revamp mainly on UI & browser to make it attractive.
But don't you think is abit laggy sifu?
i really dont like it on the n97
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 7 2010, 11:45 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2010, 11:38 PM)
I was WOW about it even before it was launched. Back then N810 and N800 its a talk about by everyone. Everyone keep saying How good if its a phone. Then really nokia did it The Nokia N900. Back then it was also the first phone with FULL FLASH SUPPORT. I wanted it since it was announce
My cousin still keeping the N770.I got interested in NIT's after seeing his tablet.
After some long years finally I had spare cash to buy N900.... laugh.gif

Added on November 7, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:43 PM)
Lagging issue will always be there for N97 because lack of good hardware.But some tweaks such as custom ROM,task killing,keeping the RAM free etc2 will help with the overall OS performance.
Heck even Samsung Galaxy S will 1GHz do stutter once in while...It's inescapable for all smartphones to have lagging once in a while.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 7 2010, 11:49 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 7 2010, 11:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:43 PM)
448mhz sure lag

On symbian ^3 is 680mhz with 3D hardware acclerator u will be amaze how smooth it is with effect ON
Patent
post Nov 7 2010, 11:49 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 7 2010, 11:42 PM)

true, the UI and browser is lagging behind..

the functions are still good tho
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 11:56 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2010, 11:49 PM)
448mhz sure lag

On symbian ^3 is 680mhz with 3D hardware acclerator u will be amaze how smooth it is with effect ON
mainly due to the very powerful gpu smile.gif
thought you said bedtime?...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 7 2010, 11:57 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 7 2010, 11:59 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2010, 11:49 PM)
448mhz sure lag

Nokia did about 60% correct with Symbian^3.
For once they rewrote the entire code with QT.Reduced some bug & improved the OS usability.
But unlike Windows Phone 7 OS(which also rewritten) they didn't change the damn UI also doh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 12:20 AM

4,475 posts

urm...guys...my LED notification light not flashing anymore...no light...what happen?please assist me sad.gif
jananan
post Nov 8 2010, 12:23 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 8 2010, 12:20 AM)
urm...guys...my LED notification light not flashing anymore...no light...what happen?please assist me sad.gif
havent seen mine flash since PR1.3....

didnt bother also...

maybe i accidentally disabled something somewhere....
zdentws
post Nov 8 2010, 12:26 AM

521 posts

hv you tried the most common way ? remove battery ?? haha~

if still cant.. try remove SIM, then restart shud be ok.. cz ever since PR 1.3, i got this prob once and solved =D
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 8 2010, 12:26 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

My phone LED is blinking right now doh.gif Missed call...
Try restarting your phone.Else test the LED notification with HealthCheck.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 8 2010, 12:27 AM
hengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 12:27 AM

4,475 posts

it was there then it wasn't...just now keyboard backlight also gone but both came back but now the led notification light gone sad.gif I want those super cool led flashes back sad.gif
jananan
post Nov 8 2010, 12:27 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 7 2010, 11:42 PM)

anyway how many ppl in the bulk so far ?

no updates ?

maybank2u.com down now.... i'll try again later...
hengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 12:28 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 8 2010, 12:26 AM)
ok...will try now...offline now ~
jananan
post Nov 8 2010, 12:29 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 8 2010, 12:26 AM)
something i did.... healthcheck also cannot turn on the LED or the vibrate, but rest assured its still there as the LED still lights up when i switch it on... the device vibrates ok when i switch on as well.

so its definately some sw bug/accident thats causing it...
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 8 2010, 12:30 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 8 2010, 12:27 AM)
anyway how many ppl in the bulk so far ?

no updates ?

maybank2u.com down now.... i'll try again later...
Low stock so I only opened for 10 person.Even that 10 cards were hard to get doh.gif

2 person confirmed paid.Another person paid to my *wrong* account.By right the transaction should be canceled due to invalid account.
So left only 7 person to pay now.

Added on November 8, 2010, 12:31 am
QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 8 2010, 12:29 AM)
something i did.... healthcheck also cannot turn on the LED or the vibrate, but rest assured its still there as the LED still lights up when i switch it on... the device vibrates ok when i switch on as well.

so its definately some sw bug/accident thats causing it...
Messed MCE files again? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 8 2010, 12:31 AM
codex
post Nov 8 2010, 12:33 AM

231 posts

put me on the list of n900 owner =)
hengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 12:37 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 8 2010, 12:30 AM)
Low stock so I only opened for 10 person.Even that 10 cards were hard to get doh.gif

2 person confirmed paid.Another person paid to my *wrong* account.By right the transaction should be canceled due to invalid account.
So left only 7 person to pay now.

Added on November 8, 2010, 12:31 am
Messed MCE files again?  hmm.gif
I installed theme customiser and Custom Network Name Applet or something like this today...can those affect?
the LED is there but charging no light...but turn off and off white light got...HealthCheck red light got too...but no orange sad.gif

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:57 PM