Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share
leftist
Dec 17 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Dec 16 2010, 06:25 PM) ER..rr!!! CORRECTION... 6200 series still gain respected Warranty from Samsung Authorised Outlets. u can confirm at 1-800-88-9999 #2 gracias furthermore how he gonna explain these so called `specially manufactured model for senheng' also available at other asian countries & even africa???..senheng got branch over there arr???
SUSMatrix
Dec 17 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 17 2010, 09:45 AM) furthermore how he gonna explain these so called `specially manufactured model for senheng' also available at other asian countries & even africa???..senheng got branch over there arr???  'Senheng' is actually an African Name. It means "Screw You' in african.
Ninja
Dec 18 2010, 01:56 AM
[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 16 2010, 08:56 PM) bro hows ur setting? btw those using this tv wif ps3 or xbox 360.....u all straight set to game mode? I'm still using factory settings.  Will try to adjust the picture settings later. So far looks awesome~ I tried to use the Game mode with my PS3, but somehow I prefer the normal mode.
TSZeneticX
Dec 18 2010, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 18 2010, 01:56 AM) I'm still using factory settings.  Will try to adjust the picture settings later. So far looks awesome~ I tried to use the Game mode with my PS3, but somehow I prefer the normal mode. i see.... pls note tht u need to retune ur settings for evry component plug in.eg, ps3 got its own settings, bluray player own settings etc
ravemaster
Dec 19 2010, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(Fred @ Dec 15 2010, 11:46 PM) thanks for the link bro. a good reference for my tv calibration. at the end got calibration that i am comfortable with. might not be the same setting and liking as others tho This post has been edited by ravemaster: Dec 19 2010, 10:51 AM
myxzyden
Dec 21 2010, 01:59 AM
Hi all, I'm thinking of getting a UA46C5000, is anyone here using it? how's the feedback? And what's the best price you guys manage to get now? Thanks
Fred
Dec 21 2010, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Dec 19 2010, 10:49 AM) thanks for the link bro. a good reference for my tv calibration. at the end got calibration that i am comfortable with. might not be the same setting and liking as others tho  great .. !  ..
Mr Ez
Dec 22 2010, 07:10 AM
Hello all,
I just got the 40C6200, very happy with it, it's a huuuuuuuge step up from my Sony 32" that I bought 2 years ago. I was quite unhappy with that TV mostly due to poor black level and high response time resulting in blurring when playing FPS games. Although I must give credit for its reliability after 2 years.
I took the normal 3 years warranty, the sales guy was pushing for the 3+2 year warranty which gonna cost some money, I just said no thanks, in my head I was talking to myself "in 3 years time this TV will be obsolete in terms of technology and I most likely will be buying a 3D TV which will be dirt cheap in 3 years time haha!"
Some pros I would to mention: - Picture quality looks really vibrant, I think it's because of the glossy screen. They say trust what you see, that is true, I went to many different shops and have compared the picture quality, only Samsung and Sharp LED caught my attention, not even Sony impress me, except for those high end (200hz they call it?) which gonna cost you a bomb. - The black level is really impressive, if you read online reviews, some say Samsung LED actually come close to the black level of Plasma. - Media playback is easy, have the TV connected to the router with the LAN Jack and install the media server software to my PC and some permission/firewall settings and all good. - Motion plus feature (100/120hz) is probably the best thing that I like, it can actually improve frame rate when playing game, with movies it can make the motion look like a drama instead of movie. This is probably the function that stands out at the shop when there's so many display without it, so it's easy to compare with and without it. - Although the remote control look like a normal remote control, it's lighter than the Sony one that I had, plus it has backlight which is good if you can't see the buttons in dark room.
Cons: - Only 1 component input, I have to share that 1 component input for my Xbox and Wii - Sound is crappy, but then again who buys TV for a sound? haha!
Some questions to current owner: 1. How do you check the usage time? 2. At what level is your backlight? I find 15 is pretty good for all, gaming, movie and TV drama. 3. Motion plus, do you have it off, standard or smooth?
