125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

sai86
post Dec 6 2010, 10:15 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Dec 6 2010, 04:40 AM)
hi guys, i not sure whether this is the place for me to ask the following question tongue.gif,

i been struggling to get original games from steam / continue download torrent, any words, feedback/ reason to push and get original games? D:
Steam and other digital distribution sales is one of the reason to get original games. The price tat is so affordable and the option to play multiplayer without hassle by buying original. thumbup.gif
btw, what do u means by struggling to get original games from steam? hmm.gif
justinlee999
post Dec 6 2010, 10:17 AM

43 posts

streamyx is back to normah speedo
ashx
post Dec 6 2010, 12:23 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Dec 6 2010, 04:40 AM)
hi guys, i not sure whether this is the place for me to ask the following question tongue.gif,

i been struggling to get original games from steam / continue download torrent, any words, feedback/ reason to push and get original games? D:
I would recommend not to put all your "eggs" in one basket. With stimmix, you can never know what they're up to and lock you out of steam. Try to spread out to other DDs. Gamersgate is my No 1 alternative to steam rclxm9.gif
Sesshoumaru
post Dec 6 2010, 01:04 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Dec 6 2010, 12:23 PM)
I would recommend not to put all your "eggs" in one basket. With stimmix, you can never know what they're up to and lock you out of steam. Try to spread out to other DDs. Gamersgate is my No 1 alternative to steam  rclxm9.gif
Word.

Cannot agree more.
frags
post Dec 6 2010, 02:28 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

I would however recommend games with multiplayer component on Steam because patching is a hassle and the community is at Steam. Might as well get the Steam version. Single Player focused game sure, Gamersgate is a great choice. Even Impulse.
temptation1314
post Dec 6 2010, 02:50 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Well, if stimix decided to lock out Steam, I fail to see if we're able to do anything with Gamersgate or other DD's provider. wink.gif Well that's what I think la.

And if stuffs like that happen, MCMC is there to help. I just wondering how many people do actually submit report to MCMC for cases like frequent slow internet speed.
alvinfks78
post Dec 6 2010, 04:07 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 6 2010, 03:28 PM)
I would however recommend games with multiplayer component on Steam because patching is a hassle and the community is at Steam. Might as well get the Steam version. Single Player focused game sure, Gamersgate is a great choice. Even Impulse.
Gamers gate & impulse is it exclusive to Americans/europeans?

duabijitelur
post Dec 6 2010, 04:11 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 6 2010, 02:50 PM)
Well, if stimix decided to lock out Steam, I fail to see if we're able to do anything with Gamersgate or other DD's provider. wink.gif Well that's what I think la.

And if stuffs like that happen, MCMC is there to help. I just wondering how many people do actually submit report to MCMC for cases like frequent slow internet speed.
i sent the report... now gonna wait.... gonna take more action if this din solve the problem...

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Dec 6 2010, 04:12 PM
tellmewhy
post Dec 6 2010, 04:17 PM

L²
893 posts

thanks for the feedback guys, currently at uk... have to stay here for over 4 to 6 years :s

and fyi, even 50mb fibre optic, the download speed still will cap to 50>200, so... biggrin.gif
frags
post Dec 6 2010, 04:19 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Dec 6 2010, 04:07 PM)
Gamers gate & impulse is it exclusive to Americans/europeans?
Gamersgate has less region locks. If i recall they don't have any region lock at all. It isn't exclusive. Impulse has a few games that are for NA region(quite a few EA titles). But most of the indie stuff and their own games are available for everyone.
Gormaz
post Dec 6 2010, 04:32 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I also have faster download through gamergate than Steam usually. There are ups and downs in both services though.
Again, I am downloading from China so I don't have the Shitmyx cap thing, but GG still faster for me
vh_20
post Dec 6 2010, 05:55 PM

290 posts

just talk to one of the 4mb cs team last nite. apparently he already knew me because this is not my first report with them.lol.and he is team leader.

he told me that shitmyx will try to bring down p2p and ONLINE GAMERS. and yesh, he know about steam and all those online download distributors,he said all those that use heavy bandwidth and downloads will be cap by them..including our beloved steam if all goes according to plan. currently their capping mechanism still not working like it suppose too.

i fight back his logic, but no point in arguing with him since hes not the one manipulating all these, he advised gamers like us to submit complaint to mcmc,malay mail and etc because he is a gamer too and he can feel our pain.

shit no?

