USJ One Park - Riverdale @ USJ1, usj 1 park

kencasval
post May 30 2018, 04:12 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 2 2018, 02:59 PM)
Those that don't paid get off scot-free ? No penalty ?
My friend stay. They always put up a list of defaulters. So far not more than 10 for each block for those exceeding RM1K i think.
kencasval
post May 30 2018, 04:18 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:30 AM)
i stay at both USJ One Park and Regina, i think REgina is a much better place, better location, better security, better facilities, better maintenance. with almost same price, i would go for Regina. From the outside of the condo, you can see already. Regina has a proper entrance with guest waiting air-cond hall. USj one park do not have main entrance to the condo at all, embarassing sometime got guest coming.

beware, one park lift system is a nightmare (all residence knew), this is one of the main problem with this building.

the only thing usj one park is better = low density.
Of course lo. Regina maintenance fee how much? One Park maintenance fee how much? Compare apple to apple ma.

Regina RM0.36psf, the management ask the guard to smile at you everyday also can lo.

One Park, lesser and simple facility but RM0.22psf wo

Regina 1248sf, maintenance fee (RM0.36psf) = RM450
One Park 1242, maintenance fee (RM0.22psf) = RM275

Regina 4 acre land, 4 blocks, 600 units
One Park also 4 acre land, 2 blocks around 330 units

No doubt Regina facility is good. You can 600 owners paying RM0.36psf wo. Also, maintenance fee at Regina has been increasing almost every year since completion.

If compare apple to apple, around 10% price difference. If not mistaken, One Park 1242sf, RM500K pun ade. Regina 1050sf also need RM535K.

One Park lift, each has been installed with 4 lightning arrestors dy. Not easy trip anymore.

RM10 budget ask for RM100 service.

This post has been edited by kencasval: May 30 2018, 04:32 PM
kencasval
post May 30 2018, 04:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:30 AM)
i stay at both USJ One Park and Regina, i think REgina is a much better place, better location, better security, better facilities, better maintenance. with almost same price, i would go for Regina. From the outside of the condo, you can see already. Regina has a proper entrance with guest waiting air-cond hall. USj one park do not have main entrance to the condo at all, embarassing sometime got guest coming.

beware, one park lift system is a nightmare (all residence knew), this is one of the main problem with this building.

the only thing usj one park is better = low density.
Agree, regina is better condo (if you have higher budget and you do not mind sewerage pond beside it). For 1248sf, it is easily RM550K above. So if your budget can go higher then you can opt for Regina. Say if you don't want to spend so much on property, one park price is comfort zone.

This post has been edited by kencasval: May 30 2018, 04:39 PM
kencasval
post May 30 2018, 04:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 11 2015, 10:12 AM)
No prob.

Notice this project overall looks really good and nice. Condo blended with good facade and colour and with some superlinks and semi d, it seems look pretty.

Occupancy seems low.

Was heard car park got flood, any owner can confirm?
No. car park flood was USJ One Avenue. One time saje
kencasval
post May 31 2018, 11:42 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:35 AM)
hi koa,

go visit both properties, you shall see the differences.

i am just do not want you to make a wrong decision, i will never buy usj one park, this building is going downhill with this kind of build quality and maintenance.
Just curious, you had arguments with the management there?
kencasval
post Jun 12 2018, 08:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jun 7 2018, 04:41 PM)
His summary is very fair and just, cause i lived in both One Park and Regina.
Yes. Yours is one-sided story without any info about Regina. I don’t think u’re the owner at Regina. Otherwise, you would be complaining the sky high maintenance fee.

Need fair reviews here. Not one sided story. If money is not a problem, everyday is sunshine. I’m one of the owners at Regina, by the way.
kencasval
post Jun 13 2018, 02:05 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jun 13 2018, 11:45 AM)
Regina has higher maintenance fee, but it comes with much better facilities quality. Recently, they are upgrading all the lift lobby with wall tiles and wall paper for a better look.

I believe higher maintenance fee with better facilities all round is fine.

I lived in both USJ One Park and Regina.

If money allow, REgina is a better choice if you prefer better facilities.

USJ One Park lift issues is never ending, there were couple times i have to walk 22 floors just to go home. Overall, that place is quiet and low density the plus.
1. Excuse me, maintenance fee is almost double as compared to USJ One Park

2. I own a unit in both USJ One Park and Regina.

3. USJ One Park, buyer still can get 1242sf at RM500K for a nice view. In Regina, RM550K for 1248sf, you only get BIG SHIT POND VIEW.

