QUOTE(PalmoAnest @ Jan 25 2011, 06:37 PM)
Just got the news both 2.0 and 1.6 FL Forte is in Penang showroom edi... haven't go test it yet... Mayb after CNY.
got 2.0 to test drive?-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
Jan 25 2011, 06:42 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Feb 9 2011, 04:34 PM
Feb 13 2011, 02:26 PM
Feb 14 2011, 10:42 PM
today went for a test drive for new 1.6 6speed , to my surprise, the car feels very light, compare to previous 4 speed. the paddle shift is fun, just some short distance sprint and some paddle shift and some brake bahaya.
not bad at all. Tested forte right after i came out from proton showroom, the inspira 1.8 pale in comparison. this is what i think, no flaming pls. inspira= bigger cc 1.8, bigger semi bucket seat, bigger rear seat. forte= paddle shift, 6 cd changer, auto aircon, auto headlight, side mirror folding, bigger boot, map light and cosmetic light for both front. Passenger would love inspira more, since its really bigger interior, more leg room, but boot smaller. but driver will appreciate forte. especially with all the bells and whistles. so many things to impress ppl. definitely bang for buck. now i'm not sure which to choose, 2 liter? or 1.6 ? since 1.6 with 6 speed is powerful enough. and everyone is going green, 2 liter sure hurts my wallet a lot and petrol will only going upward in future. so guys, 1.6 or 2? though i have to say, 2 liter is a little pricey too |
Feb 14 2011, 10:58 PM
Feb 14 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(RayTitus @ Feb 14 2011, 11:12 PM) thanx again sallehsi... ray, i think the float might be due to the tyre is over inflate. i feel floaty too today, but the first time when i drive 4 speed, it felt planted btw seriously u dun feel a bit of "float" when turning at high speed? wonder why both d test unit i had felt that way although i love d car a lot but felt a bit unsafe though... Added on February 14, 2011, 11:13 pm Turbo, my same dilemma here as i need 2 drive frequently within kl city.. btw which showroom u went to? hows d SA? my fren tested to the limit last time, so i have no doubt on its stability probably 1.6 makes more sense....since ppl started to drive honda hybrid dy, lol. i test in pch showroom, sales man as usual is frenly. proton salesman is more like gomen servant, u need anything, u go find one. lol. |
Feb 14 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(RayTitus @ Feb 14 2011, 11:28 PM) Thanx 4 d info turbo, it could be that possibility... u gotta try 6 speed again, and see if its better 1.6 huh? i was thinking about it especially since it should consume less petrol but when i tested d 1.6 4-speed at TTDI (which is d only test unit), it kinda felt underpowered even compared 2 my city idsi 7-speed although i agree that city should be lighter but forte should have more horsepower rite? btw, forte = 13xxkg, and your city is 11xx kg but then, u gotta try the 1.6 6 speed, to me, i felt that it feels way way faster. |
Feb 15 2011, 10:51 AM
come to think again, its better to get 2.0 over 1.6? dilemma now
kinda worry about FC in future, lol. or should i look at honda hybrid? but frankly speaking, 1.6 with 6speed is ok, wont complain much, wont let you wanting for more. but perhaps i should test drive 2.0 6 speed anyone know where i can test drive 2.0 6 speed? This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 15 2011, 10:55 AM |
Feb 15 2011, 11:09 AM
hem, thanks for the feedback guys, is there any 2.0 to test drive?
last time during 4 speed, there is not 2.0 to test drive, i wonder if they have any now. |
Feb 15 2011, 12:11 PM
ray, i tested the 1.6 6 speed in penang juru autocity, as i was back there last weekend ^^.
will go ampang point to test 2.0 6 speed, thanks. |
Feb 15 2011, 10:18 PM
the best is 6 airbags ^^