USJ One Park - Riverdale @ USJ1, usj 1 park

tkyong1
post Oct 11 2017, 11:56 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(pinkdm @ Oct 11 2017, 11:17 AM)
Hi, since your are on top flr, above is it water storage tank ?
if so, could be the water flowing sound into the tank or may be the pump is causing the sound !? innocent.gif

BTY, i pass by often my my USJ 13 place , how is the overall management of the building?

Is it good for rental ?
The management of the building really not so good, mainly due to many owners did not pay the management fee.

This is really embarrassing that owners are acting this way. This is mainly because their units still vacant, so may be they just do not bother to pay the fee that they supposed to pay. This kind of quality of owners are very disappointing.

Overall building is ok, just the lifts are superb lousy. This is developer fault i believe they bought low quality lifts.
pinkdm
post Oct 11 2017, 04:17 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Oct 11 2017, 11:56 AM)
The management of the building really not so good, mainly due to many owners did not pay the management fee.

This is really embarrassing that owners are acting this way. This is mainly because their units still vacant, so may be they just do not bother to pay the fee that they supposed to pay. This kind of quality of owners are very disappointing.

Overall building is ok, just the lifts are superb lousy. This is developer fault i believe they bought low quality lifts.
t u Fyi .

But i thought nowadays most all new condo use access card as security?
On the flip side,is also used by management to control access to car park, facilities area, access lift etc?

So, if a owner / unit does not pay (say - after 2 or 3 mths), fist the access to facilities, then follow by car par flr will be restricted if outstanding payments not clear !

And as the last resort, management may (as stipulated on latest strata title act), owner / unit name may be posted on management notice board! innocent.gif

This post has been edited by pinkdm: Oct 11 2017, 04:18 PM
tkyong1
post Oct 11 2017, 05:05 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(pinkdm @ Oct 11 2017, 04:17 PM)
t u Fyi .

But i thought nowadays most all new condo use access card as security?
On the flip side,is also used by management to control access to car park, facilities area, access lift etc?

So, if a owner / unit does not pay (say - after 2 or 3 mths), fist the access to facilities, then follow by car par flr will be restricted if outstanding payments not clear !

And as the last resort, management may (as stipulated on latest strata title act), owner  / unit name may be posted on management notice board! innocent.gif
Yes, you are right.

But if the units are vacant, the owners don't even bother to pay the maintenance fee, cause there are not staying here, therefore, blocking access to them is meaningless.
knockyof
post Nov 10 2017, 09:54 AM

Im the residence of this condo, it really unsafe and poor management. That's why this condo price is dropping and most of the owner already make this location as rented place. Most of the people there will change to foreigner soon.
knockyof
post Nov 10 2017, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Oct 11 2017, 05:05 PM)
Yes, you are right.

But if the units are vacant, the owners don't even bother to pay the maintenance fee, cause there are not staying here, therefore, blocking access to them is meaningless.

Here have some review of this property..
https://www.propsocial.my/property/2190/uep...ya/usj-one-park

This post has been edited by knockyof: Nov 10 2017, 10:02 AM

koalanne
post Feb 27 2018, 03:54 PM

130 posts

Hi all, I'm considering to rent a unit in USJ 1 park later this year as a newlywed.

Any advice/recommendations to rent or not to rent? Have seen this place in person previously, overall I like the low density and reasonable rental rates but my main concern is the maintenance, security and level of madness of the traffic heading out in the morning. haha. Appreciate any owners/tenants' feedback! smile.gif
ping325
post Feb 28 2018, 04:58 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Feb 27 2018, 03:54 PM)
Hi all, I'm considering to rent a unit in USJ 1 park later this year as a newlywed.

