137 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Guilds WOWTaiwan - 憤怒使者 - US client, No CDKey, Coffeenottea V6-World of Warcraft-Legion

gn9746203
post May 21 2011, 05:07 PM

302 posts

Hey guys i got 1 issue here about wow tw .... i top up my account with 2 monthly card but it is still trial account !! what should i do
nagflar
post May 21 2011, 05:53 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ May 21 2011, 05:07 PM)
Hey guys i got 1 issue here about wow tw .... i top up my account with 2 monthly card but it is still trial account !! what should i do
your sure is 2month card /? coz the only i know the topup for wow tw is 1month - 450points , or 3 month card . or 30hour playtime which is 150pts.
Sky.Live
post May 21 2011, 06:21 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ May 21 2011, 05:53 PM)
your sure is 2month card /? coz the only i know the topup for wow tw is 1month - 450points , or 3 month card . or 30hour playtime which is 150pts.
I think ur signature is too long

http://tw.battle.net/wow/zh/character/%E6%...xthdwarf/simple
my build now is abit off now with too much mastery i think

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: May 21 2011, 06:28 PM
gn9746203
post May 21 2011, 07:11 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ May 21 2011, 05:53 PM)
i top up twice means double 1 month ...
my account still trial ! very silly i wasted rm98
no reply from their support
dotatornado
post May 21 2011, 07:44 PM

132 posts

[quote=hidden830726,Apr 28 2011, 10:17 PM]
then save it.

6. " SET locale "zhTW" " inside WTF\Config.WTF to " SET locale "enUS" "

(WTF folder can be found in your wow folder)

You might want to keep a Copy of the original file since you need these settings if you would like to update your game client to the next version.
Or you can simply changes the lines back the way they were for your country's settings.

7. Extract the Font file you DOWNLOADED into your World of Warcraft game folder. Alternative download location - here. Third download location: Here

8. Start up the game and see what happens !

Important Notes:

The instruction given in this thread is to put as following:
As u can see, the above allow u to play wowtaiwan, using US client while downloading patch directly through US.

This conveniently allow u to update and continue the game.

However this also result in early updates of patch or hotfix (i think there is some options to disable auto updates)

What i do is, i use the following
When i need to update, i change back the realmlist.wtf
Usually i just copy and replace.

By doing this, i wont get early updates.

Then, switch back to Taiwan to play.[/spoiler][/quote]

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:19 pmUpdated main thread with realmlist change.

I repost the instruction at above thread. Please provide feedback.

Thank you many for your contribution for the troubleshoot.
Also, most of the addons seems not working atm. FYI

[/quote]

HI
i'm follow it but still can't log in to game by using english client.

while i'm try to log it the messege pop up as below:
"There was a problem logging in with this account.You may not have a World of Warcraft game attached to your account, or you may be logging into a region diffrencet from the one you create the account in. if you continue haveing trouble , please contact customer support."

please help.

TShidden830726
post May 21 2011, 10:05 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

gn9746203,

I have no exact solution for u, maybe u retry reload, i suspect ur reload is not successful and therefore it is not reloaded. Kindly retry. trial and error may help.

Added on May 21, 2011, 10:10 pmdotatornado,

I have no exact solution as well. KIndly ensure the followings:

1) Battle.net merged correctly.
2) Realmlist changed accordingly
3) Remember to save the realmlist after changing it
4) Remember to restart your wow client after changing the realm list

"There was a problem logging in with this account.You may not have a World of Warcraft game attached to your account, or you may be logging into a region diffrencet from the one you create the account in. if you continue haveing trouble , please contact customer support."

If u still have the above problem, maybe u should try main post FAQ Item 10, suggestion by wsummon2004:
if u guys haven't solve the problem, go to battle.net, under account>billing address change to taiwan region

happy to hear that, the reason some ppl don't have such issue cause they have US Battlenet account merged with US WOW already, then they merge TW WOW, for new battlenet account case just change the the billing address to Taiwan Region then problem solve.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 21 2011, 10:12 PM
gn9746203
post May 21 2011, 10:14 PM

302 posts

i got 2 month in my character becoz i reload twice sleep.gif ....
when i choosing my character, they did mention i still got 2 month left so i think i had successfully reloaded
and it is still trial account!!!! i wasted rm98 sad.gif

This post has been edited by gn9746203: May 21 2011, 10:15 PM
TShidden830726
post May 21 2011, 10:22 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ May 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
i got 2 month in my character becoz i reload twice sleep.gif ....
when i choosing my character, they did mention i still got 2 month left so i think i had successfully reloaded
and it is still trial account!!!! i wasted rm98 sad.gif
Can u whisper ppl? or accept mail?

If u can, then u are no longer in trial.
dotatornado
post May 21 2011, 10:50 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ May 21 2011, 10:05 PM)
gn9746203,

I have no exact solution for u, maybe u retry reload, i suspect ur reload is not successful and therefore it is not reloaded. Kindly retry. trial and error may help.

