Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

Fred
post Nov 15 2010, 11:59 PM

142 posts

just got my 46c6900 .. bought from PWTC fair last 2 weeks for 5.8k .. dunno good price or not ..

wow! i luv it ! i just plugged in my HDD and it's played most of the movie format (avi, mp4, mkv) ... waiting for my wifi adapter to arrive and astro beyond to be installed .. !

Fred
post Nov 16 2010, 05:23 AM

142 posts

huhuhu .. that's what i think as well .. samsung .. emmm ..! hope it will last longer than i expected ..
Fred
post Nov 18 2010, 10:40 AM

142 posts

standard warranty is 2 years ..
Fred
post Nov 19 2010, 10:11 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Nov 18 2010, 08:43 PM)
at Harvey Norman, for Samsung model, you can add another 3 year warranty for additional RM800..worth it?
800/3=260++/year .. emm .. actually, you can insured the whole house content for 50K and pay 200++/year .. i need to check on this what's the insurance coverage *off topic* ..

just got my wifi adaptor yesterday (got it from HERE ).. plug it to my TV, connect to my streamyx, update the internet@TV and enjoy the FB,YouTube,DailyMotion,Twitter,Games and many more widget. Tried to connect the TV and my notebook using AllShare, but unsuccessful. Will try again. Well, this wifi thingy is something cool to have but it's not necessary .. the dumb thing is, this TV cannot use other wifi adaptor other than samsung brand (if i'm not mistaken, the brand is LanStick) .. duh rclxub.gif
Fred
post Dec 14 2010, 10:19 PM

142 posts

my one already updated ..
Fred
post Dec 15 2010, 11:34 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 15 2010, 04:54 PM)
What model are you using? Same model as mine? biggrin.gif
mine series 6
Fred
post Dec 15 2010, 11:46 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM)
any1 tried playing with the white balance for model UA40C5000? mind sharing ur best setting
i read from below link and make them as my basic and tune it to my liking .. you may try ..

http://forums.cnet.com/7723-19410_102-341085.html
http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/samsung-ue4...20090522149.htm
http://www.pixsoul.com.au/2009/09/06/setti...inch-ua40b6000/

Fred
post Dec 15 2010, 11:56 PM

142 posts

i guess the normal price is 3100-3200 ..its a good price .. i will survey again if i were u .. happy hunting ..

Fred
post Dec 21 2010, 09:47 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Dec 19 2010, 10:49 AM)
thanks for the link bro. a good reference for my tv calibration. at the end got calibration that i am comfortable with. might not be the same setting and liking as others tho tongue.gif
great .. ! rclxms.gif ..
Fred
post Dec 22 2010, 11:25 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Dec 22 2010, 07:10 AM)
Some questions to current owner:
1. How do you check the usage time?
2. At what level is your backlight? I find 15 is pretty good for all, gaming, movie and TV drama.
3. Motion plus, do you have it off, standard or smooth?
my setting
1. (pick somewhere)
- Switch on the power to the TV and let it be in the standby mode. Do not turn on the TV.
- Pick up the remote control, and quickly press the following buttons in sequence:

Info -> Menu -> Mute -> Power.

- You must be fast enough to press the magic sequence to enter the technical calibration menu screen, or else you will just end up switching on to the normal TV channel.
- Press the Power button to exit the technical calibration screen and put the TV back to standby mode. Do not make any change to the technical setting of your TV unless you know exactly what you are doing.

mine is 7-9

smooth

rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Fred
post Dec 23 2010, 11:46 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(sws @ Dec 23 2010, 11:19 AM)
Just got a 55'' 6900 series for 10k plus a free 32' led series 4.
wow .. that is one big tv .. rclxms.gif
Fred
post Dec 23 2010, 04:24 PM

142 posts

actually, we are jealous biggrin.gif ... such a big tv u must have large living room ..

0.0881sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:51 AM