This post has been edited by vh_20: Dec 6 2010, 05:56 PM
talexeh
post Dec 6 2010, 05:58 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,084 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 6 2010, 04:19 PM)
Gamersgate has less region locks. If i recall they don't have any region lock at all. It isn't exclusive. Impulse has a few games that are for NA region(quite a few EA titles). But most of the indie stuff and their own games are available for everyone.
There ARE region-locked games in GamersGate. To be honest, it's pretty much unavoidable since it's the game publishers with their "region-lock my games or don't sell them at all" attitude. sad.gif
diehard1979
post Dec 6 2010, 08:12 PM

1,194 posts

I dun think streamyx will lock steam cos steam selling original game, no point block ppl to buy original thing at there. Streamyx only got excuse to block P2P/torrent for piracy issue but they dun have excuse for steam.
vh_20
post Dec 6 2010, 09:10 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 6 2010, 08:12 PM)
I dun think streamyx will lock steam cos steam selling original game, no point block ppl to buy original thing at there. Streamyx only got excuse to block P2P/torrent for piracy issue but they dun have excuse for steam.
yes, they wont block steam. but they do consider online gaming and p2p is heavy usage activities. few numbers of lowyat forummers already got their reply from TM impact department. now we wonder does downloading thru steam is one of the definition for online gaming? they they definitely will and can cap download speed when we download from steam. cry.gif
QuickFire
post Dec 6 2010, 09:49 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

f*** streamyx.

Anyway why is the shooting in GTA: Episodes from Liberty City absolute crap? It is impossible to have a good aim and it actually makes my gaming mouse look like its sensor isn't working.
iRadiation
post Dec 6 2010, 09:52 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 6 2010, 09:49 PM)
f*** streamyx.

Anyway why is the shooting in GTA: Episodes from Liberty City absolute crap? It is impossible to have a good aim and it actually makes my gaming mouse look like its sensor isn't working.
Hmm, I've gotten used to it though. Although sometimes still need to spam bulletz to get my target. tongue.gif

It isn't precision shooting like any FPS, but it'll do the trick. (At least for me)
dan82
post Dec 6 2010, 11:32 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 6 2010, 09:49 PM)
f*** streamyx.

Trying using an xbox controller , it's great for games like GTA IV since it's a bad port.
ray148
post Dec 7 2010, 05:55 AM

451 posts

new activity on steam...woot!!! rclxms.gif

http://store.steampowered.com/treasurehunt

Complete any of the 10 objectives and log into your account on 12/20 to have a chance to win 100 games! Also, every two days 5 people will win the top 5 games on their wish list.

Todays games on sale are:

Ruse- 33% off
Chime-75% off
Poker Night- 40% off

Objectives for 12/6-12/7

1. Set up an avatar on your Steam profile
2. Become a Desert Fox in R.U.S.E.
3. Unlock the Iron Curtain in Poker Night
4. Set a leaderbord score of at least 1,124,400 in easy mode for the 'Paul Hartnoll' level in Chime

Each objective you complete gains you another entry in to this drawing. Unlock all 4 for the best chance to win!
Now need to buy Chime & Poker Night... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ray148: Dec 7 2010, 06:01 AM
viledante
post Dec 7 2010, 06:06 AM

414 posts

screw that. just another way of wasting money that steam going to poison us.

im not getting poisoned till xmas sale ! tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:36 AM