5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Nov 10 2010, 08:51 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Nov 10 2010, 08:38 AM)
This is my first time test Ron97 on my Whity. Feel so powerfull! makes me bang a motor when i'm making reverse parking. Damn...the car faster than the parking assitant react!...
Oo..that's why la u wanna install DVD/GPS HU with the reverse camera..for high speed reverse parking laugh.gif
izputra
post Nov 11 2010, 07:48 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Nov 10 2010, 11:17 PM)
HAHA same thing happened to me today. seems like the forte really wants to keep us safe in the car  biggrin.gif
But beware..both front doors can be opened though the button is in lock position..try as u may...
izputra
post Nov 11 2010, 11:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 11 2010, 11:15 AM)
w'salam... mlm jumaat ni pi TT lak... hish...
Lu join TT mlm ni bro...?
izputra
post Nov 11 2010, 11:51 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 11 2010, 11:43 AM)
join... xioncity said there's a item for you...
brg dia dah sampai tapi i tak bukak lagi... duit pun tak bayar lagi... hahaha...
tunggu i balik kg this school holiday ... want to race with his 'new' forte...
if i win, no need to pay...  whistling.gif
Good..hopefully i can join also 2nite.

Aiyoo..not a fair race ma..2.0 VS 1.6. Compare stock to stock, for sure u win maa.. Unless he "do something" to his car tongue.gif
izputra
post Nov 11 2010, 12:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taman Negara @ Nov 11 2010, 11:31 AM)
anyone fortezen pls go to Protong showroom to compare forte & walan.
and post here.t.q.
tapi jgn kasi ptotong hah!
Since i yet to see it with my own eyes, i cant comment on Inspira build quality. But specs & price wise..for me Inspira = value for money. Got better specs than the ori Lancer but comes with much lower price tag. I can say that the Inspira is a good & cheaper alternative to Lancer, only that it lacks on its own identity.

Comparing with Forte specs to specs, both cars got its own pluses & minuses. If i'm going to buy a C segment 2.0 car for under 100k budget now, i would say it is a tough decision. Inspira is cheaper than Forte by almost 2k but lack of its own identity..so maybe i choose Forte at the end coz i can't imagine my feelings when putting myself side by side to the Lancer at the traffic light... icon_question.gif
izputra
post Nov 13 2010, 07:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 13 2010, 03:53 PM)
go back and ask them to remove bout 200~300ml.
not good to pour all.
i've been advised by branch SC to go back dealer SC and take out the excess.
Check the level of the engine oil first..if exceeded the "Full" mark, ask SC to bleed out some amount of the engine oil to reach it appropriate level. Else your car might feel 'heavy'
izputra
post Nov 15 2010, 02:52 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 15 2010, 12:29 AM)
GPS 90km/h = stock 103km/h
GPS 90km/h = sport rim 108km/h
Sorry bro, i dont get it either. Both rims are the same in term of size (diameter) & using back the same tyres (i presume u did not do tyre rotation also), but the speedo gives significantly different speed reading..how come? Rotational speed (of the tyre&rim) are related to its radius (or diameter) right? Since there's no change in diameter for both rims (14" in this case), the speedo should recorded the same speed reading for both rims also (provided the same tyres are installed back at the same position as it was on the previous rims + same tyre pressure for both 'experiment'). That's why i failed to understand your above statement (different speed readings). I dont think the different in rim materials will affect the speed reading. Now your data collecting methods & procedures (comparing speedo & GPS speed readings) are highly questionable...Again, no offence...

Other experts here please shed some light for third party confirmation (did not want my comment to mislead others if i'm wrong). TQ
izputra
post Nov 19 2010, 02:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 19 2010, 12:32 AM)
so any new item they shared with us?
or just look-look only...
if has new info, i'll also want to go tmrw...
Upgraded ECU/TCU firmware perhaps? If got..for sure i will go & flash my ECU/TCU brows.gif
izputra
post Nov 21 2010, 12:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 19 2010, 11:39 AM)
Maybe i should join in with some technical arguments...ive been quiet for some time...bogged down with work
Perhaps u should..someone had mention about u there stating that u might switch camp rolleyes.gif
izputra
post Nov 21 2010, 02:51 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Nov 21 2010, 02:33 PM)
The air ond on Auto mode, why is it that everytime my sis reduces da temperature, the outside air will come? How to overcome tis?

Thanks!
In Auto mode, just manually press the Air Recirculation button...
izputra
post Nov 22 2010, 08:00 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Nov 21 2010, 11:47 PM)
Guys, any idea where to get functional sharkfin antenna?
bro Izputra, u using VG?
Yup..using VG sharkfin antenna now. It works like wonder for a stock HU (seems like boosting the signal reception), but for those who installed the DVD/GPS HU like me, the FM signal reception will deteriorate a bit..say 10-20%.

