izputra
post Dec 4 2010, 09:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 4 2010, 01:00 PM)
so poison with his din unit?
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
and his shark fin antenna?

Actually the one that so impress with the 2 DIN head unit & the VG sharkfin antenna was their (SC) technicians & supervisors themself. Asking me how i get it, where to install, how much & etc. They said many customers asking them about both items & whether they can supply it. I said to them, please join our resourceful club to gain the info..promote MFC beb

Added on December 4, 2010, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 4 2010, 09:07 PM)
Different comparison ler.... The Tuscon is the same segment as the Sportage while the Sorento is a larger SUV which competes with the Santa Fe, which Hyundai has yet to incorporate its fluidic sculpture design theme. The Sportage looks much better than the Tuscon although like most Hyundai-Kia cousins they are probably more similar than they are different.
Agreed. I was about to say the same facts actually.

p/s : is it Tuscon or Tucson? Lol... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 4 2010, 09:20 PM
izputra
post Dec 5 2010, 09:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Dec 5 2010, 07:37 PM)
Is 2.0 with paddle shift and push start button.
Paddle Shift = NO
Push Start Button = YES
izputra
post Dec 5 2010, 09:51 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 5 2010, 09:26 PM)
what a sad for a koup if like that..
Aiyahh..me also salah read la..i thought he refered to the 2.0SX Forte sedan..not the Koup tongue.gif Anyway, specs for Koup still yet to be confirmed right?
izputra
post Dec 6 2010, 10:42 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 6 2010, 10:13 AM)
Yes it has been mentioned many times that the 1.6L unit is underpowered because of the weight of the rims. It feels very sluggish. But it should improve slightly after the engine has been broken in. But as i said before, wait for 2011. Many new models coming then. Forte 6 speed, Hyundai Avante, etc are all worth the wait.
Though i drive the 2.0 Forte, but several time i test driven the 1.6SX..as for me, the term 'very sluggish' for the 1.6SX is not that accurate. I would say that the pull is just enough to drag the heavy body & 17" rims. If my memory still serves me right, the Forte 1.6SX acceleration are as good as my previous Waja 1.6 (A). So i consider that as acceptable.

Anyway..sluggish is quite a subjective measures..if compared to your less than 1 ton Vios with 14" rims, of course for Forte 1.6SX u will feel sluggish. Even the 2.0 Forte cannot out sprint your 2003 Vios (so u might feel it sluggish too). Instead, if u compare it with the Kancil 660, then u will know which one is suitable to hold the word 'very sluggish'...

Added on December 6, 2010, 10:45 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 6 2010, 10:19 AM)
2.0 class, sylphy is the best in FC
& perhaps in term of comfort also. Forte however wins in the other aspects..looks, price & luxury specs

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 6 2010, 10:45 AM
izputra
post Dec 6 2010, 10:56 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Dec 6 2010, 10:33 AM)
Thanks guys, so the 1.6 is truly a cruiser rather than having a strong pickup. How about the 2.0 guys? Any feedback? I am interested in the 2.0 for the supposed power (156 hp) and the airbags. But I've seen some videos on youtube and suprisingly even the 2.0 has a above 10 sec 0-100 time?
Yaa..more than 10s for 0-100 timing. Anyhow, i dont take that split second different in acceleration time as a serious matter as what matter to me (when buying the 2.0 Forte) are the 6 airbags + cruise control + extra 'kick'. I'm driving like uncle anyway tongue.gif
izputra
post Dec 6 2010, 11:19 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Dec 6 2010, 10:49 AM)
@izputra

Have u tried the 0-100 for your 2.0? How many secs? And is it a big difference in terms of power compared to the 1.6 SX since u said u've driven that a few times as well?
Nope..i dont have the intention to try it. I'm a 'tame' driver, dont have that spirited driver characteristics to test it out..sorry. Comparing to the 1.6SX, of course the 2.0 will give u a more lively car..feel lighter + extra 'kick' to overtake. To say whether got big difference between those 2 cars, it is quite subjective i must say coz my 'big difference' might be not the same as your 'big difference'. So the best solution is to test both cars by yourself. Since that there's no 2.0 test drive car, kindly join our TT to test drive one. Perhaps u can test drive my car also wink.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 11:24 am
QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Dec 6 2010, 10:59 AM)
One full tank can get how many km bro on mixed driving? Thx
For mixed driving, should be able to reach 500km/tank with ease subjected to your right foot tongue.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 6 2010, 11:24 AM
izputra
post Dec 6 2010, 04:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 6 2010, 03:32 PM)
today take roadtax & insurance....btw..notice in roadtax & insurance they state KIA instead of NAZA forte..will be any problem to claim insurance or amything??.. hmm.gif
I think it should not be a problem. It is understandable that "NAZA Forte = KIA Forte" anyway. As long as your car chassis & engine no are accurate, it shouldn't be any claiming problem later on.
izputra
post Dec 6 2010, 05:03 PM