4. If you have extra RM50K (excluding renovation fees), you can opt for Regina.

5. Why didn't you mention that a lot of us (Regina) are facing leakages at Master Bath and Bath 2. And leakages are still there after repair and repair?

tkyong, you are only looking at your own point of view, disregarding other critical points at Regina. This is not apple to apple comparison at all.

Dunno dun simply say lol.
kencasval
post Jun 14 2018, 12:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jun 13 2018, 03:27 PM)
It is ok. You may ignore my view if you do not like it.

I am just trying to express my living experience in these two condo.

I am not property agent that trying to sell any property.

No offending.

Have a good day.
You have to compare apple to apple. Talk with supporting points, not just one-sided story.

Having units in USJ One Park and Regina, I know pros & cons of both condos.

I don't think you have raised the critical issues with Regina (African tenants, beside sewerage ponds, super high density, ever increasing maintenance fee etc etc.) So it is not fair to mislead viewers from one side to another! Like I mention in the previous post, "dunno don't simply say lol."
kencasval
post Jun 18 2018, 09:42 PM

22 posts

Amended by Me

Density + Location
USJ ONE PARK REGINA
LOW HIGH
328 Condo + Landed 600 Condo
Greenery + 1-Storey Warehouse Factory + Apartment + Shit Pond
Mid Range Income Residents Mid Range Income Residents
Majority for Homestay Majority Rented Out
Africans - No Africans - Yes

USJ ONE PARK (13.2 Acre Land) - Completed Jan 2014
1. Residential Land
2. A big plot of land, comprising condominium, link houses, and Semi-Ds. (No Bungalow)
3. Condominium has 4 Acre Land, with 2 Blocks, at a total of 328 units
4. Link Houses = 61 units.
5. Semi-Ds = 36 units.
6. Small pets are allowed in this condo.
7. Peaceful, Quiet and Quality Owners
8. No Free Furnishings & Fittings from the developer (Unfurnished)

REGINA (4 Acre Land) - Completed 2015
1. Commercial Land.
2. A small plot of land, comprising serviced apartments and minor retails at the facility floor.
3. High Density, 600 units (if you ask quantity surveyors or construction related consultants)
3. More vibrant community due to higher density.
4. No pet is allowed in this serviced apartment.
5. Occupany is close to 100% (Many units have been rented to foreign tenants, ranging from japanese, korean, middle-eastern and africans).
-My block has become a UNITED NATION BLOCK according to my tenant.
6. Free Kitchen Cabinet (Base only), Cooking Hood & Hob, Water Heater and Air-Conditioners (Problem: Centralised A/C switch).
-Unlike, USJ One Park, I get to rent out immediately without the need of spending extra money for furnishings and fittings.

Outlook + Facilities + Car Park + Maintenance Fees
USJ ONE PARK REGINA
3/54/5

USJ ONE PARK Summary
1. Only Glass Roof Covered Drop off Area (No Air-Conditioned Lobby/Waiting Area)
2. A guard sits at the ground floor Lift Lobby, watching CCTVs placed at Lift and Gym Room
3. 3 lifts per block. One of them is the BOMBA lift.
-Don't use BOMBA in the morning, cleaners use BOMBA lift every morning to dispose garbage
4. Inside the lift, you can see the list of defaulters (exceeding RM1,000) not more than 10 people over 160 units per block.
-This is considered healthy already.
5. Top Floor is closed by the management permanently
-Management has received a lot of complaints in regards to people discarding cigarette buds from the roof top.
-I have been there. Nothing special.
6. Swimming Pool is small, to cater 328 units only.
7. Lift Brand is Thyssenkrupp. (same as Setia Walk and KL Eco City).
-It used to breakdown during heavy rain.
-However, after installation of more lighning arrestors to protect the lift. Lift conditions have improved.
-I personally feel that this lift brand is quite sensitive to electrical trips. Maybe it's a fail safe switch to protect the lift motor.
-Brightness of the lift is an issue. Management should replace the light bulbs.
8. Maintenance Fee is around RM275 per month, RM0.22psf.
7. Block A has BBQ area, Gym Room and Multi-Purpose Hall.
8. Block B has Swimming Pool, Playground, and Gym Room (If you are a frequent swimmer, pick Block B. Otherwise, you need to walk from Block A)
9. USJ ONE PARK BLOCK A AND BLOCK B HAVE UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS
10. Some units come with 2-side-by-side covered parkings, others come with 1-covered parking and 1-uncovered parking
11. 1242sf is going at RM500,000 onwards for sub-sale

