Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

avantasia
post Nov 16 2010, 01:29 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Fred @ Nov 15 2010, 11:59 PM)
just got my 46c6900 .. bought from PWTC fair last 2 weeks for 5.8k .. dunno good price or not ..

wow! i luv it ! i just plugged in my HDD and it's played most of the movie format (avi, mp4, mkv) ... waiting for my wifi adapter to arrive and astro beyond to be installed .. !

It is more than good bargain i guess!
Pok Leh
post Nov 16 2010, 02:08 AM

263 posts

now..let see how long will that tv last hmm.gif biggrin.gif
just kidding.. biggrin.gif
Fred
post Nov 16 2010, 05:23 AM

142 posts

huhuhu .. that's what i think as well .. samsung .. emmm ..! hope it will last longer than i expected ..
Learjet35
post Nov 16 2010, 05:36 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Fred @ Nov 15 2010, 11:59 PM)
just got my 46c6900 .. bought from PWTC fair last 2 weeks for 5.8k .. dunno good price or not ..

wow! i luv it ! i just plugged in my HDD and it's played most of the movie format (avi, mp4, mkv) ... waiting for my wifi adapter to arrive and astro beyond to be installed .. !

thats a good bargain! hehe..anyway,i dont envy much about the internet tv,since here in australia internet have caps..haha..congrats and enjoy!
doremon
post Nov 16 2010, 07:19 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(Fred @ Nov 16 2010, 05:23 AM)
huhuhu .. that's what i think as well .. samsung .. emmm ..! hope it will last longer than i expected ..
How long is the warranty? I heard we can extend it till 7 years? Correct me if I'm wrong. Snatching 46" LED (Series 6) for RM5.8k is sweet bargain bro. No doubt. Wish I was there with you. We can snatch together lol.

Now, the durability of Samsung is in question. But for Sony I know it can last longer then Samsung. Fill me in please.

Day by day, I getting headache on choosing reliable LED. Hope end of the day, can get a good quality and price of of this puzzle LED quest LOL
Jer
post Nov 16 2010, 09:10 AM

138 posts

UA46C8000 user here. All I can say is that this TV is awesome and is worth every single penny. What's the local price for this TV now? Overseas prices for this TV are surprisingly cheap though.
Learjet35
post Nov 16 2010, 01:20 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 16 2010, 07:19 AM)
How long is the warranty? I heard we can extend it till 7 years? Correct me if I'm wrong. Snatching 46" LED (Series 6) for RM5.8k is sweet bargain bro. No doubt. Wish I was there with you. We can snatch together lol.

Now, the durability of Samsung is in question. But for Sony I know it can last longer then Samsung. Fill me in please.

Day by day, I getting headache on choosing reliable LED. Hope end of the day, can get a good quality and price of of this puzzle LED quest LOL
u can extend your warranty.. thumbup.gif
Fred
post Nov 18 2010, 10:40 AM

142 posts

standard warranty is 2 years ..
absorb-d
post Nov 18 2010, 04:43 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Nov 14 2010, 04:01 PM)
not cheap at seng heng they had some promo on UA40C5000 discounted to rm3150, UA40C6900 /6200 (not sure) rm3600
even at that price i din buy it, i later asked the salesperson i heard nov had some sort of special wat is it
she told me a certain date where they will be better deals, and its this coming soon.  ill go buy it then and i expect prices maybe 31xx or low 3k for series 6 40" LED
40" LED Series 6 UA40C6200 RM3,299 - bought it today from SengHeng grand opening, good deal imo from RM3,600 2 wks ago. i think diff from 6200 and 6900 is just black,brown border and Internet TV
well not set in stone until they physically deliver the item though

This post has been edited by absorb-d: Nov 18 2010, 04:43 PM
Pok Leh
post Nov 18 2010, 08:43 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 16 2010, 07:19 AM)
me too..

from this forum I learn,
1) keep away from Philips
2) next in line, is Samsung.

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Nov 16 2010, 01:20 PM)
u can extend your warranty..  thumbup.gif
at Harvey Norman, for Samsung model, you can add another 3 year warranty for additional RM800..worth it?

This post has been edited by Pok Leh: Nov 18 2010, 08:47 PM
Fred
post Nov 19 2010, 10:11 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Nov 18 2010, 08:43 PM)
at Harvey Norman, for Samsung model, you can add another 3 year warranty for additional RM800..worth it?
800/3=260++/year .. emm .. actually, you can insured the whole house content for 50K and pay 200++/year .. i need to check on this what's the insurance coverage *off topic* ..

just got my wifi adaptor yesterday (got it from HERE ).. plug it to my TV, connect to my streamyx, update the internet@TV and enjoy the FB,YouTube,DailyMotion,Twitter,Games and many more widget. Tried to connect the TV and my notebook using AllShare, but unsuccessful. Will try again. Well, this wifi thingy is something cool to have but it's not necessary .. the dumb thing is, this TV cannot use other wifi adaptor other than samsung brand (if i'm not mistaken, the brand is LanStick) .. duh rclxub.gif
webby88
post Dec 4 2010, 08:43 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(tmliew @ Nov 15 2010, 09:23 PM)
I have just been quoted for a ua55c6200 at RM8999/- at a new SengQ outlet in Sri Petaling. Any good? I was initially interested in an LG40"
Looks like LED TV prices is coming down. Any rebates given for UA55C6200 from SengQ or RM8999 is nett already. Warranty? What is the price for UA55C6900?

This post has been edited by webby88: Dec 4 2010, 08:44 PM
sshahed
post Dec 5 2010, 03:17 PM

20 posts

Any idea of the latest price of the 40C7000? Are there any retailers who's offering a bundle of 3D-BD player and 3D glasses with the TV?

TSZeneticX
post Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

any1 tried playing with the white balance for model UA40C5000? mind sharing ur best setting
hzr_ss2
post Dec 7 2010, 11:00 AM

how to setting it. One more what the function of LAN Port ?i have c5000 too.
TSZeneticX
post Dec 8 2010, 12:08 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(hzr_ss2 @ Dec 7 2010, 11:00 AM)
how to setting it. One more what the function of LAN Port ?i have c5000 too.
its in the advance setting of ur pic setting.the lan port is for connecting to internet tv or other stuff which require internet connection,refer to the manual.but our c5000 doesn''t come with tht
Ninja
post Dec 14 2010, 09:39 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Just got my LED UA40C5000 a few days ago. biggrin.gif Just wondering whether you guyz updated your firmware yet? I checked at Samsung official website, there was one firmware update release in October. Not sure whether my LED TV already at the latest version or not.

This post has been edited by Ninja: Dec 14 2010, 09:39 PM
Fred
post Dec 14 2010, 10:19 PM

142 posts

my one already updated ..
Ninja
post Dec 15 2010, 04:54 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

What model are you using? Same model as mine? biggrin.gif
absorb-d
post Dec 15 2010, 08:07 PM

1,115 posts

some .mkv files the media player does not show the subtitles
it does show for separate .srt files
does it mean it cant read embedded subs in mkv format?

245 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:22 AM