This post has been edited by Mr Ez: Dec 22 2010, 07:43 AM
Fred
Dec 22 2010, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Dec 22 2010, 07:10 AM) Some questions to current owner: 1. How do you check the usage time? 2. At what level is your backlight? I find 15 is pretty good for all, gaming, movie and TV drama. 3. Motion plus, do you have it off, standard or smooth? my setting 1. (pick somewhere) - Switch on the power to the TV and let it be in the standby mode. Do not turn on the TV. - Pick up the remote control, and quickly press the following buttons in sequence: Info -> Menu -> Mute -> Power. - You must be fast enough to press the magic sequence to enter the technical calibration menu screen, or else you will just end up switching on to the normal TV channel. - Press the Power button to exit the technical calibration screen and put the TV back to standby mode. Do not make any change to the technical setting of your TV unless you know exactly what you are doing. 2. mine is 7-9 3. smooth
garseng
Dec 22 2010, 02:19 PM
i just bought 46" 6200 for just rm4600..i think its a good buy  cant hardly wait to couple the tv with samsung ht-c5550w..huhuhu..
myxzyden
Dec 22 2010, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(garseng @ Dec 22 2010, 02:19 PM) i just bought 46" 6200 for just rm4600..i think its a good buy  cant hardly wait to couple the tv with samsung ht-c5550w..huhuhu.. Darn... I just bought 46C5000 for RM4200...if I knew the price diff is so small I would've got 46C6200 as well....
oshann
Dec 22 2010, 02:39 PM
what where did u buy it ? how come so cheappppp
garseng
Dec 22 2010, 02:41 PM
where do u bought it? seng heng? nyway just want to ask, do u guys know where to find samsung wall bracket..wn1000b i think... Added on December 22, 2010, 2:44 pmQUOTE(oshann @ Dec 22 2010, 02:39 PM) what where did u buy it ? how come so cheappppp bought it at pkns s.alam bro This post has been edited by garseng: Dec 22 2010, 02:44 PM
oshann
Dec 22 2010, 02:45 PM
i bought at seng heng lor...
what's pkns ? oso Seng Heng?
garseng
Dec 22 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(oshann @ Dec 22 2010, 02:45 PM) i bought at seng heng lor... what's pkns ? oso Seng Heng? i bought it a pkns shah alam..there is 1 electrical shop there..cant remember the shop name laa but the guy gve me very guuddd price..he also offered me rm7699 for 55" 6200 which is 1k cheaper than s.heng..huhu..but no budget loorr
oshann
Dec 22 2010, 03:14 PM
lucky u, btw the wn1000b is too ex(about RM450-550), i think you can get the MasterLink slim frame, only RM189, using it now, 17mm from wall, neat.. i got my masterlink from sengheng..
Human Nature
Dec 22 2010, 03:45 PM
Hi, some technical question on audio setting.
1. Is it possible to connect the TV (for TV1, TV2, etc) to the amplifier/home theater system without using optical digital cable (audio)? My TV set is 40C6200.
2. Another audio issue is, when I am watching, e.g. TV2, I can hear the sound from another channel (noticeable when the scene, movie, advertisement, etc in TV2 is not having any sound). Anyone encountered similar issue? I am not using Astro by the way.
Thanks guys
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 22 2010, 03:49 PM
garseng
Dec 22 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(oshann @ Dec 22 2010, 03:14 PM) lucky u, btw the wn1000b is too ex(about RM450-550), i think you can get the MasterLink slim frame, only RM189, using it now, 17mm from wall, neat.. i got my masterlink from sengheng.. masterlink? will try to survey for it..yeahh i knew the price for wn1000b is xpnsive but for me there is no point having a very slim tv but mounted on bulky frame..am i right  thx nywayyy..
oshann
Dec 22 2010, 05:11 PM
the masterlink is very slim.. i think more stable than thw wn1000b...hahaha wn1000b very scary..
kapultek
Dec 22 2010, 05:26 PM
senheng price quite good