REGINA Summary
1. Proper Drop off Area, with air-conditioned lobby/waiting area
2. No guard at the ground floor lift lobby (Only CCTV)
3. 3 lifts per block. One of them is the BOMBA lift. Nicer and Brighter lifts than USJ One Park.
4. Slightly better design sky roof (in each block) than USJ One Park. But, nothing special but a few cement stools for smokers.
5. Swimming Pool is VERY BIG, with the gym room on top of the swimming pool. (p/s. we have to pay RM0.33psf maintenance fee for that)
6. Maintenance Fee is RM0.33psf. It is very expensive for a high rise with 600 units.
7. Management Office here is very good, responsive and expensive!!!
8. Most units here come with tandem parking, front and back (not a big issue as most high rise parkings are designed in this way)
9. Workmanship is above average but the surrounding is shitty. (If you plan to buy, buy units facing pool view)
10. If you are 1050sf, you are definitely facing guard hse/big factory roofs (Roofs are still in good shape), While some are facing Oxidation Pond.
11. If you really really hate the pool view, at least go for the apartment view.
12. 1248sf is going at RM560,000 onwards (shit pond view) and RM610,000 onwards (pool view)

Security
USJ ONE PARK REGINA
3/5 3/5

USJ ONE PARK Summary
1. Guard House, CCTV, Lift with Access Card Point (WIP).
2. Landed properties rely on intercom system
3. Condominiums rely on call verification from guard hse to verify the visitor.
- Unlike the past (with few break-in cases) where you can spit out whatever unit number to register, the guards will need the owner's verification before the visitor can enter.

REGINA Summary
1. Guard House, CCTV, Lift with Access Card Point
2. All rely on intercom system
3. Due to high density of 600 units with majority units rented out, access card duplication is a mess here.
4. When you have college students staying in, you have a lot of traffic flow in and out from the property. You can't do much to have 5/5 Security

Unit Structure and Design
USJ ONE PARK REGINA
4/5 5/5

USJ ONE PARK Summary
1. 11-Ft Ceiling Height
2. Spacious; lesser Precast/RC Walls in the unit
3. Larger Windows
4. Long Distance between Block A and Block B
5. Fading Paint (requires repaint)

REGINA Summary
1. Less than 10-Ft Ceiling Height
2. Not so spacious, more Precast/RC Walls in the unit
3. Small Windors
4. Good DesignCommon Bath (Bath 2) comes with 2-doors, accessible from the corridor walkway and Room 3
5. Paint is still in good condition
6. Finer workmanship
7. Wider common walkway area connecting to the lifts

View
USJ ONE PARK REGINA
3/5 1/5

USJ ONE PARK Summary
1. Block A, 1242sf is facing either KESAS Highway (North-East) or unobstructed Chee Wen Primary School View (South-West) whereas 950sf is facing Puchong View (South-East)
2. Block B, 1242sf is facing either KESAS Highway (North-West) or unobstructed Puchong View (South-East) whereas 950sf is facing unobstructed Chee Wen Primary School View (South-West)

REGINA Summary
1. Factory View
2. Oxidation Pond View
3. Apartment View
4. Pool View (Nice View)
5. If you are buying half-million property, I'm sure you want to get a decent healthy view.
kencasval
post Jul 26 2018, 11:10 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Jul 23 2018, 12:21 PM)
hi guys, im eyeing on the landed 3 storeys in this USJ park one. just like to know whether this AREA is safe or this condo is safe? is there any issue defect issue for this landed unit that you guys heard off? hope some of you can share. tqtq
If not mistaken, it has been completed since mid of 2013 or early of 2013. But best you see the 3sty link house yourself. Some units have issues with the car porch cement pavement. A friend of mine is selling at RM1mil for basic unit.
kencasval
post Jul 26 2018, 11:10 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Jul 9 2018, 12:26 AM)
If no money to pay RM0.33/sqft for 600 unit development... one can always move to Pangsapuri Permai for lower maintenance fee.. beside Regina only...
Yaya you are right
kencasval
post Aug 1 2018, 01:45 PM

22 posts

Lift Access Card is RM30/card.
Replacement Card is RM50/card.
kencasval
post Feb 26 2019, 09:38 AM

22 posts

Hi I'm letting go my USJ One Park and Regina units. Anyone keen can PM me.

0.0176sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:29 AM