Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing

kent_jai
post Nov 26 2010, 05:05 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Nov 26 2010, 04:33 PM)
Ran like crazy today...

I wanted to sign up with the Celcom contract set. So I drove to Lowyat. I asked a few shops, and they only sell the device in full amount. When I asked where to buy Celcom contract with the phone, they said Jalan Ampang and there is no shop in Lowyat that has it. One of the shops even said I have to wait 45 days as no stock if I wanted to get Celcom contract set. What bullsh*t

I left Lowyat and called Celcom Careline, and they said Mid Valley has it. So I drove to Mid Valley. Got stuck in traffic jam for 1 hour. Cannot tahan the jam, so I then detour to 1 Utama where they said they have it too. Reached there, they said I can get the phone, but I have wait 3 to 5 working days for them to activate the BB service. They said if I want to activate fast, I have to go Ikano. Sux, so I left 1U and went Ikano...

Finally a day wasted but lucky managed to get it...

How much u paid for it bro ?
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 26 2010, 05:18 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

BlackBerry Torch 9800 without contract-RM2,188

Celcom Exec 50+BlackBerry® Lite-RM1,688 Monthly commitment RM118

Celcom Exec 50+BlackBerry® Pro-RM1,588 Monthly commitment RM148

Celcom Exec 250+BIS-RM1,388 Monthly commitment RM250

auhckw
post Nov 26 2010, 05:24 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Nov 26 2010, 05:05 PM)
How much u paid for it bro ?
RM1488 for the phone - 1 year contract - RM188 / month
RM200 for upfront - RM20 deductible per month till finish

RM49 - screen protector
RM30 - pouch

*semua kasi masuk company account smile.gif tq boss
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 26 2010, 05:31 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

I wish I have BOSS like you... smile.gif
kent_jai
post Nov 26 2010, 05:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Nov 26 2010, 05:24 PM)
RM1488 for the phone - 1 year contract - RM188 / month
RM200 for upfront - RM20 deductible per month till finish

RM49 - screen protector
RM30 - pouch

*semua kasi masuk company account smile.gif tq boss
They selling Pouch ke ?
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 26 2010, 05:42 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Just curious RM30 it is original pouch??
auhckw
post Nov 26 2010, 06:09 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Nov 26 2010, 05:41 PM)
They selling Pouch ke ?
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 26 2010, 05:42 PM)
Just curious RM30 it is original pouch??
I bought the screen protector in the Ikano Celcom cube.

The pouch I bought it in a small stall in front the Ikano Sushi (opposite Celcom cube). Not original (even it has the word original printed on the cover). Here are the photo. Fits nicely smile.gif

TSdicksonbell
post Nov 26 2010, 06:16 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

It doesn't have magnet to auto lock, right... Not bad looks nice and professional too...
auhckw
post Nov 26 2010, 06:24 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 26 2010, 06:16 PM)
It doesn't have magnet to auto lock, right... Not bad looks nice and professional too...
No magnet. How do say those strap... like those primary school shoes kind of strap. Can stick and tear wan... hmmm

Yeah, not bad for the price. Quality good. Does the job.
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 26 2010, 06:28 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

We do have some quality belt clip hostler, do inform us if you interested..

fazdnoah
post Nov 27 2010, 01:47 PM

250 posts

Hye I'm new here...been looking Torch community in Malaysia and finally found it...so much info I got here
Love Torch so much!!! Used to have Curve,Jav,Bold,Storm2 and this one the greatest...but I feel the built quality is not as solid as storm2 and the screen not as clear white and as bright as storm2 and Jav I had before...using it for almost 3weeks and the slider started to wobble/wiggle...
As a crackberry user for 2 and half years,I really hope RIM will more aware of this issue for the future device wink.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 27 2010, 01:51 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Welcome to Torch discussion thread... You can join the chat group as well.. The barcode is few page before this...
maxilias
post Nov 27 2010, 02:31 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Nov 27 2010, 01:47 PM)
Hye I'm new here...been looking Torch community in Malaysia and finally found it...so much info I got here
Love Torch so much!!! Used to have Curve,Jav,Bold,Storm2 and this one the greatest...but I feel the built quality is not as solid as storm2 and the screen not as clear white and as bright as storm2 and Jav I had before...using it for almost 3weeks and the slider started to wobble/wiggle...
As a crackberry user for 2 and half years,I really hope RIM will more aware of this issue for the future device wink.gif
wah..u're an avid bb user...salute.biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
fazdnoah
post Nov 27 2010, 02:49 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Nov 27 2010, 02:31 PM)
wah..u're an avid bb user...salute.biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
yeah!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
im a BB addict!!!
maxilias
post Nov 27 2010, 02:52 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Nov 27 2010, 02:49 PM)
yeah!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
im a BB addict!!!
never change to others b4 ?..iphone ?..htc ?..
fazdnoah
post Nov 27 2010, 03:02 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Nov 27 2010, 02:52 PM)
never change to others b4 ?..iphone ?..htc ?..
i had iphone 3gs together with bold but then gave the iphone to my lil bro and get myself an ipod touch instead tongue.gif
well, need a constant connection, instant email and multitasking which iphone lack of

TSdicksonbell
post Nov 27 2010, 04:35 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Hey guys back to Torch discussion please...
fazdnoah
post Nov 27 2010, 05:50 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 27 2010, 04:35 PM)
Hey guys back to Torch discussion please...
Sorry bout that notworthy.gif
I have one q here...anyone feel that the screen is more to yellowish/warm colour?compared it to storm2 hich pure clear white...Torch screen is more superior than storm aite??

*still can't get thru the bbm group sad.gifu

This post has been edited by fazdnoah: Nov 27 2010, 05:57 PM
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 27 2010, 06:08 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Really why its yellowish? Still new what!

Try to scan via Group Chat at your Torch not Individual Chat Group..
fazdnoah
post Nov 27 2010, 06:46 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 27 2010, 06:08 PM)
Really why its yellowish? Still new what!

Try to scan via Group Chat at your Torch not Individual Chat Group..
Yup...its kinda warm screen...obviously can see the diff if put side by side with storm...tot its normal

N yup I scan group barcode but it still waiting confirmation

147 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:38 AM