23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

TSnicKit
post Dec 13 2010, 02:14 PM

374 posts

wow... that's a lot n lots n lots of ebm... ohmy.gif mega_shok.gif

i'll gambatte n c how it goes... after the 3oz n 1.5oz it went further down to 1oz... tok abt drastic... dry.gif well first pump today is still 1oz but second is 2oz... yippee... is my hormon playing games on me? dry.gif this thread will soon turn to my bf journal... will kena closed ke?
TSnicKit
post Dec 13 2010, 02:59 PM

374 posts

btw how to bf in public? i mean like in tesco, giant or carrefour? jusco has already a place to bf in the toilet but hypermarket... let's say u're shopping in those places then baby wanna feed or u're waiting for fren in mcdonald's or starbucks... how le? so far i've nv seen ppl bf in public other than wearing ring sling... my hubby is a skeptical abt bf in the public even in a moving car dry.gif n i go like dry.gif... bring shawl n wear something ez to bf... still he's not convinced... mayb shy gua... i've bought the ring for sling but haven't managed to sew it... tried to place my boy in the sarong ala ring sling style but he cried... so i dun have the confidence to sew it... the purpose of the sling was to bf outside... now... it's still under review...
TSnicKit
post Dec 14 2010, 02:38 PM

374 posts

janice, i was thinking of the same milk tray but they're quite heavy on the pocket... i've tok abt stashing of ebm in the freeze but hb suggested not to... just use fm lo dry.gif mayb i secrectly stock them in my mum's freeze tongue.gif sometimes i feel like he's sarcastic... wants me to bf coz scared of the tainted milk... then ask me wanna bf how long n answer is 2 yrs if possible, he said u got so much milk meh? mad.gif sigh...

do u still wear the nursing bra inside the tank or just the tank n normal clothes?

i've tried to persuade hb to buy a car seat but no... so i had to take extra care wif bb when we go out (but he dun like taking bb out coz he cries... therefore i had to stay home... dry.gif)

will try the ring sling out... should the cloth b soft or can it be as hard (not very hard but like starchy) as sarong?
TSnicKit
post Dec 16 2010, 01:41 PM

374 posts

i just found out that u can wear nursing bra underneath the nursing tank or just wear it on its own... dry.gif anyway my boy hasn't been poo poo for 4 days now... i read it's normal but should i b concern? mayb i should try the potty... some will poo poo when they put the potty under their bum... another question is wat type of vomit should i take note? sometimes he vomit clear-like-saliva wif some white threads... other would like starch water... anyone?

n it's very difficult to find nice nursing wear... if u got recommendation pls leave me a note... thanks~! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Dec 16 2010, 01:44 PM
TSnicKit
post Dec 17 2010, 01:47 PM

374 posts

syd, my boy has been on full bm for nearly two weeks now rclxm9.gif but he just stopped pooing for the last 5 days... he's still active n wets, just no poo poo... i wish i can buy all if not for finance concern whistling.gif will b going to fabulous mum this weekend n c wat i can find...

moorish, lampin? won't take b eye-catching? i'm in mid of creating my own ring sling... cross finger it'll turn out like a ring sling dry.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 18 2010, 03:47 PM

374 posts

syd, no worries... sometimes i need a place to vent out biggrin.gif wow... 30 bottles... i'm still thinking whether to get another 6 bottles to get 12 bottles... coz i haven't go back to work so i dunno... even i did go back it's only for a mth... to get or not to get... sigh... anyway went to fabulous mum n bought a nursing tank... nice material... now only practice practice practice... oh n my ring sling is done... just a comment from my mil... "xmas kah? (referring to the cloth i chose from my hantaran/guo da li)" dry.gif takkan use mr bean prints meh... bears cute wat...

moorish, i dun think i dare to use lampin... i bring shawl oso feel a bit like "can i do this?" type of feeling... not to mention a lampin... like today... my boy woke up from his sleep n crying for feed while we were at fabulous mum... the salesgirl was kind enuf to lend me a place to breastfeed but hubby was skeptical (coz it's a new area anyway, dunno coz hidden camera or not dry.gif)... so i quickly bought my stuff n back to the car... i told him baby wants feed if not he'll continue crying... then baru gimme feed the baby... cover him wif my shawl then went straight back home... i really dun get it... if wanna go out can ma... just feed the baby then he'll b good n go back sleep/not crying n screaming n u can continue do wat u wanna do...i just dun get it dry.gif sigh...
TSnicKit
post Dec 19 2010, 02:48 PM

374 posts

full view? i oso dun dare... seriously i haven't seen at least one bf mummy in jb or i din take note? any bf mummy wanna make frens? tongue.gif weekend is such a lazy time to pump... zzzz...
TSnicKit
post Dec 20 2010, 02:13 PM

374 posts

beyond, that's good rclxms.gif ... i'll keep it in mind rclxm9.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 20 2010, 03:36 PM

374 posts

if u dun mind, beyond, can tell me how ur wife went thru the 5 mths? can gimme some inspiration tongue.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 21 2010, 01:26 PM

