QUOTE(1282009 @ Jul 22 2012, 12:00 PM)
wat lad has to do with the lost? dun confuse ppl la...USJ One Park - Riverdale @ USJ1, usj 1 park
USJ One Park - Riverdale @ USJ1, usj 1 park
Jul 22 2012, 12:14 PM
153 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jul 22 2012, 12:17 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jul 22 2012, 11:32 AM) "Price - 1242 sf (RM369000 onwards), 892 sf (RM297000 onwards), price increase per floor (RM1000)" When was this launched price???? 2010 or??With the launching price like above before discount, I doubt buyers will be losing money upon VP. Who's the developer again? |
Jul 22 2012, 12:29 PM
Jul 22 2012, 01:06 PM
2,841 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
is this project under developer BHL group ? same as the Palace Court project at Kuchai lama?
This post has been edited by seanooi880327: Jul 22 2012, 01:06 PM |
Jul 22 2012, 01:18 PM
223 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jul 22 2012, 01:31 PM
395 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jul 22 2012, 01:38 PM
Jul 22 2012, 02:02 PM
4,229 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Jul 22 2012, 02:04 PM
4,973 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
launch year 2012 which month? how about SNP stamp date?
Jul 22 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(user1984 @ Jul 22 2012, 01:38 PM) if want to consider gain/lost, i would only concern about the launching date, but not s&p date because we need to place booking fees and applying loan upon placing booking during launching... Booking fee was minimal in this investment to book the property, around 1k if not mistaken. After applying loan, no loan will be realesed until you sign the s&p. Launching date can be long way before s&p signing as some developer yet to get all the authority's approval. thus, cant proceed with s&p agreement. Yet, why are you so concern on the launching date? And what is the losses other than the 1k booking fee? You only lost 1k bank interest. Just dont understand on your statement. Added on July 22, 2012, 2:35 pm QUOTE(user1984 @ Jul 22 2012, 12:14 PM) What 1282009 meant was LAD compensation to purchaser if late delivery. This to compensate the losses. Off course we dont know whether the developer is gentlemen enough to honour the LAD as per s&p agreement. Nothing confusing.This post has been edited by Fujixerox: Jul 22 2012, 02:36 PM |
Jul 22 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Fujixerox @ Jul 22 2012, 02:26 PM) Booking fee was minimal in this investment to book the property, around 1k if not mistaken. After applying loan, no loan will be realesed until you sign the s&p. Launching date can be long way before s&p signing as some developer yet to get all the authority's approval. thus, cant proceed with s&p agreement. Yet, why are you so concern on the launching date? And what is the losses other than the 1k booking fee? You only lost 1k bank interest. Just dont understand on your statement. u cant understand simply because u r not a heavy investor...Added on July 22, 2012, 2:35 pm What 1282009 meant was LAD compensation to purchaser if late delivery. This to compensate the losses. Off course we dont know whether the developer is gentlemen enough to honour the LAD as per s&p agreement. Nothing confusing. This post has been edited by user1984: Jul 22 2012, 04:38 PM |
Jul 22 2012, 04:55 PM
4,229 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Fujixerox @ Jul 22 2012, 02:26 PM) Booking fee was minimal in this investment to book the property, around 1k if not mistaken. After applying loan, no loan will be realesed until you sign the s&p. Launching date can be long way before s&p signing as some developer yet to get all the authority's approval. thus, cant proceed with s&p agreement. Yet, why are you so concern on the launching date? And what is the losses other than the 1k booking fee? You only lost 1k bank interest. Just dont understand on your statement. I think he might mean the loan perspective. 3rd prop subject to ltv70% if that prop is late in VP and can't be disposed off. I guess this is the risk flipper needs to take. For medium/long term investors, the concern is lesser (provided developer honors LAD). Just my opinion only, I might be wrong and hope not to confuse anyone (again).Added on July 22, 2012, 2:35 pm What 1282009 meant was LAD compensation to purchaser if late delivery. This to compensate the losses. Off course we dont know whether the developer is gentlemen enough to honour the LAD as per s&p agreement. Nothing confusing. |
Jul 22 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(user1984 @ Jul 22 2012, 04:13 PM) if u r a investor, u will always maximize yr investment opportunity to gain the max profit within the shortest period... Earlier you was talking on gain or losses. And now its about maximum gain. How do you know if you are getting max gain of the property you invested, unless until the property completed and VPed. And only if you manage to spot the property with the best capital appreciation upon VP. And you can always cancell the booking if you found a better deal. Nothing stopping you from looking for another property, until you sign the s&p.i make clearer explaination...for example yr income/financial allow u to buy one prop at one time...so after u place booking, u would not consider/able to look for another prop UNTIL THE PROP HAD BEEN COMPLETED (many investor sell/flip after VP)... looses of investor never casued by lad as someone asking, becasue it is the compensation to the investor of late delivery... hope u can understand clearer... |
Jul 22 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Fujixerox @ Jul 22 2012, 04:56 PM) Earlier you was talking on gain or losses. And now its about maximum gain. How do you know if you are getting max gain of the property you invested, unless until the property completed and VPed. And only if you manage to spot the property with the best capital appreciation upon VP. And you can always cancell the booking if you found a better deal. Nothing stopping you from looking for another property, until you sign the s&p. if i can have an opportunity to gain 100k but now i only gain 50k, then it is obviously shown that i have lost 50k...simple as that...property investment is not a gamble...if u think it is, then u should go genting better... This post has been edited by user1984: Jul 22 2012, 05:11 PM |
Jul 22 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(user1984 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:02 PM) Sure i dont understand. But then i do understand that max nos of flips dont gurantee max gain. Choosing the right property is the most important. Hope you understand this.This post has been edited by Fujixerox: Jul 22 2012, 05:09 PM |
Jul 22 2012, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Fujixerox @ Jul 22 2012, 05:07 PM) Sure i dont understand. But then i do understand that max nos of flips dont gurantee max gain. Choosing the right property is the most important. Hope you understand this. of course nothing is guranteed...but still, it is not a gamble and it is able to be managed and controled...u had mentioned that choosing the right prop is the most important...i very agree with that...but have u realise that if u dun even qualify to get loan to buy the prop, what is the point of choosing the right prop? no one can gurantee the second prop that i buy can give profit or not, but one thing for sure is im given opportunity to gain money...the delay of the condo will defenitely confiscate the opportunity of the investor to earn moey...one more thing, investment is all about opportunity...Added on July 22, 2012, 5:17 pm QUOTE(1282009 @ Jul 22 2012, 04:55 PM) I think he might mean the loan perspective. 3rd prop subject to ltv70% if that prop is late in VP and can't be disposed off. I guess this is the risk flipper needs to take. For medium/long term investors, the concern is lesser (provided developer honors LAD). Just my opinion only, I might be wrong and hope not to confuse anyone (again). for long term investor also is big concern...for example if u r going to rent out yr prop, after compete the prop, the rental will become a part of income to enhance yr financial and qualification to buy another prop...This post has been edited by user1984: Jul 22 2012, 05:29 PM |
Jul 22 2012, 05:24 PM
Jul 22 2012, 05:29 PM
Jul 22 2012, 05:38 PM
Jul 22 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Fujixerox @ Jul 22 2012, 05:38 PM) im not supprising the quantity that u had bought...just supprise that even u had bought 8 props but still dun really understand wat im trying to say...from current market, it shows that quantity is a big concern...have u realise the book title of faizul ridzuan? |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:55 AM |