148 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

titan-x
post Jan 14 2011, 10:30 PM

39 posts

dear sifus,

want to ask regarding the spring buffer thing...
is there any different effect if put the buffer at upper side of spring versus lower side of spring? hmm.gif
tks068
post Jan 14 2011, 11:05 PM

115 posts

may i know the current load interest ?... planning to get one ...
Walbur
post Jan 14 2011, 11:32 PM

226 posts

2.6 to 2.7.. I getting 2.7 from maybank
saksoba
post Jan 14 2011, 11:37 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(tks068 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:05 PM)
may i know the current load interest ?... planning to get one ...
2.79 from cimb. 80k loan.
SteadyPana
post Jan 14 2011, 11:37 PM

2,554 posts

rhaizo
post Jan 15 2011, 01:05 AM

147 posts

demn frustrated when i saw the 2011 FL Forte at myforte website. Should have waited.

haiz
XionCity
post Jan 15 2011, 01:20 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(titan-x @ Jan 14 2011, 11:30 PM)
dear sifus,

want to ask regarding the spring buffer thing...
is there any different effect if put the buffer at upper side of spring versus lower side of spring?  hmm.gif
try it n u'll love it!!
titan-x
post Jan 15 2011, 06:58 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 15 2011, 01:20 AM)
try it n u'll love it!!
boss,
actually i already install the buffer and put it at the top side of spring... of course i love it biggrin.gif

just wonder is there any significant different between put the buffer at top side or lower side of our spring? hmm.gif
XionCity
post Jan 15 2011, 09:10 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(titan-x @ Jan 15 2011, 07:58 AM)
boss,
actually i already install the buffer and put it at the top side of spring... of course i love it  biggrin.gif

just wonder is there any significant different between put the buffer at top side or lower side of our spring?  hmm.gif
i dun think u will put double....i think ur spring might damage or u will feel more bumpy as ever, coz the spring got no free will to bounce up and down, due to being 'tied up'.
yet, ur car height will b increase more, and sacrifice stability....ur car then will b no better than proton cars when overtaking lorries and buses in highway..
Daric
post Jan 15 2011, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(Walbur @ Jan 14 2011, 11:32 PM)
2.6 to 2.7.. I getting 2.7 from maybank
hi, you get 2.7 from maybank. 2.7 for 7 or 9 years loan ? maybe i know your loan application is submitted to maybank by your SA or you go find the maybank yourself? my one also maybank but submitted to maybank by my SA since last tuesday. until now the bank official never call me about the loan stuff. never ask for my documents as well.
titan-x
post Jan 15 2011, 01:29 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 15 2011, 09:10 AM)
i dun think u will put double....i think ur spring might damage or u will feel more bumpy as ever, coz the spring got no free will to bounce up and down, due to being 'tied up'.
yet, ur car height will b increase more, and sacrifice stability....ur car then will b no better than proton cars when overtaking lorries and buses in highway..
thanks for the info smile.gif
actually what i'm trying to say is using one buffer per spring... any different ka between install at upper side of spring and lower side of spring?

top side:

= <-- buffer
=
|| <-- spring
||
O <-- tyre

lower side:

|| <-- spring
||
= <-- buffer
=
O <-- tyre

hahaha... sorry i'm no good in explaining... perhaps above 'illustration' can describe better? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by titan-x: Jan 15 2011, 01:31 PM
Walbur
post Jan 15 2011, 02:11 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Daric @ Jan 15 2011, 10:59 AM)
hi, you get 2.7 from maybank. 2.7 for 7 or 9 years loan ? maybe i know your loan application is submitted to maybank by your SA or you go find the maybank yourself? my one also maybank but submitted to maybank by my SA since last tuesday. until now the bank official never call me about the loan stuff. never ask for my documents as well.
SA submit for me.
5 years 65K loan
normally they call 1 day after you submit your loan application.

