-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

StarGhazzer
post Feb 15 2011, 06:51 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(knickerboxers @ Feb 15 2011, 05:37 PM)
how slightly more is 2.0 fc? can it get anywhere lower than 9L/100 km city driving?
Depends on your definition of city driving.

For 2.0:
If it's the typical metropolitan crawl during peak hours where you spend more time stuck in jams than actual moving, expect your FC to go up as high as 11-12L/100km.

If city driving means you are able to maintain a pretty constant leisurely cruise around 50-60kmh, 9-10L/100km is achievable.

For highway cruising at 100-110kmh, 6.5-7L/100km will not be surprising. However if you speed beyond 120km/h and maintain it at that speed, it'll easily go up to 8+L/100km even if it's on the highway.
hahere
post Feb 15 2011, 07:06 PM

26 posts

totally agree with you StarGhazzer.. same with mine 2.0
knickerboxers
post Feb 15 2011, 07:07 PM

146 posts

one of the SA i met told me that 2.0 save more fuel than the 1.6 because of the power to weight ratio. Just wanna check if its truth or myth
hahere
post Feb 15 2011, 07:09 PM

26 posts

2.0 is worth for money and performance.. where can you get 2.0 car with less than 100k? take it or leave it tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 15 2011, 10:18 PM

250 posts

the best is 6 airbags ^^
sonyman
post Feb 15 2011, 10:33 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(hahere @ Feb 15 2011, 07:09 PM)
2.0 is worth for money and performance.. where can you get 2.0 car with less than 100k? take it or leave it tongue.gif
can the inspira is one of it. but forte is packed with more goodies.
colt45
post Feb 15 2011, 10:38 PM

586 posts

guys..need clarification..

i just booked a 2.0 forte..
and i personally go to jpj and booked my no plate WUW XXXX for RM210.
now i was wondering..do i need to pay another RM300 for registration as stated in the sales brochure or i just need to top up another RM90 to complete the registration proses..

please help.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
plateau
post Feb 15 2011, 11:14 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(RayTitus @ Feb 13 2011, 10:34 PM)
I've tested both 2.0SX with 6-speed & 1.6SX with 4-speed (cant seem to get 1 1.6SX with 6-speed) and I noticed that when cornering above 60km/h the car seems to drift a little...any particular reasons for that? Seems a bit unstable but both the SAs are clueless..
The reason why u feel the car drifts is because the back tyres slightly move in the dierction u are cornering.

It sure feels dirrerent if u were previously using another car but its really a cool feature...
hahere
post Feb 16 2011, 01:08 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 15 2011, 10:33 PM)
can the inspira is one of it. but forte is packed with more goodies.
oh please! inspira is a no no!
vaio pavilion
post Feb 16 2011, 08:25 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 15 2011, 07:51 PM)
Depends on your definition of city driving.

For 2.0:
If it's the typical metropolitan crawl during peak hours where you spend more time stuck in jams than actual moving, expect your FC to go up as high as 11-12L/100km.

If city driving means you are able to maintain a pretty constant leisurely cruise around 50-60kmh, 9-10L/100km is achievable.

For highway cruising at 100-110kmh, 6.5-7L/100km will not be surprising. However if you speed beyond 120km/h and maintain it at that speed, it'll easily go up to 8+L/100km even if it's on the highway.
my 1.6SX at Melaka Town 90% driving at 10.8L Avg...

QUOTE(knickerboxers @ Feb 15 2011, 08:07 PM)
one of the SA i met told me that 2.0 save more fuel than the 1.6 because of the power to weight ratio. Just wanna check if its truth or myth
If driving long distance 2.0 will save more.

QUOTE(colt45 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:38 PM)
guys..need clarification..

i just booked a 2.0 forte..
now i was wondering..do i need to pay another RM300 for registration as stated in the sales brochure or i just need to top up another RM90 to complete the registration proses..

please help.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
if you buying ur no. plate urself you can totally save th RM300 la i think.. because u buying urself ma.. if not mistaken. haha
epo
post Feb 16 2011, 09:29 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Feb 14 2011, 04:28 PM)
Saimat Kong.. time for new version!!!
cannnnn... but wait for the 1st member register with their 6 speed 1st... thumbup.gif
or they already here... uwaaaa... when next TT? i want to test... i want to test...

