103 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

Syd G
post Mar 7 2011, 07:41 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Mar 6 2011, 10:41 AM)
syd, wow~! WAHM... finally i found someone who work at home... y the decision? taking break? buat apa kerja kat rumah? can recommend? whistling.gif
Because I cant work with a startup/small comp with crazy paced schedules eventhough the money is good. These few months I already took a lot of leaves to take care of my daughter when she wasnt allowed to go to nursery - red eye, fever etc sad.gif So I decided that it's in our best interest to part ways eventhough I love what I do in the company.

Since I cant just sit down at home, I'll be going to classes to keep my mind sharp and to change my career in near future biggrin.gif

I'll be doing website maintenance / creation. Specializing in e-commerce sites, help the small SMEs maintain their fb pages etc. I'll be earning less than 25% the salary I'm earning now but I know we'll be fine smile.gif

phythia79
post Mar 7 2011, 10:28 AM

398 posts

Syd G..good luck!

I also wish I can be a WAHM..but here..no companies are doing it..though currently, my work is just mostly in front of the comp..which we actually can do at anywhere...unless got meetings or events..
TSnicKit
post Mar 7 2011, 11:13 AM

374 posts

syd, wah... good job u have there... wat classes u plan to attend? kepoh a bit tongue.gif

just a milestone... my boy learned how to roll to his rite n now he rolls whenever he got the chance~! laugh.gif now i wanna guide him to roll on his left tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 7 2011, 11:14 AM
qarezma
post Mar 7 2011, 11:17 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:28 AM)
Syd G..good luck!

I also wish I can be a WAHM..but here..no companies are doing it..though currently, my work is just mostly in front of the comp..which we actually can do at anywhere...unless got meetings or events..
i always dream of soem business for WAHM but dont know what to get into

wish i could go wahm too... on certain occasions my boss allows me to work from home, so i am just thankful for that... definitely dont intend to leave this job (cos of the pay and benefits) for a while now

Good luck Syd G!
phythia79
post Mar 7 2011, 11:24 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(qarezma @ Mar 7 2011, 11:17 AM)

wish i could go wahm too... on certain occasions my boss allows me to work from home, so i am just thankful for that... definitely dont intend to leave this job (cos of the pay and benefits) for a while now

Good luck Syd G!
qarezma..not bad..can work from home.. my company..chinaman company lar..doubt they ever allow it.
Syd G
post Mar 7 2011, 11:40 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:28 AM)
Syd G..good luck!

Thanks. Thats why I need to be self-employed lor. I'm quite thankful that we dont really have big expenses because we live frugally - our house installment is RM514 a month and our car is a 20 year old Saga laugh.gif So not much money pressure smile.gif

QUOTE(nicKit @ Mar 7 2011, 11:13 AM)
syd, wah... good job u have there... wat classes u plan to attend? kepoh a bit tongue.gif

just a milestone... my boy learned how to roll to his rite n now he rolls whenever he got the chance~! laugh.gif now i wanna guide him to roll on his left tongue.gif
Congratulations bb! Careful cause my daughter roll roll roll and fell off the bed once cry.gif cry.gif

I'll be studying..... (clue underneath my avatar) wink.gif

QUOTE(qarezma @ Mar 7 2011, 11:17 AM)

Good luck Syd G!
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
TSnicKit
post Mar 7 2011, 01:18 PM

374 posts

syd, i'm lucky coz he only knows how to roll from his back to tummy then stop there laugh.gif he still haven't learn how to roll from tummy to back tongue.gif err... fitness? physiology? hmmm... i think my prob is i keep spending~! i dun feel like i can keep the household accounts well laugh.gif tongue.gif
Doraemon11
post Mar 11 2011, 05:45 PM

530 posts

can mummy here share with me how many bf u gal able to pump out during urs very 1st month??

Myself here only able to pump out max 40-50ml only on both breast for every 3-4hours time. If i doing more frequent pumping like 2 hours only can get ard 30ml for both breast. My girl was now 3weeks + old and her consumption was ard 2-3oz/feeding... my supply never able to catch up her sad.gif

I'm so desperate and upset with my current output.. cry.gif
I dnt know how long i able to last for my bf journey with current supply... i tried all the way i could etc.. fish shop and halba water for whole day.
TSnicKit
post Mar 11 2011, 09:50 PM

374 posts

Doraemon11, dun b so sad... at first i'm like u... feel supply so little... pump only abt 10-20ml both sides... i felt like giving up... but then i got lots of supports n managed to bf until today... smile.gif perhaps u can do a few more things like let ur girl latch on directly on ur breast to bf n when u pump, get something to stimulate ur hormones like clothes, photos of ur girl, recalling memories of her laugh, etc... dun worry... if u feel like giving up, tok to us here... we're rite here smile.gif dun give up yet~! gambateh~!
sbux
post Mar 11 2011, 10:52 PM

225 posts

Yea do not ever give up.... Remember the RM 800 pump u bought? And all the phone calls between us?

Don't give up. U r improving. Rememberer first few times pumping? how much did u get? Very little right?