This post has been edited by Walbur: Jan 15 2011, 02:16 PM
XionCity
post Jan 15 2011, 02:24 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(titan-x @ Jan 15 2011, 02:29 PM)
thanks for the info  smile.gif
actually what i'm trying to say is using one buffer per spring... any different ka between install at upper side of spring and lower side of spring?

top side:

=   <-- buffer
=
||    <-- spring
||
O    <-- tyre

lower side:

||    <-- spring
||
=    <-- buffer
=
O    <-- tyre

hahaha... sorry i'm no good in explaining... perhaps above 'illustration' can describe better?  sweat.gif
then i dunno d...
seanoys
post Jan 15 2011, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(titan-x @ Jan 15 2011, 01:29 PM)
thanks for the info  smile.gif

top side:

=   <-- buffer
=
||    <-- spring
||
O    <-- tyre

lower side:

||    <-- spring
||
=    <-- buffer
=
O    <-- tyre

hahaha... sorry i'm no good in explaining... perhaps above 'illustration' can describe better?  sweat.gif
From what I understand the guy installed the buffer for me last time told me that he put the buffer in the middle cause don't want the rubber to knock the top.. So if you put the buffer over the top part and not middle when you go over bump it'll shorten Yr buffer shelf life and damage your suspension(maybe?) so yeah.. smile.gif

One thing I don't like about the buffer is when I go over bump FAST..I can hear this "TOOP" sound..very heartaching sound sad.gif

And anyways know where to touch up our rims? I accidently scatched the edge of the rims when coming out frm carpark sad.gif

This post has been edited by seanoys: Jan 15 2011, 03:42 PM
juzweb
post Jan 15 2011, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(rhaizo @ Jan 15 2011, 01:05 AM)
demn frustrated when i saw the 2011 FL Forte at myforte website. Should have waited.

haiz
you not bluffing? i went to myforte.com....the site is under construction leh....
c30238
post Jan 15 2011, 07:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 15 2011, 03:41 PM)
From what I understand the guy installed the buffer for me last time told me that he put the buffer in the middle cause don't want the rubber to knock the top.. So if you put the buffer over the top part and not middle when you go over bump it'll shorten Yr buffer shelf life and damage your suspension(maybe?) so yeah.. smile.gif
One thing I don't like about the buffer is when I go over bump FAST..I can hear this "TOOP" sound..very heartaching sound sad.gif
And anyways know where to touch up our rims? I accidently scatched the edge of the rims when coming out frm carpark sad.gif
Shouldnt go over bump fast as will damage the suspension fast.
Anyway, just installed it on my ride today. thumbup.gif
titan-x
post Jan 15 2011, 09:49 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 15 2011, 03:41 PM)
ya, the sound can be irritating sometime... sweat.gif

maybe will try to adjust the buffer to see if there is any effect later icon_idea.gif
JOe891
post Jan 15 2011, 10:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(c30238 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:47 PM)
Anyway, just installed it on my ride today.  thumbup.gif
hi bro, may u share how much u install? include labor? oni rear? @ front n rear?

Added on January 15, 2011, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(c30238 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:47 PM)
Anyway, just installed it on my ride today.  thumbup.gif
hi bro, may u share how much u install? include labor? oni rear? @ front n rear?

This post has been edited by JOe891: Jan 15 2011, 10:44 PM
ahmai2332
post Jan 16 2011, 12:17 AM

713 posts

all sifus,

if 1k service, i over to 1.2k will it ok? Which KL SC recommended?

How to i make appointment for services? Online? or call?
XionCity
post Jan 16 2011, 01:05 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Jan 16 2011, 01:17 AM)
all sifus,

if 1k service, i over to 1.2k will it ok? Which KL SC recommended?

How to i make appointment for services? Online? or call?
then ur free labour charge coupon is juz a waste....will say hello to labour charge, and bye bye 2 free labour charge..

Added on January 16, 2011, 1:06 am
QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 15 2011, 04:41 PM)
Sungai petani got a place.....i also want touch up my rims, after come back from KL

Added on January 16, 2011, 1:10 am
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 15 2011, 12:37 AM)
the car i always wanted..

Added on January 16, 2011, 1:11 am
QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 15 2011, 04:41 PM)
ya meh?? like that makes spring worse?

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jan 16 2011, 01:11 AM

148 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:36 AM