Mechanical Keyboard Club, For gamers, and typist enthusiasts

quest_5692
post Mar 18 2011, 08:36 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

to both edifier and cyclone.

you guys need/must get a booth in PC fair. thats the best chance to promote Mech keyboard. work together to promote this awesome product!
Cyclonechuah
post Mar 18 2011, 08:46 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

The current price that i estimated actually is from conversion of the Korean Currency Won that is on leopold.co.kr website, which is 125000 won.
quest_5692
post Mar 18 2011, 08:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Mar 18 2011, 08:47 PM)
It is useless, ask apple's shop help to promote will be 1000% more effective. whistling.gif
contradicting much with your ifag-isque user name you have. lol
quest_5692
post Mar 18 2011, 08:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

actually i think its ok to be more expensive because its not available here, the supplier is taking a big risk to bring something totally new here. as a pioneer. its the same as audiophile in malaysia, glad Jaben had made it, maybe cyclone can ask how Jaben did it. they start from online selling headphone in forum till now they have a shop lot selling headphones that cost up to rm10k (head fi IS rare in malaysia)... all because we are constantly supporting them, throwing in money to make things possible....instead of buying from ebay because its cheaper....
quest_5692
post Mar 18 2011, 09:22 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i think you are saying Asus G series?
rockccf
post Mar 18 2011, 10:38 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Mar 18 2011, 08:46 PM)
The current price that i estimated actually is from conversion of the Korean Currency Won that is on leopold.co.kr website, which is 125000 won.
Your estimated price inclusive of shipping from korea to malaysia already?
Looking forward to the keyboard, can't wait biggrin.gif

But honestly, I do hope you will bring in brown switches as well.
I might like brown switches more than red switches.

This post has been edited by rockccf: Mar 18 2011, 10:40 PM
evofantasy
post Mar 19 2011, 12:29 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Mar 18 2011, 08:30 PM)
Yup, most people out there will only said its just a keyboard, not even a worth to try one. There is a hard point to convince them. biggrin.gif
its like normal camera vs SLR/ DSLR
rockccf
post Mar 19 2011, 12:32 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Mar 19 2011, 12:21 AM)
For brown easier and cheaper way is to get it from GLOBAL.PCHOME. Less than RM 260 and reach your door in less than 1week. sweat.gif

BTW why brown? I kinda hate the tactile feeling. (dono is it caused by RAZER BW or not...) doh.gif
For spamming, i think linear is more suitable and natural. biggrin.gif
I am not sure i will like brown more or red more 'cause until now I still haven't got one mechanical keyboard yet.
Tomoro I'm going to lowyat and I am going to try 6GV2, to see how black switches feel like.

PCHome Less than RM260? the cheapest i found for filco KB already costs 3690 taiwan new dollars. (not inclusive of shipping fees).
Would you mind giving me the link?

Thanks. smile.gif
nncl
post Mar 19 2011, 12:40 AM

404 posts

some time ,i feel my 7g too soft leh doh.gif
rockccf
post Mar 19 2011, 12:43 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Mar 19 2011, 12:37 AM)
Opps, forget to mention the model is Ducky 1008. Cheapest option is about 2200YWD and another 10USD for postage. The features provided are more than that of other keyboards. There is other such as DAS keyboard and so on too which is cheaper than the RM300 caps.

BTW, lots of ppl complaining that Black is too stiff to be pressed(i haven tried it b4 but i quite skeptical on it as normal rubber dome also almost same stiffness...). Got demo set in Lowyat? blink.gif
I am not sure if there's any demo set. I will try to find it laugh.gif
Ducky 1008 quality is good? Compared to filco and leopold.

Do you have one?

This post has been edited by rockccf: Mar 19 2011, 12:43 AM
BlueBerry~
post Mar 19 2011, 12:47 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Black is really a lot stiffer. Was using the 7G before.
nncl
post Mar 19 2011, 12:48 AM

404 posts

yeah, i been using for logitech rm25 classic keyboard for 2 years,everybody use it and say darn hard,but i do feel ok for me blush.gif . then one day i know that 1 type of keyboard call mechanical keyboard price tag high and appearance normal, then i search whole malaysia only got 7g on sale that time, after brought it and use , feel kinda soft for me. but so far i feel 7g really good. Good looking solid build, now hand itchy , wanna try the red switch, wanna try how soft is it.

This post has been edited by nncl: Mar 19 2011, 12:49 AM
nncl
post Mar 19 2011, 12:54 AM

404 posts

been thinking b4, last year plan want to buy the filco blue, brown and realforce from taiwan, but spend all to money to upgrade pc to sandy bridge platform already, so now only can choose a cheaper choice. feel like red switch is the choice, waiting Cyclone and edifier given out the real selling price.

This post has been edited by nncl: Mar 19 2011, 12:55 AM
rockccf
post Mar 19 2011, 12:58 AM

215 posts

Well i guess i have to wait until cyclone keyboards to be here first.

Then only try brown switches and red switches then only decide which one to get.

Most likely going to get red switches but I am really curious how the "tactile" feels like.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 19 2011, 03:55 AM

4,451 posts

By the way if you want a steelseries 7G cherry mx black keyboard for the cheap, NOW IS THE TIME TO BUY!!!

By the way - if you didn't win, you're able to grab (almost) any product of the SteelSeries.com webshop at a 30% discount through March 21st, except for the World of Warcraft Cataclysm MMO Gaming Mouse. Use the code WINNING when checking out. smile.gif

I think that brings the price roughly to 370 range :/

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 19 2011, 03:55 AM
Cyclonechuah
post Mar 19 2011, 06:32 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 19 2011, 03:55 AM)
By the way if you want a steelseries 7G cherry mx black keyboard for the cheap, NOW IS THE TIME TO BUY!!!
I think that brings the price roughly to 370 range :/
plus shipping pump back the price roughly RM450 above because of the weight. because you must purchase from steelseries.com webshop, so that is screwed.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Mar 19 2011, 06:32 AM
DaRKMiSt
post Mar 19 2011, 10:19 AM

216 posts

cannot send to malaysia ler/...
lucidlts
post Mar 19 2011, 12:53 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

another spring changing method (which i cant really figure out how he did it):

http://onlyageek.blogspot.com/2011/02/vide...-stem-swap.html

tried it but my switch doesnt gives me any clicky-indicator sad.gif
axn992
post Mar 19 2011, 02:11 PM

676 posts

no mechanical keyboards/ switches retailer in malaysia?

vbNooB
post Mar 19 2011, 02:25 PM

1,163 posts

Cyclonechuah,

Will you be only be bringing in 1 type of combination e.g Cherry MX Red with White on Black Keycaps? How about blank keycaps or other switches combinations?

114 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 >Top

0.1809sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:16 AM