40 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Armanee Condo, Damansara Damai, what u guys think ?

ufo91919
post Aug 14 2017, 03:58 PM

136 posts

Looks like MBPJ had on 3 Aug 2017 announced on the re-tendering exercise of the alternate exit road from Damansara Damai to NKVE. As per the link below, it also mentioned that it is to be constructed on a new site.
sweat.gif sweat.gif

https://tender.selangor.my/news/387

RENO KANG TAO
post Aug 14 2017, 07:52 PM

174 posts

Means?....after all still no news again

AskarPerang
post Aug 14 2017, 08:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

since last election until this coming election. nothing materialized. haha.
bolehland. government and opposition both xblh harap.
Jay2209
post Sep 19 2017, 09:04 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 14 2017, 08:06 PM)
since last election until this coming election. nothing materialized. haha.
bolehland. government and opposition both xblh harap.
sad story....govt should stop giving ADPL to new developers until they completed new entrance/exit.
menghao
post Sep 24 2017, 03:47 PM

260 posts

hello, may I know this place left how many years of lease? is this a pet friendly place?

This post has been edited by menghao: Sep 24 2017, 03:56 PM
wengherng
post Oct 2 2017, 10:11 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Sep 24 2017, 03:47 PM)
hello, may I know this place left how many years of lease? is this a pet friendly place?
Hello.
If I remember correctly, the lease was renewed around 2012 for 99 years, so it about 94 years left or so.

By "pet-friendly" I assume you mean "dog-friendly"?
In that case, there is really no high-rise residences in Selangor that is truly pet-friendly, but so far, as long as your dog is a small breed, and most importantly, quiet...... you should be fine at Armanee.
The neighbours here are generally quite accommodating, but you have to make sure that your dog does not cause a nuisance to the community, and obviously, you have to keep it in your unit only, and cannot go around walking in the common areas.
And of course, if you bring your dog in and out of the condo, you should use a proper pet-carrying bag.

I myself have a small shih tzu in my unit (he's very well-behaved and quiet) and my neighbours are just fine with it.
Bottom line is, just exercise common courtesy.

In fact, I think cats are even more of a problem than dogs at Armanee. Being cats, you can't really keep them confined within the condo unit, and they tend to wander around.
There has been some complaints of cats leaving faeces on the balconies of other tenants, and also claw marks on car bonnets when the cats jump up to sleep on the cars.
But ultimately, in general, pets are not really a generic widespread problem here at Armanee.

subpar
post Oct 2 2017, 10:18 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

Can anyone tell me how's the traffic from here to KL during peak hours? I am interested in viewing/buying a unit here but am worried about the traffic.

Coming from Damansara Perdana where I'm spoilt by Penchala Link, I'm not sure if I'll adjust well to Damai.
wurronshi
post Oct 2 2017, 10:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 2 2017, 10:18 PM)
Can anyone tell me how's the traffic from here to KL during peak hours? I am interested in viewing/buying a unit here but am worried about the traffic.

Coming from Damansara Perdana where I'm spoilt by Penchala Link, I'm not sure if I'll adjust well to Damai.
u may visit that area 1st , there was the only 1 entrance to Damai. bangwall.gif

subpar
post Oct 2 2017, 11:00 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(wurronshi @ Oct 2 2017, 10:23 PM)
u may visit that area 1st , there was the only 1 entrance to Damai.  bangwall.gif
I’ll definitely visit it but I won’t have peak hour experience. Just want to gauge a bit what to expect
AskarPerang
post Oct 2 2017, 11:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 2 2017, 10:18 PM)

It is bad. The jam start inside Damansara Damai itself. Lol. Reaching in front of Saujana Apartment, already got cars parking by both the road side. What do you say? That's the only road leading out / in to Armanee & Sutera Damansara.