Any advice/recommendations to rent or not to rent? Have seen this place in person previously, overall I like the low density and reasonable rental rates but my main concern is the maintenance, security and level of madness of the traffic heading out in the morning. haha. Appreciate any owners/tenants' feedback! smile.gif
im a owner of usj one park , may i know condo or semi d ?
dont worry traffic is ok in ,out sometimes jam at summit only the rest is totally fine.

maintenance RM270 for 1300sqft Rm400+ for landed if not mistaken

since a lot of richass guy staying at landed which is together with the condo , dont worry about the security as the guard is protecting all the millionaire below the condo haha ....
koalanne
post Mar 1 2018, 03:45 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Feb 28 2018, 04:58 PM)
im a owner of usj one park , may i know condo or semi d ?
dont worry traffic is ok in ,out sometimes jam at summit only the rest is totally fine.

maintenance RM270 for 1300sqft Rm400+ for landed if not mistaken

since a lot of richass guy staying at landed which is together with the condo , dont worry about the security as the guard is protecting all the millionaire below the condo haha ....
Thanks for the info!

Sorry forgot to clarify earlier haha, considering to stay at the condo. I saw a really good deal on iproperty (RM 1300 rental for 1200+ sqft) but haven't taken any action cos my wedding is only later in the year.
Yea i think traffic going in is still bearable actually..my main concern is just the jam coming out on weekday mornings. The last time i came out from there on a sat evening, it took me 30 mins or more just to pass through kewajipan sweat.gif sweat.gif
tkyong1
post Mar 7 2018, 11:02 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Mar 1 2018, 03:45 PM)
Thanks for the info!

Sorry forgot to clarify earlier haha, considering to stay at the condo. I saw a really good deal on iproperty (RM 1300 rental for 1200+ sqft) but haven't taken any action cos my wedding is only later in the year.
Yea i think traffic going in is still bearable actually..my main concern is just the jam coming out on weekday mornings. The last time i came out from there on a sat evening, it took me 30 mins or more just to pass through kewajipan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i am staying in usj one park for years...here to share:

Traffic:
if you go out around 7am, no concern, no jam.

One park condo:
low density = yes. But the maintenance and security are lousy, the building are not maintained properly, mainly due to many owners did not pay their monthly maintnance.

The worst thing is the lift, it broke very often, and there is no permanent solution to it.

One more thing is the condo piping bed smell, this is the common issue for most newly designed condo, the piping is directly from the bottom up, so nothing much you can do about it.
tkyong1
post Mar 7 2018, 11:29 AM

640 posts

many empty units, you should be able to get a good deal.
tkyong1
post Mar 7 2018, 11:34 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Mar 1 2018, 03:45 PM)
Thanks for the info!

Yea i think traffic going in is still bearable actually..my main concern is just the jam coming out on weekday mornings. The last time i came out from there on a sat evening, it took me 30 mins or more just to pass through kewajipan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i moved to USJ Regina nearby, slightly higher rental, but much better environment and facilities, and the security is pretty tight, all local security that speak english + bahasa. I was very tired talking to the securities of one park that did not understand english + bahasa.
vampirewolf
post Mar 9 2018, 02:24 PM

139 posts

buy property sometime really susah... you will not know how the property will be before it completed and move.... and also depend on the agency targeting what type of buyers... i rmb the agent of this project mostly highlight this is a good investment property and thus once buy immediately earn.. so they dont aim for real home buyer... that why many units vacant

tkyong1
post Mar 9 2018, 02:44 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 9 2018, 02:24 PM)
buy property sometime really susah... you will not know how the property will be before it completed and move.... and also depend on the agency targeting what type of buyers... i rmb the agent of this project mostly highlight this is a good investment property and thus once buy immediately earn.. so they dont aim for real home buyer... that why many units vacant
I guess the original buyer should be fine, they bought it at much lower price.

The developer is not well known, the location also is not ideal.

Better hear it from the existing residents, they will tell you the truth.
koalanne
post Mar 9 2018, 05:58 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 7 2018, 11:02 AM)
i am staying in usj one park for years...here to share:

Traffic:
if you go out around 7am, no concern, no jam.

One park condo:
low density = yes. But the maintenance and security are lousy, the building are not maintained properly, mainly due to many owners did not pay their monthly maintnance.

The worst thing is the lift, it broke very often, and there is no permanent solution to it.

One more thing is the condo piping bed smell, this is the common issue for most newly designed condo, the piping is directly from the bottom up, so nothing much you can do about it.
Thank you for the feedback! I have a friend staying there too currently and he seems/sounds to be happy & satisfied with the place so yea..I'm confused lol

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 7 2018, 11:34 AM)
i moved to USJ Regina nearby, slightly higher rental, but much better environment and facilities, and the security is pretty tight, all local security that speak english + bahasa. I was very tired talking to the securities of one park that did not understand english + bahasa.
Regina is one of my shortlisted places as well! Will need to check it out one of these days in person..