374 posts

mIssfROGY, i dunno if u still remember me... i bought ur couple ring long time ago... soooo nice u got so much... during the early days i din pump n i'm like suaku/budak kampung... until now i still regret letting my boy start drinking formula when he kept crying... should have followed my instinct n just let him suck... dun care wat other ppl say... sigh... at least he's been smiling n laughing... more social i think... mayb due to bm? dunno... any comments? tongue.gif

beyond, no problem smile.gif

syd, congrats~!! takkan stop at 6 mths? whistling.gif tongue.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 21 2010, 01:56 PM

374 posts

syd, laugh.gif gambatte oo~! i know there's a breastfeeding mothers' support group in kl... u join any? or anyone else?
TSnicKit
post Dec 22 2010, 01:12 PM

374 posts

syd, u're lucky u have such frens... i have no one to turn to sad.gif except lyn n internet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Dec 24 2010, 01:40 PM
TSnicKit
post Dec 24 2010, 01:40 PM

374 posts

merry xmas to all mums n dads~!

will start work fater xmas... huhuhu... cry.gif should i bring baby's clothes to smell? tongue.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 24 2010, 04:40 PM

374 posts

i'm lucky that workplace is just 5 mins away tongue.gif so i dun worry abt getting in n out on time whistling.gif but i think first day will b difficult... i'll miss his coo n touching him... at least i still bath him in the morning b4 work... dunno if missing too much will affect my milk supply... hopefully it makes it increase... muahahahah~!
TSnicKit
post Dec 27 2010, 02:40 PM

374 posts

first day at work... n i'm missing him already... managed to bf him during lunch hr when i got back home... first pump was 2oz... hopefully 2nd n 3rd pump will give me more assurance... mayb i'm not used to pumping at work... feel the engorgement already... baby, mummy miss u~!! cry.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 27 2010, 04:00 PM

374 posts

syd, really miss him le... cry.gif btw just pump pump... ohmy.gif the engorged breast produced 3oz+ ohmy.gif ohmy.gif the other just 1oz... now i can go back n show to my hb "nah... c c... this is how much ur boy drinks during the afternoon" tongue.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 29 2010, 03:12 PM

374 posts

went for baby check up n baby gain 1.5kg... so which means i have no prob tongue.gif i have enuf fat for him... rite rite rite? these two days kept arguing wif hb of keep bm as spare... he wanted fm as spare but i wanna store bm as spare... kept on saying "u think u got enuf milk for him?" "his needs r growing" "u can produce that much??" i really wants support, anyone oso can, just tell me i did my best for baby n shouldn't b discouraged... i feel like i have no support at home so i turned here... pls do gimme ur support... n to all hb out there... if u wanna support ur wife to bf, support them fully... dun support halfway... u try the fm b4 u feed the baby... they taste horrible~!! dun make ur wife feel helpless... unless she dun wanna bf then no choice la...
TSnicKit
post Dec 30 2010, 02:15 PM

374 posts

syd, 1.5kg for a mth... but he only drinks ebm for 2 weeks... i dunno if it's good news or bad news... he looks chubby... how i know my bm taste nice? coz i tasted it before... tasteless laugh.gif tongue.gif but hb said sweet... whistling.gif make a guess... tongue.gif lucky u have spare... unlike me... 18-20oz divide 3 pumps... one session abt 6oz? wow that's half of wat i get now pumping at work... go pump go pump~! tongue.gif i'll stay beside my boy soon so i won't know how much exactly he drinks... but wat the heck... i've already started on freezing the ebm coz my main argument was wat will happen to my extra ebm since mil is feeding him fm... throw away? he finally gave in... notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif so should i get bottles or bags? even if i get extra bottles or bags i only get one more pack... sad.gif
TSnicKit
post Dec 31 2010, 04:22 PM

374 posts

so bottles better? think i share this... was informed that wyeth s-26 milk powder for pregnant woman can oso b taken during breastfeeding period... anyone take s-26 instead of anmum lacta?
TSnicKit
post Jan 1 2011, 01:26 PM

374 posts

syd, u drink fresh milk everyday?

mIssfROGY, yaya... that's me tongue.gif how abt ur hb? wat does he say? to me, i think hb will give heaviest impact coz after all he's the one u're familiar than the rest of his family... i mean i always think it this way... i'm married to u therefore u should support me coz i know no one else in ur family before u... i really feel so so so low coz everytime i bring up "finish the fm then no need to buy coz got extra ebm"... he would go bonkers... "someday ur bm will not b enuf for him coz he'll need to drink more" "how other ppl care for ur baby?" "wat happens if ur bm drops or stops?"... i'm really sick n tired listening to these... the other i took out a frozen ebm n my mil said "becareful got infection" huh.gif i just wanna thaw it from the freezer to fridge... wrong ka? it's really tough fighting alone... i really feel like giving up but as a mum u wanna give him the best n i'm trying my best... else y should i care abt increasing bm? or pumping bm? if u have doubts then stop me when i put my whole heart on it... i would literally cry to myself in silent... n they say bring up the child on ur own is better... so i'm (going to) bringing him on my own n i wanna give him ebm... all this is wrong? even when i tried to feed on demand, my mil will say u spend too much time on him... din help out on housework... i know i'm lazy n din help out but u said to bring up the child on ur own... i really have no idea... just coz we have a child i'm confined to home... no going out... coz he won't let me... nor buy a car seat... baby cry la... baby fussy la... dun think he'll stay quiet in the seat when he grow up la... is this the way to start the new year? cry.gif

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:02 AM