Unless you take motorbike, or you travel in/out at off peak hour. I dont think moving out from Damansara Perdana to Damansara Damai is wise.
RENO KANG TAO
post Oct 4 2017, 09:12 PM

174 posts

May I know any news regarding 2nd exit roads?

subpar
post Oct 4 2017, 10:07 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 2 2017, 11:20 PM)
It is bad. The jam start inside Damansara Damai itself. Lol. Reaching in front of Saujana Apartment, already got cars parking by both the road side. What do you say? That's the only road leading out / in to Armanee & Sutera Damansara.

Unless you take motorbike, or you travel in/out at off peak hour. I dont think moving out from Damansara Perdana to Damansara Damai is wise.
Thanks. I've been monitoring the traffic from Armanee on Waze every morning, very very crazy indeed. More than 45 mins to KL city centre before 7am, lol. It's like living in Cheras South haha.

Don't think I wanna buy this place anymore but I'm going to view a unit this weekend anyhow just for comparison's sake.
AskarPerang
post Nov 7 2017, 10:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong!! Bali Resort Duplex Condo..C-XX-XX, Armanee Condominium, No. 10, Jalan PJU 10/1C, Damansara Damai, 47830 Petaling Jaya

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 486k🔥🔥
leasehold 2008sqft duplex Auction: 23/11/17

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Mar 31 2019, 03:05 PM
wengherng
post Nov 16 2017, 01:13 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 4 2017, 10:07 PM)
Thanks. I've been monitoring the traffic from Armanee on Waze every morning, very very crazy indeed. More than 45 mins to KL city centre before 7am, lol. It's like living in Cheras South haha.

Don't think I wanna buy this place anymore but I'm going to view a unit this weekend anyhow just for comparison's sake.
Hi, I'm just interested to know what your thoughts are, after visiting the unit in Armanee last month?

AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2017, 12:00 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 7 2017, 10:33 PM)
Lelong!! Bali Resort Duplex Condo...C-XX-XX, Armanee Condominium, No. 10, Jalan PJU 10/1C, Damansara Damai, 47830 Petaling Jaya

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 486k🔥🔥
leasehold 2008sqft duplex Auction: 23/11/17
No taker.
C-XX-XX, Armanee Condominium, No. 10, Jalan PJU 10/1C, Damansara Damai, 47830 Petaling Jaya
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 437,400🔥🔥
Leasehold 2008sqft. Duplex. Auction: 21 Dec 17

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Mar 31 2019, 03:06 PM
AskarPerang
post May 17 2018, 03:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Cheap lelong unit available:

B908, Block B, Armanee Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 410,063🔥🔥
Leasehold
1645sqft duplex unit
Auction: 24-May-2018 (Thu)
bigman
post May 17 2018, 04:05 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 17 2018, 03:53 PM)

Leasehold
1645sqft duplex unit
Name of Damansara Damai really not laku..
AskarPerang
post Jun 1 2018, 08:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 17 2018, 03:53 PM)

Leasehold
1645sqft duplex unit
No taker. New price as below:

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 370,000🔥🔥
Leasehold
1645sqft duplex unit
Auction expected in Jun/Jul 18

This should be the cheapest ever Armanee Damansara Damai unit for the past 2 year. Never come across any unit hit below 400k before in lelong market.
zenwell
post Jun 18 2018, 10:13 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 1 2018, 08:16 PM)

Leasehold
1645sqft duplex unit

This should be the cheapest ever Armanee Damansara Damai unit for the past 2 year. Never come across any unit hit below 400k before in lelong market.
wah this one really cheap.
corleone74
post Jun 18 2018, 10:17 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 1 2018, 08:16 PM)

Leasehold
1645sqft duplex unit

370k 1645sft., wow. Although I don't recommend this location , but that is a bargain. It was 600k a few years ago iirc

This is the problem with inferior locations and worse if leasehold.
If market is bad, the hit can be sudden and drastic.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Jun 18 2018, 10:22 PM

40 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:03 AM