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 9 2018, 02:24 PM)
sigh tell me about..i've been going back and forth between buying or renting first (getting married later this year) A factor that still makes me consider buying is at least we're spending money every month on something we own rather than paying the landlords haha. Hence been open to diff options and just doing alot of research around..

This post has been edited by koalanne: Mar 9 2018, 05:59 PM
tkyong1
post Mar 14 2018, 09:30 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Mar 9 2018, 05:58 PM)
Thank you for the feedback! I have a friend staying there too currently and he seems/sounds to be happy & satisfied with the place so yea..I'm confused lol
Regina is one of my shortlisted places as well! Will need to check it out one of these days in person..
sigh tell me about..i've been going back and forth between buying or renting first (getting married later this year) A factor that still makes me consider buying is at least we're spending money every month on something we own rather than paying the landlords haha. Hence been open to diff options and just doing alot of research around..
i stay at both USJ One Park and Regina, i think REgina is a much better place, better location, better security, better facilities, better maintenance. with almost same price, i would go for Regina. From the outside of the condo, you can see already. Regina has a proper entrance with guest waiting air-cond hall. USj one park do not have main entrance to the condo at all, embarassing sometime got guest coming.

beware, one park lift system is a nightmare (all residence knew), this is one of the main problem with this building.

the only thing usj one park is better = low density.

This post has been edited by tkyong1: Mar 14 2018, 09:31 AM
tkyong1
post Mar 14 2018, 09:35 AM

640 posts

hi koa,

go visit both properties, you shall see the differences.

i am just do not want you to make a wrong decision, i will never buy usj one park, this building is going downhill with this kind of build quality and maintenance.
koalanne
post Apr 2 2018, 12:49 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 14 2018, 09:35 AM)
hi koa,

go visit both properties, you shall see the differences.

i am just do not want you to make a wrong decision, i will never buy usj one park, this building is going downhill with this kind of build quality and maintenance.
Thanks for your input! smile.gif
topearn
post Apr 2 2018, 01:59 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Oct 11 2017, 11:56 AM)

Those that don't paid get off scot-free ? No penalty ?

kencasval
post May 30 2018, 04:12 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 2 2018, 02:59 PM)
Those that don't paid get off scot-free ? No penalty ?
My friend stay. They always put up a list of defaulters. So far not more than 10 for each block for those exceeding RM1K i think.
kencasval
post May 30 2018, 04:18 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:30 AM)
i stay at both USJ One Park and Regina, i think REgina is a much better place, better location, better security, better facilities, better maintenance. with almost same price, i would go for Regina. From the outside of the condo, you can see already. Regina has a proper entrance with guest waiting air-cond hall. USj one park do not have main entrance to the condo at all, embarassing sometime got guest coming.

beware, one park lift system is a nightmare (all residence knew), this is one of the main problem with this building.

the only thing usj one park is better = low density.
Of course lo. Regina maintenance fee how much? One Park maintenance fee how much? Compare apple to apple ma.

Regina RM0.36psf, the management ask the guard to smile at you everyday also can lo.

One Park, lesser and simple facility but RM0.22psf wo

Regina 1248sf, maintenance fee (RM0.36psf) = RM450
One Park 1242, maintenance fee (RM0.22psf) = RM275

Regina 4 acre land, 4 blocks, 600 units
One Park also 4 acre land, 2 blocks around 330 units

No doubt Regina facility is good. You can 600 owners paying RM0.36psf wo. Also, maintenance fee at Regina has been increasing almost every year since completion.

If compare apple to apple, around 10% price difference. If not mistaken, One Park 1242sf, RM500K pun ade. Regina 1050sf also need RM535K.

One Park lift, each has been installed with 4 lightning arrestors dy. Not easy trip anymore.

RM10 budget ask for RM100 service.

This post has been edited by kencasval: May 30 2018, 04:32 PM

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0294sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:13 AM