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Feb 14 2011, 10:41 PM)
how fast?..how about 110km/h at the karak hi way (the pusing2 one) tongue.gif.actually i always avoid hi speed cornering.only once in a while.(because wife doesnt like it lol).if u ask me, forte is good during cornering..i know for some people, 110km/h is nothing.
140km/h is standard for cornering in PLUS hway...
in karak hway 120km/h in right lane... 130km/h in middle line, 140km/h in left lane...
i dunno la why i slow down on right lane... maybe fobia' with the steel divider...
the above from straight then turn left, if turn right then vice versa...
more than that also can, but it's up to your 'ball'... tongue.gif it's subjective maaa...

QUOTE(fourteh @ Feb 15 2011, 10:37 AM)
I am looking to buy a 1.6L Forte in the coming 3 months. Right now there may be other options around the same price range, i.e., City and Inspira, which may be better buys with branding, after-sales service, spare parts availability & bigger engine but my heart & head turns every time a Forte passes me by so I know which car I am in love with!  drool.gif
hahaha... your nick name already fourteh... doh.gif

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Feb 15 2011, 12:56 PM)
i want a 2.0 too...but was told 1.6 should be enough..LOL
not enough when 'someone' cucuk u from the back... trust me... sweat.gif
and hitting the rpm to 6.5k make your more... drool.gif

QUOTE(colt45 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:38 PM)
pay another RM300... mine paid RM510 = RM210 + RM300
don't want to wait until WWW 888...? whistling.gif

QUOTE(hahere @ Feb 16 2011, 01:08 AM)
oh please! inspira is a no no!
+10... have enough exp with 'them'... icon_question.gif
DarrenK
post Feb 16 2011, 09:39 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 16 2011, 09:29 AM)
cannnnn... but wait for the 1st member register with their 6 speed 1st...  thumbup.gif
or they already here... uwaaaa... when next TT? i want to test... i want to test...
140km/h is standard for cornering in PLUS hway...
in karak hway 120km/h in right lane... 130km/h in middle line, 140km/h in left lane...
i dunno la why i slow down on right lane... maybe fobia' with the steel divider...
the above from straight then turn left, if turn right then vice versa...
more than that also can, but it's up to your 'ball'...  tongue.gif it's subjective maaa...
hahaha... your nick name already fourteh...  doh.gif
not enough when 'someone' cucuk u from the back... trust me...  sweat.gif
and hitting the rpm to 6.5k make your more...  drool.gif
pay another RM300... mine paid RM510 = RM210 + RM300
don't want to wait until WWW 888...?  whistling.gif
+10... have enough exp with 'them'...  icon_question.gif
epo u using 2.0?
epo
post Feb 16 2011, 10:04 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Feb 16 2011, 09:39 AM)
epo u using 2.0?
aik... list of members at front page missing already... hmm.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 16 2011, 10:10 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Feb 16 2011, 08:25 AM)
my 1.6SX at Melaka Town 90% driving at 10.8L Avg...
If driving long distance 2.0 will save more.

wa......yawn.gif thats a killer....can 2.0 be more than that? yawn.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 16 2011, 10:14 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

pls create a new thread.. this thread is way over the limit of 125 pages.
epo
post Feb 16 2011, 10:17 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:14 AM)
pls create a new thread.. this thread is way over the limit of 125 pages.
PM SMK... mayday mayday mayday...
SUSgogo2
post Feb 16 2011, 10:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 16 2011, 10:17 AM)
PM SMK... mayday mayday mayday...
Any active poster of this thread can create one ler... Xiocity can create also ler..

no need to close this thread if TS is missing... just create a new one and then get a moderator to close this thread.
XionCity
post Feb 16 2011, 10:49 AM

171 posts

me create? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 16 2011, 10:52 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 16 2011, 10:49 AM)
me create?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
147 pages liao... pls create thumbup.gif
XionCity
post Feb 16 2011, 11:23 AM

171 posts

better ask SMK 2 do...i dunno how 2 do the front page...
SMK, put in the maintenance chart too in the front page

148 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 >Top

0.0189sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:21 PM