Anyway..no doubt the sharkfin looks good on our Forte thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Nov 22 2010, 12:23 PM
izputra
post Nov 22 2010, 12:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(vichew @ Nov 22 2010, 09:08 AM)
izputra, care to share more with me about your 2.0 pls.
Share in term of...?
izputra
post Nov 22 2010, 02:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Nov 22 2010, 01:33 PM)
Bro Iz, how much and where to get it?
I joined the second group buy of the sharkfin organised by one of the KiaForteMalaysia.com's member last time. It cost me around RM260 all-in. Few weeks ago got someone in FB also organizing group buy for the VG sharkfin..not sure still open for listing or not.
izputra
post Nov 22 2010, 02:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 22 2010, 01:48 PM)
isn't that like the microcompressor?? increase air ratio pressure into ur engine, result = damage ur engine...m i rite?
From my understanding, the TAB got nothing to do with the air pressure. It simply suck in more air (no compression whatsoever) for a lean air to fuel mixture thus providing more complete combustion. But too lean also not good for the engine..so need to adjust the TAB (try & error) until u get the best setting that gives more power with hopefully good FC.

Added on November 22, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 22 2010, 02:30 PM)
as for the air fuel ratio.. it might damage engine in the long run.. the question is.. how long is long? instantly? 1 month? 5 years? 10 years?
Long enough until i sell the car of is good enough for me..say 7 years time..lol. I believe our engine is not that prone to the damage unless we set the air to fuel ratio too lean until your engine knocking (pinging). If no pinging (especially during heavy load or hill climbing), i can safely assume it is safe enough. I consider it worth the risk (if any) for the extra 'kick' that i got..is it true Taipan? hehe..

This post has been edited by izputra: Nov 22 2010, 03:06 PM
izputra
post Nov 23 2010, 12:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(mibs @ Nov 23 2010, 12:32 PM)
cry.gif  waaa good deal la bro! But I still cannot forget the first time their launching Forte and the bank interest bank is only 1.9~2%  doh.gif
Is it? no lahh..at the end of last year (during Forte launching), the best interest rate is around 2.8% for 9 years loan.
izputra
post Nov 24 2010, 06:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(mibs @ Nov 24 2010, 06:00 PM)
Anyone can update Sierra Glow Price?I`ve read some said RM1400 some said RM700. Is it depends on the package? As far I know there is only 5years package and the difference depends on car size.
Kindly contact Mr. Choong of Sierra Glow http://www.sierraglow.com/contact.htm for price update..the price should be less than RM700 for the only package that he offered with 5 years guarantee. No other SG package AFAIK.
izputra
post Nov 29 2010, 01:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 29 2010, 10:33 AM)
As I said, I have spent 5 weeks plus until now still haven't got my car ready. So yesterday I went to the showroom where my car stock located in jb. Guess what ... My car exposes under hot sun n downpour outside the showroom without any shelter. Disc brake and wheel caps got rusted and paints are dirty and full of oily hand marks and shits. And this is what they promised me to keep my car inside while waiting for all the documents. I saw a delivery memo stated it was sent on 8 nov. WTH exposing my car under this kind of weather for more than 20days. I would never treat my car like that. Waste my time. Somemore I purposely went there even downpour and the outlet was closed by the time I reached there around 4pm. I doubt they didn't even open but as I known naza should open their branches 365days. I was getting mad and nag the SA to reject the car as it was like being SM before I saw it myself. Sands are inside rear seats and they are not wrapped properly just like demo cars I saw in other showrooms. I'm fed up already. I recorded my car condition as an evidence and if they gave me other surprise again, I'm going to send it to TTPM and media. I thought of uploading it in YouTube for others awareness but the clip is full of vulgar words I used. laugh.gif
Damn angry now for another delay again.
It's your right not to get the demo/showroom car. Perhaps u can ask for other unit. But it might drag more on your waiting time...

Actually it is a wide practise by the dealers to stock a new car in an open/expose space. I saw other brands dealers (i.e. Proton, Perodua, Nissan & many more) also stored their new cars in an open space while waiting to be delivered. The only think that differs is your dealer promised to place your car at a covered space (since it already reached the showroom) but they didn't keep their promise & to some extent demoing your car to other prospect. In this case, the SA/dealer are to blame.
izputra
post Nov 29 2010, 05:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 29 2010, 05:00 PM)
is true that aftersales service of NAZA sucks(not as worse as proton)..
the only way is 2 chase them(NAZA)....remember, not chase SC...

gagilang, if i were u, i would prefer booking the car on march/april/may...
y?? coz new batch 2011 manufactured...who knws?? u might get 6spd 1.6...

i m planning to change to 6spd and ECU after may 2012...trash the 4 spd...hehehe

Added on November 29, 2010, 5:03 pm
haa??? wat total damaged?? is new la...i bought it for RM160, price from my own club....all my club members entitled to get that price...hehehehe
FM signal reception..is it better or deteriorate?
izputra
post Dec 3 2010, 10:18 AM

146 posts

The shaking experience is normal due to sudden air pressure drop when a fast moving vehicle/bike passes by especially in close proximity. It is the same thing as why no one are allowed to stand very close to the bullet train railway track (of course not in Malaysia lor). When a fast moving bullet train passes by, u will be 'suck in' towards the train by the sudden air pressure drop. In a car, we feel this 'suck in' phenomena as a sort of shaking. All vehicle will experience this type of shaking to some extent.

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 3 2010, 10:23 AM
izputra
post Dec 4 2010, 08:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kheong_choon @ Dec 4 2010, 12:08 PM)
meet izputra in NSS Glenmarie on today 1k service. Nice to meet you. smile.gif
Nice to meet u too bro smile.gif Done the 20k service today..now the car feels lighter. Damage done RM235 for Petronas Syntium 3000 fully syn engine oil (did not replace air filter though)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0254sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:43 PM