Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

TSZeneticX
post Oct 30 2010, 10:02 PM, updated 14y ago

stars for what
12,412 posts

i believe samsung's led tv models are quite popular here but surprised i cant find any thread about them here

so here it is for all the owners to share info and some tips on settings and calibration

im using model UA40C5000 currently

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 30 2010, 10:22 PM
jigga_wutt
post Oct 31 2010, 12:43 AM

29 posts

samsung UA46C8000 rockz !!
calibration wise, still surfing around - avsforum, etc.
just love the overall performance

plan to get the skype kit, can video conference, anyone have this ?
khl
post Oct 31 2010, 12:49 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(jigga_wutt @ Oct 31 2010, 12:43 AM)
samsung UA46C8000 rockz !!
calibration wise, still surfing around - avsforum, etc.
just love the overall performance

plan to get the skype kit, can video conference, anyone have this ?
i am interested to get one too.
avantasia
post Oct 31 2010, 11:28 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

yeah this series 8 are really realy superb!!!!

i'm looking forward to have 55" soon for my TV room
TSZeneticX
post Oct 31 2010, 12:46 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

any1 know whats the refresh rate of UA40C5000? did some search and many say is 60 hertz....but samsung website stated clear motion rate is 100....whats diff between clear motion rate and refresh rate?
khl
post Oct 31 2010, 03:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(khl @ Oct 31 2010, 12:49 AM)
i am interested to get one too.
http://shop.skype.com/intl/en-my/webcams/i...or-samsung.html
Learjet35
post Oct 31 2010, 04:18 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 31 2010, 12:46 PM)
any1 know whats the refresh rate of UA40C5000? did some search and many say is 60 hertz....but samsung website stated clear motion rate is 100....whats diff between clear motion rate and refresh rate?
i read somewhere in whirpool australia forum,they said the motion rate is just a marketing gimmick..just go to tv shop,compare side by side 50 and 100 or 240 motion rate,theres not much diff..

anyway,using UA40C6900...series 8 is cun,but no money la to buy,student la katakan.. icon_idea.gif
avantasia
post Oct 31 2010, 04:49 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Wow student can use 6series??
TSZeneticX
post Oct 31 2010, 06:08 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:18 PM)
i read somewhere in whirpool australia forum,they said the motion rate is just a marketing gimmick..just go to tv shop,compare side by side 50 and 100 or 240 motion rate,theres not much diff..

anyway,using UA40C6900...series 8 is cun,but no money la to buy,student la katakan..  icon_idea.gif
student with 6 series edi sweat.gif sweat.gif

i think motion rate can only see diff in hd format or bluray movies
avantasia
post Oct 31 2010, 08:23 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Yes, astro beyond running on 60hz, normal on 50hz, bd max is 100hz, but series 6 above led can reduce juddering
TSZeneticX
post Oct 31 2010, 09:04 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Oct 31 2010, 08:23 PM)
Yes, astro beyond running on 60hz, normal on 50hz, bd max is 100hz, but series 6 above led can reduce juddering
aiya mine series 5 oni sad.gif

but still loving it....dun need high refresh rates for now,im used to crt so 50-60 is ok for me now
brian12988
post Nov 1 2010, 01:17 PM

1,263 posts

just wanted to ask here...UA40c5000 and UA40C6900...which one is more worth it?? the price difference is quite big..nod.gif so now cannot decide which one to get..

plan to watch some HD shows and might use it for gaming also..
TSZeneticX
post Nov 1 2010, 08:09 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Nov 1 2010, 01:17 PM)
just wanted to ask here...UA40c5000 and UA40C6900...which one is more worth it?? the price difference is quite big..nod.gif so now cannot decide which one to get..

plan to watch some HD shows and might use it for gaming also..
UA40C5000 is 5 series while 6900 is 6 series

5 series is 50 hertz while 6 series is 100 hertz if im not mistaken.

there's a few stuff more in diff,u can compare at samsung website then decide wheter the extra money is worth it

im using UA40C5000 currently.....very satisfied with it
call me Reaper
post Nov 6 2010, 01:57 PM

hye all....im planning to get samsung led tv.my old tv is 31inch sony crt tv.
so da question is 32inch led look smaller than my old tv....do i need bigger led tv to satisfy my eyes?or i just stick to 32inch.my tv area are small. usually i sit around 6ft or more from my tv.
can shed some light here...pening lah....tq
lonely_dream
post Nov 6 2010, 04:47 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(call me Reaper @ Nov 6 2010, 01:57 PM)
hye all....im planning to get samsung led tv.my old tv is 31inch sony crt tv.
so da question is 32inch led look smaller than my old tv....do i need bigger led tv to satisfy my eyes?or i just stick to 32inch.my tv area are small. usually i sit around 6ft or more from my tv.
can shed some light here...pening lah....tq
if i were you,i will rather buy a 42" lcd tv than a 32" LED tv..since the price almost same
Bigger size,more satisfications
Pok Leh
post Nov 8 2010, 02:13 AM

263 posts

saw the UA40C5000 selling RM3599 at Harvey Norman..

the question is...is Samsung tv reliable?

most that I heard, it's not that long lasting for most of it product..but they do make the best LED tv..
lonely_dream
post Nov 8 2010, 01:47 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Nov 8 2010, 02:13 AM)
saw the UA40C5000 selling RM3599 at Harvey Norman..

the question is...is Samsung tv reliable?

most that I heard, it's not that long lasting for most of it product..but they do make the best LED tv..
They do not make the best LED tv...personally i don't like samsung products.
Pok Leh
post Nov 8 2010, 06:37 PM

263 posts

most world review rave about samsung..and for info, that UA40C5000 is an international model..you can found it in the rest of the world, not just in Asian country..unlike other brand..

but then again..review is about quality, not reliability..which is my main concern.
paskal
post Nov 8 2010, 07:29 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 31 2010, 06:08 PM)
student with 6 series edi  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i think motion rate can only see diff in hd format or bluray movies
students nowadays are paid quite nicely to study. got lots of allowance hehe
lonely_dream
post Nov 8 2010, 07:55 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Nov 8 2010, 06:37 PM)
most world review rave about samsung..and for info, that UA40C5000 is an international model..you can found it in the rest of the world, not just in Asian country..unlike other brand..

but then again..review is about quality, not reliability..which is my main concern.
ok,for picture quality wise,samsung series 5 LED tv produce too vivid and artificial pictures.
If you use for gaming purpose,it's a good choice.

my personal opinions

245 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:36 AM