38 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Please recommend a reliable house alarm system, Alarm system - PARADOX Home Security

cyrus78
post Dec 28 2012, 05:31 PM

Hi leeyung,

Can u pm me the price for the Magellan wireless series including installation & wiring, also the installer contact no?
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 16 2012, 10:28 PM)
My Paradox is Magellan wireless series Control board SP5500 biggrin.gif as in this post but paired wired sensor due to maintenance issue for wireless
platinum_12
post Dec 28 2012, 07:19 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(cyrus78 @ Dec 28 2012, 06:31 PM)
Hi leeyung,

Can u pm me the price for the Magellan wireless series including installation & wiring, also the installer contact no?
Thanks smile.gif
Wireless sill need wiring meh? hmm.gif
hysiew
post Dec 28 2012, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(period8 @ Dec 28 2012, 01:13 AM)
Maybe he is competitor hahaha, Envy your hubby good biz!
maybe, we do hope our customer satisfy with the product. if any problem, we hope try to do our best to solve it.
jutamind
post Dec 28 2012, 10:00 PM

2,429 posts

paradox alarm system doesnt seems to be compatible with the unifi bundled panasonic dect phone.

I tried to swap with motorola dect phone and the dialer system seems to intercept the incoming call but doesnt dial out to my mobile phone if alarm is triggered. in both cases (motorola & panasonic), i cant dial out from the dect phone as well.

anyone has any idea how to troubleshoot this?

This post has been edited by jutamind: Dec 29 2012, 01:45 PM
Wayne3023
post Dec 29 2012, 04:58 PM

31 posts

im looking for Paradox alarm system. Puchong area.
pls pm me. thanks
hysiew
post Jan 1 2013, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
paradox alarm system doesnt seems to be compatible with the unifi bundled panasonic dect phone.

I tried to swap with motorola dect phone and the dialer system seems to intercept the incoming call but doesnt dial out to my mobile phone if alarm is triggered. in both cases (motorola & panasonic), i cant dial out from the dect phone as well.

anyone has any idea how to troubleshoot this?
maybe you may check with ur alam installer
my house is using unifi motorola phone, touch wood to said in order
jutamind
post Jan 1 2013, 06:16 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(hysiew @ Jan 1 2013, 04:07 PM)
maybe you may check with ur alam installer
my house is using unifi motorola phone, touch wood to said in order
manage to solve this issue....it was due to my phone box is still connected to the old phone line (PSTN line). once the cable to old phone line is cut off, the dialer works.

thx
post Jan 10 2013, 03:08 PM

152 posts

looking for alarm system for intermediate house ... PM me .. any brand is oK but let me know info in the PM .. target installation within this month ..

btw .. anyone use iwatch alarm system?

This post has been edited by thx: Jan 10 2013, 03:16 PM
ptheridophita
post Jan 21 2013, 06:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(omels @ Nov 10 2010, 02:23 PM)
Hi all....due too many PM me about my suplier...Here s contact details:

Winson 012-2060138

Dont forget mention my name  Zul Taman Universiti...

But i cannot gurentee u can get same as my price...try ur best...
Omels, it has been 2 years now after installing Paradox. Any major issues so far like false alarm and how is Winson as a vendor?
omels
post Jan 23 2013, 01:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ptheridophita @ Jan 21 2013, 06:29 PM)
Omels, it has been 2 years now after installing Paradox. Any major issues so far like false alarm and how is Winson as a vendor?
yes, i have issue on my Zone 3 which cover on kitchen and bathroom area, according to Winson inside wire got problem, to avoid hassle work , he s installing wireless type for that area. Thanks to Winson for his great job.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xerox1234
post Jan 23 2013, 01:39 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(omels @ Jan 23 2013, 01:09 PM)
yes, i have issue on my Zone 3 which cover on kitchen and bathroom area, according to Winson inside wire got problem, to avoid hassle work , he s installing wireless type for that area. Thanks to Winson for his great job.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Winson is quite forgetful. U always need to call him to remind him the appointment. sad.gif
dblcss
post Jan 24 2013, 12:46 PM

796 posts

For those who are interested we deal with Blu Guard Alarm System, fully manufacture in Malaysia with MSC states. Can get spare without any problem. Those who are interested can call us at 0122019294/0173739998

We also can support u with ur old alarm system if u have problem.

We also specialize in CCTV, Autogate, AV System and Networking
skyvampire
post Jan 26 2013, 01:16 AM

114 posts

you guy can try to search some info on alarm and cctv by this web

http://www.tcscontrols.com.my/tcs_product_cctv.htm

best way to look for good vendor, call and ask them to test their knowledge

possible visit their office.

kinweng81
post Jan 28 2013, 01:11 PM

88 posts

Recently, there is a lot house break-in cases in Sri Petaling area.

My house break-in 2 weeks ago and my auntie staying in same area break-in yesterday. When my uncle report the case in police station, another house opposite Endah Parade kena break-in also.

The burglar gang are very professional. We concluded it is done by same gang of burglars. This is what they done.
-They break-in when nobody at home.
-They steal all your house keys/car keys.
-They steal your car too. *If your car and car key left in the house, it will be gone.

Analyst:
-They monitor you almost 24 hours. They know how many person staying inside the house. They count how many person in/out. They break-in regardless of day/night.
-They know what cars you have. They choose what car to steal.
-They following you even after the break-in. *My dad drove out to buy new lock. When he came out from the shop (less than 10mins), his car gone missing. They got the spare car key.
-They spot the weakness of the house. They break-in from the least defense area.
-It is done by a group of people.

Chinese New Year is coming... Burglars also want big bonus. Beware your safety and belonging all the time.

Since they are professional burglars, not sure if alarm system is good enough to prevent such incident.

My friend from Amway, promoting me the Wireless Home Alarm System.
-6 points (magnet/vibration detector). 2 years warranty.
-If alarm triggered, it will call 4 phone numbers.
-Remotely arm/disarm from phone call.
-Lightning warranty up to 4 years. Change 1 to 1.
-Battery life last about 1.5 year. Each battery cost RM10 for replacement.
-Infra-red sensor is optional.
Around RM2500.

How does it compare with the Paradox? Please advise.

This post has been edited by kinweng81: Jan 28 2013, 01:22 PM
chilskater
post Jan 28 2013, 08:20 PM

1,124 posts

any info about motion detector light?im interested to install it and also alarm system for single storey terrace house?
Ms. Simple
post Jan 30 2013, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(chilskater @ Jan 28 2013, 08:20 PM)
any info about motion detector light?im interested to install it and also alarm system for single storey terrace house?
The price depends on how many door or window do u have...also got motion sensor can detect pet...if pet alarm will not trigger...thats what i know because i also in progress to install one...they already come to my house and now im wating for quotation...

chilskater
post Jan 30 2013, 12:26 PM

1,124 posts

what brand recommended? In my place there are cases that the installers become the robber..especially CCTV installer..

alfredzai
post Feb 18 2013, 05:01 PM

30 posts

hi guys, does anyone install alarm system for condo as well?
thx
pg84
post Feb 19 2013, 01:30 PM

289 posts

Dst corner lot use sp6000 enough ? I see the package only one keypad , is that normal ? Cos nowadays alarm comes with 2 keypad. Any reliable vendor from jb area ? Thanks
bully1706
post Feb 19 2013, 03:26 PM

50 posts

hello everyone,

just wonder did anyone check with ADT how's their package like? is it very expensive for just an standard alarm system for a DS house?

i feel ADT stand by it's name in term of support and etc.

sourcing for alarm system as well for my house which is in renovation now.

cheers
rolleyes.gif

38 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:42 PM