23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

TSnicKit
post Jan 2 2011, 06:21 PM

374 posts

syd, where did u get the lansinoh storage bags? i was thinking of bottles coz it's reusable n much eco friendly in terms of store n dump... storage bags only can use ONCE rite?

oh... i bought another 6 bottles today... hubby wanted storage bags... whistling.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 3 2011, 02:39 PM

374 posts

syd, based on wat u said... i've came to a conclusion... buy a storage bag that is less than 8oz... they should stay flat... laugh.gif it's just my own conclusion... so far, most bags r abt 7oz or 12oz... i couldn't find 5oz even...
TSnicKit
post Jan 4 2011, 02:00 PM

374 posts

auhckw, ohmy.gif envy envy envy~!

syd, oic... so they all can b placed flat... so i can fully utilise my 12oz storage bags lo... fill 6oz (that's abt 2 pumps at work) then lay flat then to the freezer? btw if i pump today then put in freeze tomolo can rite?

merchant9, listen to syd whistling.gif she's the expert here... whistling.gif visualising is the answer for me smile.gif i pump 2 times at work, once when baby feeds on the other side, morning n bedtime once... that's for working days... for non-working days, pump whenever baby feeds on the other side (usually abt 2-3 hrs apart)...

ok... my current record is 3oz one side n 4.5oz combined... now gimme ur record whistling.gif make me ohmy.gif laugh.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 5 2011, 01:57 PM

374 posts

mIssfROGY, u're so lucky that ur hb supports u... typical auntie lo ur mil tongue.gif oops... already once hb n mil fight n hb blame me for it n mil kept distance from us n baby... u say how i feel le? sigh... we finally decided not to argue over the bm or fm anymore... i oso go soft liao lo... like yesterday i told him... freezer no more place for me to hide my bottles... he said arrange then got lo... brows.gif will arrange the freeze for a little place for 4 bottles tongue.gif whistling.gif mothers kenot drink water for confinement is due to uterus or so i heard... i oso have no idea y...

syd, YHAB is wat?

merchant9, i think coz baby knows how to exact breastmilk better than pump... i read it somewhere... if u pump only 2oz that doesn't mean ur baby just drink 2oz... mayb he drinks more than that...
TSnicKit
post Jan 6 2011, 02:11 PM

374 posts

syd, u testing liao then review a bit la... how do u know bm is sweet? whistling.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 7 2011, 01:58 PM

374 posts

syd, y put the words so small? not fair whistling.gif u put bm into ur dad's drink??

janicelly, i agree too coz i c the ebm... so much water still need more water meh? i dun think bm is heaty too... even the white tongue should b normal... when i tell my hb that bm contains water too, his reply is "elder generation thinks differently: they give water" so mil said i'm lazy to feed my boy water dry.gif

ijnek, auhckw, u guys just gimme an excellent idea... quite erotic ya whistling.gif laugh.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 7 2011, 04:34 PM

374 posts

ijnek, diff ppl diff opinion... wat can i do?

syd, we have no choice... takkan start another civil war in home? once bitten twice shy for me... dun wanna b blame for breaking family harmony... dry.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 8 2011, 04:42 PM

374 posts

phythia79, fennel is called wat in chinese? where to get?

i dunno if it's the joke of the day... last nite i was arranging bottles in the freezer to make room for new bottles... mil past by n said "all those bottles r ebm??" "ya" "later ur breast flat then u know" " huh.gif " smile.gif

out of topic, does anyone know where i can buy cute cute cny clothes for my going-to-be-3-months-old boy? pls share the link wif me...

This post has been edited by nicKit: Jan 8 2011, 04:43 PM
TSnicKit
post Jan 9 2011, 11:02 AM

374 posts

ijnek, i know... actually he's wearing 3 mths old clothes now sweat.gif still i wanna show him off ma tongue.gif got any link?

syd, u can get the fenugreek in jusco too i think... i bought mine from those chinese med shop... in malay they're halba...

oh ya... here's more:
u look at ur son's tongue...c? much better rite? not so white anymore rite? i give him lots of water u know? (wat she din know is i cleaned his tongue the nite b4 she say this laugh.gif)
u c all those dots dots on his forehead... he's heaty coz of the (breast) milk... should give him water to detox ( huh.gif this is the first i heard... water to detox... but it's not plain water she give... glucose water... coz my boy dun gulp plain water as fast as glucose water... dry.gif like my hb said, of coz our boy likes glucose water coz bm is sweet~! laugh.gif n when she ask me to give water, i'll give plain water coz glucose is not good for him~!! c the label... no glucose pls~!!)

laugh.gif mil, i dun mean to ridicule or disrespect... i just couldn't help it... everytime i tried to reason wif wat i know, she'll go "u dun believe me"... dry.gif so i just smile.gif everytime she tells me something n ends up wif "u dun believe me" "trust me"...

