1) Does this phone support GPS that can use malfreemaps?
2) Is Celcom's phone locked or unlocked?
This post has been edited by auhckw: Nov 26 2010, 08:24 AM
Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing
Nov 26 2010, 08:23 AM
1,008 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
1) Does this phone support GPS that can use malfreemaps?
2) Is Celcom's phone locked or unlocked? This post has been edited by auhckw: Nov 26 2010, 08:24 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 08:39 AM
68 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 26 2010, 04:19 AM) Congratulations "spinworkz" on creating this group.. Dont forget to place the barcode in my forum too... There are a lot of Torch user as well... hi dicksonbell,P/S: Im not a Torch user (maybe near future) can I join? i've just placed the barcode in ur forum yes of course u can join! u're very much welcomed to join the group! because we're a BlackBerry family looking forward to see u there! (sigh..i just found that the name of the group is a little bit inappropriate...should i delete and create a new one?) This post has been edited by spinworkz: Nov 26 2010, 08:52 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 11:38 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I scanned it. Nothing happen. I am lost. New bb user.
Nov 26 2010, 11:43 AM
11,159 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(spinworkz @ Nov 26 2010, 08:39 AM) hi dicksonbell, Alright I will join after you create a new one... i've just placed the barcode in ur forum yes of course u can join! u're very much welcomed to join the group! because we're a BlackBerry family looking forward to see u there! (sigh..i just found that the name of the group is a little bit inappropriate...should i delete and create a new one?) |
Nov 26 2010, 11:48 AM
Once i scanned, i got to wait to be accepted or something? Cause this is realllllllyyyyy new to me.
Nov 26 2010, 11:51 AM
Yes you need to wait for the group to confirmed and load... Normally takes about 10 mins...
Nov 26 2010, 11:55 AM
Definately been moar than 10 minutes. Maybe i am scanning it wrong.
Nov 26 2010, 12:05 PM
Then just cancel it and scan again.. Remember its scan a Group Barcode not scan individual Group...
Nov 26 2010, 12:17 PM
Does it says anything after the picture has captured? Mine is just a picture.
Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM
It will pop out "Creating group and waiting for respond"
Nov 26 2010, 12:27 PM
Crap that didnt happen at all..LOL
Nov 26 2010, 12:34 PM
Do a battery pull on your Torch and try again after that...
Nov 26 2010, 01:32 PM
hmmm..i think this group doesn't require confirmation to join.. anyone who scanned the barcode can join straightaway..
Nov 26 2010, 01:35 PM
All depend on network coverage... Some area are slow so this command will pop out it takes time to join... If the reception is good then immediately it will goes into the group.. This my experience from my previous group chat...
Nov 26 2010, 02:15 PM
Nov 26 2010, 02:21 PM
Yes.. Got max on name...
Nov 26 2010, 02:45 PM
94 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Nov 26 2010, 03:05 PM
82 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
how to get malaysia holiday calendar sync with our bb?
any file? i try my fren's ics file but cannot..he using iphone and he can sync it with the iphone calendar.... |
Nov 26 2010, 04:33 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Ran like crazy today...
I wanted to sign up with the Celcom contract set. So I drove to Lowyat. I asked a few shops, and they only sell the device in full amount. When I asked where to buy Celcom contract with the phone, they said Jalan Ampang and there is no shop in Lowyat that has it. One of the shops even said I have to wait 45 days as no stock if I wanted to get Celcom contract set. What bullsh*t I left Lowyat and called Celcom Careline, and they said Mid Valley has it. So I drove to Mid Valley. Got stuck in traffic jam for 1 hour. Cannot tahan the jam, so I then detour to 1 Utama where they said they have it too. Reached there, they said I can get the phone, but I have wait 3 to 5 working days for them to activate the BB service. They said if I want to activate fast, I have to go Ikano. Sux, so I left 1U and went Ikano... Finally a day wasted but lucky managed to get it... ![]() This post has been edited by auhckw: Nov 26 2010, 04:41 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 04:38 PM
Congratulations on your new Torch 9800...
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:39 AM |