Ur supply is increasing.... Don't don't don't give up! wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
phythia79
post Mar 12 2011, 09:11 AM

398 posts

Don't give up..you can do it! Try to relax...sometimes..when you are stressed about the output...it will give you lesser...I know it's not easy not to be stressed..but try to just take your mind off pumping..while pumping. It may help.
Doraemon11
post Mar 12 2011, 01:23 PM

530 posts

Thx gal.. i try my best to keep it on, hopefully will having good news to share with u all here soonest sad.gif

sbux.. reli thx on ur support by keep calling me up time by time ^^

This post has been edited by Doraemon11: Mar 12 2011, 01:28 PM
TSnicKit
post Mar 12 2011, 01:31 PM

374 posts

Doraemon11, dun stress urself ya... just let it come to u... smile.gif judging from sbux's comment, u're doing great~! u'll b just fine~! dun let other ppl's comment discourage u... been there, done that... "ur supply is not enuf for baby" "baby's not full" "u must give baby formula supplement" etc... dun let these words discourage u... u're the baby's mum... u're doing wat every mum do... just remember u're giving the best milk to ur girl... keep it up n hope to c more relaxed n cheerful mum from u~! smile.gif rclxm9.gif flex.gif gambateh~!
Doraemon11
post Mar 12 2011, 05:13 PM

530 posts

nicKit i had go thru ur thread here. I reli salute on u. notworthy.gif U're strong enough and such a great mother to go thru all the obstacle alone while all ppl ard u were against ur mind. notworthy.gif
However i'm type who just stubborn enough to go my own way too. My mum and grandmum was my CL and both oso ask me to give up bf and take more rest. But lucky me, my hubby was on my side ^^.. and my MIL oso sound supportive on BF.
The only way could defeat me was my low-supply... hubby said need not to exclusive bf and so stress, just give watever i have and top-up with fm. But i just feel if i could give more sad.gif

while my girl growing and demand keep increasing but my bf doesnt seen to have more on increasing... so worry sweat.gif
TSnicKit
post Mar 12 2011, 07:39 PM

374 posts

Doraemon11, u're lucky that ur hb n mil supports u smile.gif u need all that support... that way u'll feel "yes i can"... dun worry so much... at first i was thinking the same... baby keep crying... mayb i'm not producing enuf... but now i'm happy that baby is happy n healthy smile.gif mayb u can keep a graph of her growth then u'll know if u're providing enuf... i always feel excited when i know that my boy gain weight during the monthly check ups biggrin.gif so now i keep a graph chart of his weight n length to keep myself motivated tongue.gif if u're too tired rest n give bb fm or ebm... u need rest too to produce smile.gif otherwise drink more water n eat eat eat~! u can't produce if u dun eat too biggrin.gif
TSnicKit
post Mar 14 2011, 06:42 PM

374 posts

to those who knows chinese herb, wat is "gao li sheng"?

my mil just gave my boy "gao li sheng" steamed together wif air beras... she said ppl say this works for bb coz bb has weak heart blink.gif he sweats cold so he has weak heart blink.gif blink.gif i've always wanted to ask the nurse during the check ups at KK but i always get overwhelmed by the number of ppl waiting...

would u feel unjust that
1. bb got a bit of jaundice, u must have eaten food that r yellow in color... during pregnancy fil bought durians almost everyday... if dun eat u dun give face... cry.gif
2. if bb is diabetic a 2yo, mum got the blame...
3. bb got whitehead initially, mummy gets blame... i googled... it's hormone...
sbux
post Mar 14 2011, 10:16 PM

225 posts

Oh no... How can ur mil feed that to ur baby without your permission? Sigh....
These people never learnt to respect us one lor....

Gao li sheng is a type of ginseng. I think a baby is too young to take ginseng la. How much she gave to ur baby?

Baby started solids? How come got air beras?

I think u have to monitor ur baby... Scare too heaty for him...
TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 11:17 AM

374 posts

sbux, no la... she give in front of me dry.gif say it's good for baby... u think i rajin do this ar? i just hehehe oooo like that lo... wat can i say? if i say anything then say i stubborn lo etc... bb hasn't started on solids yet... it's the gao li sheng mix wif air beras... that's y got air beras... sigh... too heaty eh... she gives abt 3-4 tablespoons... mil n hb always keep saying me n bb is heaty ppl... then y give bb this mixture le? aiyo... btw i haven't told hb abt this... dunno if mil told him abt it... i dun wanna tell him coz scared later he'll get sandwiched or say i'm disturbing the family harmony, not being a good wife dry.gif bb din sleep well throughout the nite... keeps waking up n not going back to sleep... usually he wakes up but i can still nurse him to sleep... yesterday kenot... sad.gif

this is one thing to remember if living wif the inlaws... they'll b the one on the rite side coz we r first time parents ma... sure dunno how to handle a bb... sigh...

This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 15 2011, 11:20 AM
Syd G
post Mar 15 2011, 12:10 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

nicKit,
Your MIL and hubby is lucky that you're patient. I'd start a world war if my mom / MIL did that to my kid tongue.gif

-

Here's a lil update on my side :

My baby will turn 6 months old this coming Monday. If I die today she'll have enough milk in freezer to survive solely on ebm till then, so I'm very very happy.

TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 12:24 PM

374 posts

syd, choi choi choi... touch wood... so haapy that ur girl reached the exclusive bf eh? wat's ur first solid food prepared for her? tongue.gif has she able to sit upright?

i just google n found out that the gao li sheng/shen / panaxginseng / korean ginseng is a bit potent... bf mum dun encourage to take them... i think mil will give my boy another dose today... how to tell her that i dun want her to give him anymore? sigh... mayb i should tell hb... coz one of the side effect is insomnia to baby...

103 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:24 AM