75 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Video/Audio My Songs, post songs of OUR OWN creations!

nick_drake
post Jan 16 2006, 05:00 PM

1,449 posts

tableh load la macha. sad.gif
headhunter7
post Jan 16 2006, 07:45 PM

2,355 posts

Aiseyman sori,
Nah saya upload lagi sekali wink.gif

http://s21.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0XA6W1K...SJ2155HNWXAXAWM
Jemi
post Jan 17 2006, 01:01 PM

688 posts

headhunter7

Not so much to say, since I'm not good on giving comments.

First of all, its look like your guitar tune not at right pitch or maybe your fret not in good shape. Err.. i dont know maybe my mistake. What brand is that?

Need to polish on your playing. On the solo site, try dive into your music & feel it, tell people what you ging to tell. I think you should come more musical solo.

Dont give up..
Pix
post Jan 18 2006, 06:58 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

HH7, i didn't listen to the song yet...
Jemi, aiyo, you're worse than me wink.gif the guy might just burn his guitar and start painting after reading your comments laugh.gif

Jemi
post Jan 18 2006, 09:27 AM

688 posts

Huh.. really? Opps.. sorry headhunter7, anyway good try there. he.h.e.
blacktrix
post Jan 18 2006, 10:36 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=BSGCGHE2

Here's the new version of the Hilary Duff remix..... re did the scratching so it's less prominent..... put a High Gain amp on the rhythm line.... added in some harmony lines and re-did the solo.....

Sorry about the levels.........
Pix
post Jan 18 2006, 02:16 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

btrix, nice one you got here ! i'm suprised by your choice of 3rd chord... and no 4th chord ? that's weird, and a bit disturbing. Why didn't you follow the bass line ?

You had great ideas overall, but I find it hard to hear your guitar solos, especially towards the end, where you're starting to build stuff (well, by stuff, i mean pings and pentatonic runs wink.gif ) on top of the rythm. You could have spread the stereo a bit... dunno.

And the way you play the rythm is totally different than the way I usually do it : you do this Chung-chaaaaaaah.. Chung-chaaaaaah, that's fun, I'll try that smile.gif And at 2:30, your natural harmonics are freaky !! And you use the wah at some points, that's cool too because it's quite rare. Mine should be finished this week end... I just got a little puppy three days ago, so no time to play guitar yet (he's peeing and pooing all over the place laugh.gif it's like having my own led zep at home tongue.gif ) .

blacktrix
post Jan 18 2006, 05:12 PM

13,063 posts

Thanks for the input..... Will fix the levels and post another one soon.....

about the rhythm..... the regular bass line wasn't..... ummmm. Metal enough.... so I just took out a chord and played what I felt......

I didn't use the wah on the end solo, because I felt that too much wah just spoils it...... but I did like it for the lyrical parts.... (The "na na na na na na" parts).... That natural harmonic/wah parts was in the original song, but not the remix.... I liked that part so I threw that in.... although I played it a little differently.... working on adding a "phase" like effect...... should be nice.

And this solo.... yeah.... it was just a pentatonic run with lots of pings and pulls......
XCcude
post Jan 18 2006, 05:46 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

very nice one blacktrix... very zakkish tongue.gif anyway wat was the note u pinged? which string which fret ? tongue.gif
XCcude
post Jan 18 2006, 05:48 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jan 18 2006, 02:16 PM)
btrix, nice one you got here ! i'm suprised by your choice of 3rd chord... and no 4th chord ? that's weird, and a bit disturbing. Why didn't you follow the bass line ?

You had great ideas overall, but I find it hard to hear your guitar solos, especially towards the end, where you're starting to build stuff (well, by stuff, i mean pings and pentatonic runs wink.gif ) on top of the rythm. You could have spread the stereo a bit... dunno.

And the way you play the rythm is totally different than the way I usually do it : you do this Chung-chaaaaaaah.. Chung-chaaaaaah, that's fun, I'll try that smile.gif And at 2:30, your natural harmonics are freaky !! And you use the wah at some points, that's cool too because it's quite rare. Mine should be finished this week end... I just got a little puppy three days ago, so no time to play guitar yet (he's peeing and pooing all over the place laugh.gif it's like having my own led zep at home tongue.gif ) .
hahh yeah quite true... but bad thng is ledzep now is fully grown up.. wont sit when u ask him to whistling.gif
headhunter7
post Jan 18 2006, 05:56 PM

2,355 posts

Um no more comments?
blacktrix
post Jan 18 2006, 07:09 PM

13,063 posts

I pulled Out a ping on the low a string, but I tuned my guitar's e string to a low d, (that means my tuning is DADGBE) So it's really a "G" when it's down tuned.
that is for the main riff parts.

BTW im writing This on my pda in Bangsar, surrounded by pretty girls. they are all in the bathroom now... can only imagine what they are doing in there...
XCcude
post Jan 18 2006, 11:08 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

ehh i dun get u.. low a string.. and then on a G?
blacktrix
post Jan 18 2006, 11:19 PM

13,063 posts

Now... it's on the E string...... but I tuned it a step down (so it becomes a D).... then I ping the 5th fret.....
blacktrix
post Jan 18 2006, 11:47 PM

13,063 posts

Here's a redone version...... Changed alot of the effects and levels basically..... in terms of the rhythm..... should be the same......

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=EPJ1AHT7
XCcude
post Jan 19 2006, 12:10 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 18 2006, 11:19 PM)
Now... it's on the E string...... but I tuned it a step down (so it becomes a D).... then I ping the 5th fret.....
rodger that notworthy.gif now all i ahve to do is practise pinging tongue.gif i dont think i have the right method to ping.. i use the other part of the thumb.. like on the thumb line
Pix
post Jan 19 2006, 12:35 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

blacktrix... once you do a song, you should sitck to one version only, it's exhausting to hear many versions of one song laugh.gif just move on and do another song wink.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 19 2006, 01:21 PM

13,063 posts

Just perfecting it...... that's all.....
Will move on to another cheesy pop song......
XCcude
post Jan 19 2006, 04:01 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

may i suggest u one song blacktrix... revolution by FIR biggrin.gif if u do.. please tab the solo for me tongue.gif
headhunter7
post Jan 19 2006, 04:05 PM

2,355 posts

Okay it sucked THAT much eh? T______________T

75 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:05 PM