Added on May 21, 2011, 10:10 pmdotatornado,

I have no exact solution as well. KIndly ensure the followings:

1) Battle.net merged correctly.
2) Realmlist changed accordingly
4) Remember to restart your wow client after changing the realm list
If u still have the above problem, maybe u should try main post FAQ Item 10, suggestion by wsummon2004:
1) Battle.net merged correctly. >> i'm already merged, i can play TW version cilent (with chinese word)
2) Realmlist changed accordingly.>> already change and save it
4) Remember to restart your wow client after changing the realm list>> already restart few time, still unable to log in.

the error msg are like this:

gn9746203
post May 21 2011, 11:05 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ May 21 2011, 10:22 PM)
Can u whisper ppl? or accept mail?

If u can, then u are no longer in trial.
i am not... i know i am still in trial coz battlenet account management written trial and i cant do the thing u said
Deion83
post May 22 2011, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(wsummon2004 @ May 18 2011, 11:30 AM)
errr u is linaslayer?

Added on May 18, 2011, 4:16 pm
u need ss to let us see what we can help, but it doesn't make sense u merged liao but didn't show tw taiwan wow in your account.
OK bros here is the SS, Hope u guys can help

TShidden830726
post May 22 2011, 12:16 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ May 21 2011, 11:05 PM)
i am not... i know i am still in trial coz battlenet account management written trial and i cant do the thing u said
You sure your reload is for wow taiwan?
TShidden830726
post May 22 2011, 12:27 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

To Deion,

Me and Bubu have looked into your ss and we are not sure what is the problem and fix as well.

It seems u have successfully merge your wowtaiwan with B.net,

What is the error message again?

Cant be fix even with changing the mailing address of Bnet acct to taiwan?
wsummon2004
post May 22 2011, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 21 2011, 06:21 PM)
I think ur signature is too long

http://tw.battle.net/wow/zh/character/%E6%...xthdwarf/simple
my build now is abit off now with too much mastery i think
i think you should be ok for now for the normal dungeon, try to bring up more dodge and parry
gn9746203
post May 22 2011, 01:14 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ May 22 2011, 12:16 AM)
You sure your reload is for wow taiwan?
i logged in my wow tw id and it shows 2 month at the upper left ... i am sure it is correct
Zepx
post May 22 2011, 06:39 PM

1,232 posts

@gn9746203,

Please do NOT reload another time. I have a friend with the same exact problem as you. You might need to write a e-mail to Blizzard Taiwan to have this issue resolved (Please ask hidden, if you have problem conversing in Chinese).

Here is a topic where others have similar problem:
http://tw.battle.net/wow/zh/forum/topic/225102682

Here's a screenshot showing what the GM told my friend,

===

On the side note, it's not recommended to register now for new users. The battle.net system for Taiwan is really unstable. Just wait until things settle down.
TShidden830726
post May 22 2011, 07:28 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Edit:

Im told by another guild mate there is some problem on reloading wow atm, once reloaded, the wow is no longer available, although already merged previously.

When one try to remerge, it will suggest already merged.

There is no fix atm, except ticket GM

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 22 2011, 09:35 PM
TShidden830726
post May 22 2011, 09:33 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ May 22 2011, 07:28 PM)
Thanks Zepx,

Im told by another guild mate on the same problem currently with wow taiwan.
Update. Not all will get affected by this. I have reports people reloaded and working fine and not facing any issue at all.

My only suggestion is, avoid reload at the moment.

And for those who are having problem, please email or ticket wowtaiwan.
gn9746203
post May 22 2011, 11:36 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 22 2011, 06:39 PM)
@gn9746203,

Please do NOT reload another time. I have a friend with the same exact problem as you. You might need to write a e-mail to Blizzard Taiwan to have this issue resolved (Please ask hidden, if you have problem conversing in Chinese).

Here is a topic where others have similar problem:
http://tw.battle.net/wow/zh/forum/topic/225102682

Here's a screenshot showing what the GM told my friend,

===

On the side note, it's not recommended to register now for new users. The battle.net system for Taiwan is really unstable. Just wait until things settle down.
i did it but no response.... they just said already take note and send to blizzard US....ur friend's issue solve ? actually mine is an old account and after i merge it happen

Added on May 22, 2011, 11:43 pmreally WTH ... i saw the thread .... some of them get 3 years ? most of them ticket gm but never get respone.... haiz

Added on May 22, 2011, 11:46 pmlook at this link, all the topic is regarding merging
http://tw.battle.net/wow/zh/forum/188221/

Added on May 23, 2011, 1:49 amJust now created 1 new account and wanna try my luck by top up 150 point and guess what ? 1046 day free trial !!!!

This post has been edited by gn9746203: May 23 2011, 01:49 AM
Sky.Live
post May 23 2011, 10:56 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(wsummon2004 @ May 22 2011, 10:06 AM)
i think you should be ok for now for the normal dungeon, try to bring up more dodge and parry
Get block/dodge to 15%, then focus everything else in mastery?

this table kinda confuses me...

137 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:54 PM