This post has been edited by nicKit: Jan 9 2011, 11:04 AM
TSnicKit
post Jan 9 2011, 05:21 PM

374 posts

bm is heaty whereas fm is not?? mega_shok.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif all thing ppl say... oh ya... din pump a bit today coz i've RUN OUT OF BOTTLE... ridiculous rite? so today suck, ebm, suck, ebm... argh... engorgement... dry.gif i have storage bags but i keep thinking how wasteful to store just 3oz of 12oz into the bags... dry.gif can put 6oz but i still dun have flat space for it to freeze... only side pocket (that's where i put my bottles... can rite?) available for storing ebm... sad.gif any bright ideas?
TSnicKit
post Jan 10 2011, 02:52 PM

374 posts

syd, ohmy.gif the last i check i got 9 bottles of 3-4oz of ebm just for nite feeding... if i wanna do like u all i think i'll lag behind... so cute got sticker~!

phythia, how old is ur DS? i used to drink fenugreek seeds wif hot water... din boil coz kitchen is not my area... dunno which pot can use to boil... tongue.gif

din manage to pump last nite ending me passing a comment to hb "daddy help mummy" coz my boy was sleeping like a log (he usually nurse to sleep but he could sleep on his own yesterday rclxm9.gif hope tonite he can do the same)... but hb wasn't as effecient as baby laugh.gif i still ended up wif one sided engorgement... n now i know it taste like milkmaid-sweet
TSnicKit
post Jan 10 2011, 03:21 PM

374 posts

phythia, not much of help la... i still feel engorged... just one or two drips... not like baby's... a mouthful or two laugh.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 10 2011, 10:03 PM

374 posts

my boy is abt 2 n half mo... currently working but going to b SAHM after thjs mth... u?
TSnicKit
post Jan 11 2011, 12:24 PM

374 posts

to follow syd's suit tongue.gif

3-4oz bottles from 6th till yesterday... sun din pump... n...

the result of engorged breast for not pumping... baby has already empty some before going to work... this is from pumping @ work...
TSnicKit
post Jan 12 2011, 02:18 PM

374 posts

phythia, oh... i notworthy.gif those WFTM who bf their babies... i couldn't make it coz my boy still wakes up at nite... i felt tired... hb felt my tiredness too...

ijnek, mayb can train them not to suck so hard?
TSnicKit
post Jan 13 2011, 02:17 PM

374 posts

phythia, mayb he wants some assurance? my boy oso the same... when i wake up he oso wake up...

ijnek, my boy used to suck hard but now he sucks better... or at least i dun feel pain anymore... usually when he cries after i tried everything, i give him the breast... dry.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 13 2011, 03:29 PM

374 posts

syd, then baby girl le? whistling.gif

phtyhia, sometimes i have that problem too... he already sleep but still latched on... but sometimes he'll let go by himself... sometimes i break the latch when he's half asleep then cry for more dry.gif sometimes he's guai, continue sleep... babies...

btw, if ebm is freezer -> fridge -> room, how long can it lasts? if i put in bottle warmer, how long can i keep?

This post has been edited by nicKit: Jan 13 2011, 03:33 PM
TSnicKit
post Jan 13 2011, 03:54 PM

374 posts

phythia, ya lo... wat to do? hb won't allow me bf in public... dry.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 14 2011, 02:07 PM

374 posts

phythia, if u got car seat then u can go out alone wif bb... unlike me dry.gif i was really thinking if the cover is necessary coz shawl or lampin should b ok rite? i totally forgot abt cabbage~! i took a lot of cabbage n soup last weekend~! ohmy.gif i think u r referring to yu yee / ru yee oil... they say to rub the oil to ward against wind...

syd, u n phythia try all baby rooms ka? tongue.gif sometimes i fall asleep before my boy n then exposing my own breast... laugh.gif

today is a bit hard to take for me... my first pump today is only 2oz~!! ohmy.gif i think it's bcoz i still in shock... yesterday someone i knew past away... i still couldn't believe it until now... yesterday i still could pump 3-3.5oz... mayb it's the emotional hormone making my supply low... or skipping a pump for a few days oso makes my supply low... btw anyone interested in buying nice nursing wear? coz i couldn't find nice maternity or nursing wear close to those normal taiwan/korea/japan wear... since i'm going to b SAHM, wanna do some online biz... comments?
TSnicKit
post Jan 14 2011, 02:31 PM

374 posts

phythia, aiyo... wanna go out tesco buy some stuff oso kenot... xian le... i try not to skip any meal tho... just skip pumping... coz lack of bottle n space to store ebm... when i pump at work i try to think of my boy... but today hard to think... sad.gif must relax... if not later pump oso 2oz... rclxub.gif here in jb only jusco got baby room i think...

23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:37 PM