146 posts

Good suggestion from cm98..but as always, it is hard for many to resist the Forte temptation..right bro hbh60? wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 6 2010, 05:04 PM
izputra
post Dec 6 2010, 05:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kheong_choon @ Dec 6 2010, 05:06 PM)
The temptation might be gone next year. lol
All other temptations will also gone when time goes by... tongue.gif
izputra
post Dec 12 2010, 01:15 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:52 PM)
i own white. last time interested with titanium silver. but if got chance to go back timetravel, i'll choose metal bronze. look great and classy (especially with BK)
my personal opinion only
Well..hehe thumbup.gif
izputra
post Dec 12 2010, 09:56 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 12 2010, 01:17 AM)
u owned a metal bronze? how is it???
Yupp..as what bro Taipan said, classy & also looks like a more expensive car. Put a sharkfin, it looks even more better..hehe. It also easy to maintain & dirts are not clearly visible. Moral of the story..when buying forte, choose metal bronze..lol
izputra
post Dec 13 2010, 02:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Dec 13 2010, 02:16 PM)
The Forte 2.0 using the same Theta II engine as the new Hyundai Tucson 2.0... ?
Same in term of name..but the Forte uses single CVVT Theta II instead of dual CVVT in the Tucson. That explains the extra HP & torque that Tucson has...
izputra
post Dec 19 2010, 10:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Chronox @ Dec 19 2010, 07:53 PM)
My car loan has been approved.  Will be making balance deposit payment tomorrow, and should get delivery of the car by 31 December 2010.  I am wondering whether it makes sense for me to ask the SA to delay delivery by another few days so that my car can be registered as a 2011 car, and hence fetch better re-sale value in the future.  What do you guys think?
The resale value of a car are base on the manufacturing date, not registering date. So, delaying the delivery date to early January will not do any good to the resale value as the car is still a 2010 manufactured car. Unless u buy a car probably on Mac or April to get the 2011 manufactured car wink.gif
izputra
post Dec 21 2010, 06:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(limited007 @ Dec 21 2010, 05:31 PM)
so how? when you getting your car?
i booked 2.0 ...

aiyoo.. how how... wait? or take now? rclxub.gif
Ask yourself first whether u really need a car now? Or is it worth to wait for several months for a better specced car (with extra price) & better resale value?
izputra
post Dec 24 2010, 11:05 PM

146 posts

Unlucky day for me today sad.gif My Forte got banged by the Iswara from behind tonight. It somehow does not happen at the ever busy KL road, but unluckily it happened at the relaxing rural road of Kedah doh.gif The impact sounds quite loud..i thought 'habislah my Forte butt'. Luckily only the rear bumper kena & the reverse sensors. Most of the bumper are still intact with minor crack & misalignment with the main body.

The Iswara however is even worst. Front bumper jatuh, bonnet kemek, both headlight and turning light pecah & worst of all the engine died & cannot be started.

I can conlude from this unfortunate event that the Forte butt is strong enough to absorb the rear impact with minimal damage (low speed impact). But somehow to my own judgement, the whole bumper still need to be replaced & all 4 reverse sensors need to be tested for any malfunctioning.

P/S: Bro Xion, could u help me out? I plan to send my car to Alor Setar SC for repair works.

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 24 2010, 11:14 PM
izputra
post Dec 25 2010, 07:44 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 25 2010, 12:21 AM)
bro iz,

sorry to hear that. any pics for damages on your car and the other car? can share?
I will post the pics later today...

Added on December 25, 2010, 8:00 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 25 2010, 01:36 AM)
by cash or insurance??
First of all Happy xmas smile.gif

By cash. It is so much appreciated if u could get some info regarding spare part (rear bumper) & reverse sensors (if damaged) availability here at Alor Setar. & How long will they take to finish the repair jobs? Hopefully they can repair my car fast coz i need a car for daily commute.

TQ bro...

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 25 2010, 08:03 AM
izputra
post Dec 25 2010, 01:35 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 25 2010, 10:13 AM)
sorry to hear that..try go to shop that sell bodykit..they might have one..or they can order bumper much cheaper than NAZA SC
TQ 4 your suggestion. But since i'm not sure whether all 4 ultrasonic reverse sensors still functioning well or not, i think it is better to send my car to NAZA SC then...
izputra
post Dec 27 2010, 12:21 AM

146 posts

Welcome to the club new Fortezens thumbup.gif
izputra
post Jan 3 2011, 08:57 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 3 2011, 12:52 AM)
btw, any1 plz help....is there anymore way 2 make my current situation more fuel saving?? i applied engine treatment.....and using full synthetic oil lagi....car might b more powerful(Full Syn+RON97 caltex(the best...better than BHP)+VS n GC+adjust throttle cable+Engine Treatment)...
wonder if i loosen again the throttle cable(bcom like when ori came), will the FC improve??
Usually engine oil treatment are recommended for those who opted for mineral type of engine oil. Normally, no need to use it (engine oil treatment) if u use fully synthetic engine oil since u might ruin the fine blend of the fully synthetic oil or alter the oil specifications/characteristics. If (touch wood) the blend of the fully synthetic oil & oil treatment produce some sort of foam inside your engine..there is a high risk of damaging your engine..almost no protection at all.

This post has been edited by izputra: Jan 3 2011, 08:57 AM
izputra
post Jan 3 2011, 03:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 3 2011, 03:23 PM)
different size rim, same tyre?? u muz b dreaming...
bro..u misunderstood his statement. He mentioned that he uses back the original tyres, so it means that he still uses the same rim size (17"). Only that he change the original & heavier 17" rims with other lighter 17" rims. In such a case, it should do good in term of FC & also no harm done to the speedometer reading nod.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jan 3 2011, 03:36 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0486sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:17 PM