LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!
phythia79
Jan 24 2011, 03:30 PM
Try putting in extra pumping in your current schedule..as demand = supply.
Drink lots of fluids and you can try drinking boiled fenugreek seeds water.
When you see your baby...try to direct feed and put in an additional session of pumping.
HOpefully these can increase your supply.
TSnicKit
Jan 24 2011, 03:33 PM
merchant, mayb more pumping session when ur boy's not wif u? ur boy's photo? get his clothes when u can n smell them? fenugreek? white radish soup? relax? mayb u're stress at work since it's ur first day? gambateh lo... so far, thank god, i haven't had any prob of decreasing... *touch wood*
Syd G
Jan 24 2011, 03:35 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
I found another trick on increasing milk. Whenever I hv idle time, I'll watch baby's video on phone. Everytime she coos, can feel milk flowing
TSnicKit
Jan 24 2011, 04:27 PM
syd, i have those too but always din bring the hp when pumping so not working for me  will u guys get diff oz from morning pumps n evening pumps? this morning i get 5.5oz then just now just manage to squeeze 3oz...
phythia79
Jan 24 2011, 04:56 PM
usually the pm ones are lesser..dunno why.
on a different note, the best time to pump is in the early morning ..at about 5am..something to do with the hormones..thus..you get more..dunno how far is true..coz i can't wake up at that time..kekekeek
sbux
Jan 25 2011, 12:51 AM

My baby is 6 weeks old. For me, the most I get is 150ml during morning pump. During day time, it would drop to about 90-100ml every 3hours. During 8pm,11pm and 3am pump would be more.
For my case, I think taking milkmaid tea helps a lot in increasing supply. But lazy to take cuz dont really enjoy it. Haven't try fenugreek seeds as I still cannot find from organic shop or jusco. Green papaya soup, barley, etc all not working for me.
phythia79
Jan 25 2011, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(sbux @ Jan 25 2011, 12:51 AM) My baby is 6 weeks old. For me, the most I get is 150ml during morning pump. During day time, it would drop to about 90-100ml every 3hours. During 8pm,11pm and 3am pump would be more. For my case, I think taking milkmaid tea helps a lot in increasing supply. But lazy to take cuz dont really enjoy it. Haven't try fenugreek seeds as I still cannot find from organic shop or jusco. Green papaya soup, barley, etc all not working for me. Hmm..you did go to the dried condiments section right? Fenugreek is also known as biji halba in BM.
sbux
Jan 25 2011, 11:36 AM

Tried looking at junco and cold storage and all supermarkets already.justlife organic shop told me there are shortage in supply.
phythia79
Jan 25 2011, 11:58 AM
shortage??? kekeeke...must be lots of breastfeeding mommas out there!!
sbux
Jan 25 2011, 12:17 PM

Yea cuz when I asked about fenugreek seeds, her eyes went to my boobs. Rotflol.
I have a very rocky BF journey and thank god things are getting sooooooo much better now.
phythia79
Jan 25 2011, 12:22 PM
hahahah...really?? she stared at your boobs? hahahahhahahahaha It's usually the first 3 months that are the toughest..after that..it gets better
mellem
Jan 25 2011, 02:44 PM
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=86585111427&ref=tsRead what a breastfeeding mother has to share in the discussion board and feel free to share your input too. This post has been edited by mellem: Jan 25 2011, 02:47 PM
phythia79
Jan 25 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(mellem @ Jan 25 2011, 02:44 PM) http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=86585111427&ref=tsRead what a breastfeeding mother has to share in the discussion board and feel free to share your input too.  Is this the Breastfeeding Advocates Network? If yes..I'm one of them too
TSnicKit
Jan 26 2011, 09:42 AM
i'm oso one of the network...  sbux, dun worry coz things will get better like my case  now he extracts milk better  staring at ur boobs...   n the result of engorgement... i was like it's going overflow overflow~!! but alas, this sight will soon disappear...  how can i make sense to hb? any ideas to help me? sigh... hb said i'm degil n not listening...
phythia79
Jan 26 2011, 10:28 AM
urrm...maybe can just tell him that you aren't stubborn and that you want it this way..and you want to give your son the best milk no money can buy. You have every right to decide what's best as you carried him for 10 months. hehehe..that's my style..i'd just give direct..and bad
TSnicKit
Jan 26 2011, 11:48 AM
phythia79
Jan 26 2011, 12:02 PM
take deep breaths..just try to bf as long as you can...
I know it's not easy when there's no support but just do the best you can while keeping yourself sane.
TSnicKit
Jan 26 2011, 02:17 PM
phythia, yes... will take deep breaths once in a while just to stay sane...
mygenesis
Jan 26 2011, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 26 2011, 11:48 AM) hmm..i know its hard when people around u x supportive enough..im a BF mom 2..still fully BF my 9mnths baby..experience that also during early stage of my BF journey n almost give up..dear, mayb u can persuade him instead of arguing..convince him that BF is the best..even better than the most expensive fm in the market..i think it is easier to travel when ure BF, x need to bring all those flask, milk powder etc...n another thing, stay calm because when ure stress it will affect ur milk production..wish u all d best ya with ur BF journey..
phythia79
Jan 26 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(mygenesis @ Jan 26 2011, 03:52 PM) hmm..i know its hard when people around u x supportive enough..im a BF mom 2..still fully BF my 9mnths baby..experience that also during early stage of my BF journey n almost give up..dear, mayb u can persuade him instead of arguing..convince him that BF is the best..even better than the most expensive fm in the market..i think it is easier to travel when ure BF, x need to bring all those flask, milk powder etc...n another thing, stay calm because when ure stress it will affect ur milk production..wish u all d best ya with ur BF journey.. Congrats for fully BF for 9months! I agree with you..it's so much easier to travel