-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

rhaizo
post Oct 22 2010, 03:25 PM

147 posts

Bros need advice from you guys,

My 1 week forte seems to be drinking water like after runner finish his/her marathon.

I only to managed to clock RM50 for 280kms. About 40% highway. Is this normal? Demn sakit weh cuz my job needs to travel alot. Even my old 1.5L wira a/b can clock at least 350-380kms with RM50.

Need HELP!!

Due to recent work nature change I MAY have to consider car change. Now regretting selling off my old wira. Demn. Mostly now need to go offroad la. How much do u think I can sell off the car and do u think its enough to cover for my HP?
rhaizo
post Nov 1 2010, 02:45 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(hafizushi @ Nov 1 2010, 02:13 PM)
anyone??
If you're taking the car from the stockyard rawang they already have the list prepared for you. Just tick at each item after checking. However its good to have your own checklist before going there just so you know what are you actually getting. Refer to the first page.

On a different topic, when's the next TT? I just got my car. Scary la later kena poison with u guys!

rhaizo
post Nov 10 2010, 10:09 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:00 AM)
Hey Xion, make sure u claim loss of usage charge from insurance. I think its about RM 50 per day.
maxium is RM60 per day and minimum RM20 per day. And IF im not mistaken maximum only 14 days.

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 10 2010, 10:03 AM)
how to claim?
You have to write an official letter to your insurance. maybe the workshop can help you. thats whay my workshop did last time

rhaizo
post Nov 21 2010, 02:15 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Nov 20 2010, 10:39 PM)
Here is the avanza accident...I was one of the people helping them and noone there has a first aid kit..thank goodness I always kept a first aid kit in my car and it was useful on that day..

Just came back from melaka and I noticed this when I was washing my car..

THE PAIN!!! I'm guessing it's a stupid useless driver that couldn't estimate the turning and freaking hit my car!!!

Anyone knows a good place to knock and respray?  mad.gif
try here:

http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/10-mainte...repair-services
rhaizo
post Nov 30 2010, 03:25 PM

147 posts

Anyone installed vs + gc on your Forte made by erictoh?

Just wanna ask whether it helps with the fc n performance?

rhaizo
post Nov 30 2010, 04:09 PM

147 posts

Don't care much abt power cuz mostly city drive. Just care abt fc. Anyone can verify the results ?

rhaizo
post Nov 30 2010, 05:36 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Nov 30 2010, 05:32 PM)
what is VS and what is GC???  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Voltage stabilizer & grounding cable
rhaizo
post Nov 30 2010, 08:07 PM

147 posts

On the news it says ron97 RM2.30
rhaizo
post Dec 4 2010, 11:29 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:43 PM)
Im just back after the KLIMS 2010 at PWTC. Was a really disappointing trip. Many car manufacturers not represented.

But i must say that i was really impressed with the Hyundai Avante. Im certain that if Hyundai price the 1.8L Avante well, it might be a Forte killer. Sorry to say this guys. But for me to be really impressed by it, a Korean make would have to be really good. Im not sure what specs we would be getting here though.

The interior space is really big. The rear legroom was the same as the Sonata. Despite the ample rear legroom, the boot was quite big. I think similar to the Forte. But rear legroom, the Forte loses out to the Avante for sure. I went with 6 other friends after a meeting today and all of us (being pro Jap) were really impressed. The dashboard and interior design was almost perfect. Exterior sporty design was great too. The front and rear lights are well designed and really impressive.

The thing is for the first time, i didnt have anything negative to comment about a car. My only hope is that most of the specs are maintained and the price kept to around RM95K for the 1.8L.
Went to klims also today. I was too, impressed with this avante. Simply cant take my eyes out from it. Was told the one on show is the 1.6l specs. Comes with sunroof, 6 speed gb.

The front looks aggresive. The rims looks fierce aswell. Interior looks like the typical latest korean technology ;push start,chromatic rear view and etc which seems to be a must in hyundai and kia cars nowadays. However the one on display was the korean spec; left hand drive and korean language on the speedometer lcd. We have yet to know the real specs that is coming to malaysia as i noticed that mostly cars coming into malaysia are the version with no sunroof but i dont think it would be a big deal.

My take on the avante is i think it would sell well in malaysia as forte has penetrated some (in particular all fortezens) malaysians mindset into believing again in korean cars. I would get it actually if the price is right and i didnt own a forte yet. Cant wait to see the full spec and pricing. However i admit that service centers must improve as well in providing parts and problem consultation. Then it would be a perfect match.

Overall i think korean car makers are getting aggresive in the industry while other makers are busy going green. T & h & p1 & p2 are enhancing their green cars which some of it looks promising.

So should we go green or go korean?
Tepuk dada tanya selera. Tq
rhaizo
post Dec 9 2010, 01:08 PM

147 posts

Something a forumer from other section shared with me;

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...l-bodykits.html
Used Naza Forte 1.6SX

http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/266725/Hon...y%20i-VTEC.html
Honda City S Spec

New Honda city S spec 2009 RM 85,480 selling RM72,800 = 14% depreciation

New Forte 1.6SX 2009 RM81, 800 selling RM76,800 = 6% depreciation

Hmmm.. What do u guys think?

rhaizo
post Dec 15 2010, 07:54 PM

147 posts

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...del-yr2010.html

Is this guy serious? look at the price!
rhaizo
post Jan 15 2011, 01:05 AM

147 posts

demn frustrated when i saw the 2011 FL Forte at myforte website. Should have waited.

haiz
rhaizo
post Jan 19 2011, 01:44 PM

147 posts

http://www.technologyreview.com/computing/27037/page1/?a=f
Should be careful guys! New theft method.

Btw I was in penang yesterday. Anybody saw my car? Red forte with selangor plate. Huhu
rhaizo
post Feb 1 2011, 07:49 PM

147 posts

no upcoming TT?

0.0460sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:19 PM