getting my car on MONDAY!!!! 1.6sx spicy red! WOOOHOOO!!!! rclxms.gif

cant wait! SMK can add me to list? rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by seanoys: Nov 5 2010, 10:24 PM
seanoys
post Nov 6 2010, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Nov 6 2010, 12:16 AM)
yes, but this week, i face 2 times need to try few times only can start. don know wht the reason. and i am going to let my wife drive my car. really scare she doesn't know how to handle...
earlier we thought is the white thingy stuck and can not come out after press the break. but this time i confirm the white thingy is out after i pressed the pedal, yet, the engine can not start.
omg will this happen to a 2010 forte? worried man..anyways i have a swift and vios at home. both was using shell and recently change to esso 95. performance is much better compared to shell.
seanoys
post Nov 6 2010, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 6 2010, 10:11 AM)
i acually, dun care the engine bcom noisier or not....i wan the POWER....
if i had a chance drive down KL...i wan do the full car sound proof thing
Please dont settle for soundproofing! I did mine 2 years ago in my previous car and guess what? The soundproofing melted and my car NVH became worst! So much for heatproof and shits.. Not suitable for our really hot weather
seanoys
post Nov 6 2010, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 6 2010, 10:47 AM)
depends on material that they used. so far never heard complaint for KLauto one.. other brand dunno..
i dont want to name brands here but apparently i was using a very good brand and "good material" two layers of soundproofing, 1 is the slivery type and the other was black. anyways maybe i was just unlucky to use this brand but i paid RM1800 for that! cry.gif
seanoys
post Nov 6 2010, 01:32 PM

Sp mat soundproofing..but on a good note they did replace for me FOC for my roof and front bonnet cause those two is the badly affected part..but after few months it melted again and I didn't bother..sold off that car and now waiting for forte! smile.gif

Added on November 6, 2010, 2:11 pmjust called autofoam about their soundproofing. sounds good from what desmond told me. different type of material to withstand the heat.. hmm might CONSIDER autofoam biggrin.gif ahah

This post has been edited by seanoys: Nov 6 2010, 02:11 PM
seanoys
post Nov 7 2010, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Super_Spammer @ Nov 7 2010, 01:14 PM)
yeah ppl, got this same issue as well, in fact last friday it happened for the 3rd time and but this i cant start the car for the longest period of time. tried a few times that night and again in the morning. no can do. so decided to try again in the afternoon, only then can. this is sumthing to be worried about ... the prob is how to convince/show SC tht it's actually did happen? coz last time i ask them to check , they simply ask 'have u press the break?' huh... wat kind of question is tht?...
oh mans.. when did u get the car? worried about this issue >< unsure.gif
seanoys
post Nov 7 2010, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Super_Spammer @ Nov 7 2010, 06:00 PM)
i got mine in Feb. hmm ... will send the car to Selayang for another servicing, aside for my cracked windscreen... coz called the Careline last week to recommend me to send it there coz some Korean technician wud b coming over for some clinic thingy...
I'm wondering whether this problem affects earlier models or the whole kia forte batch..hope I won't face any problems when I get my baby red forte tmr!! whistling.gif
seanoys
post Nov 8 2010, 11:09 PM

WOOOHOOO!!! rclxms.gif finally gotten my car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT CAR! so much better than vios :B
seanoys
post Nov 8 2010, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:25 PM)
hmmm.. have personal bad experience with them. few first owner also same. then now heard positive review from new batch of buyers.
so i guess they're improving. just ensure you got everything that you should get. check everything including spare tyre when u receive your car.
should be okay.
congratz bro.  thumbup.gif
thanks smile.gif great salesman @ subang showroom. anyone wants to get a KIA go and find Mr.Kevin. a salesman that delivers what he promised. VERY knowledgeable salesman(very rare these days) laugh.gif
seanoys
post Nov 9 2010, 10:30 PM

haha so many things happening here. anyways in my house there is the vios,swift,city and now forte. to me forte beats all the cars i mentioned because of the solid feel and how responsive is the car! eventhough swift handling is great(very small car la) so far im enjoying every bit of second in the forte. the sound system is the best too! IF want to talk about second hand value.. better dont think about it la smile.gif BUY THE CAR AND KEEP THE CAR is the best. after 5-6 years wanna change car. who cares about second hand value at that time hmm? tongue.gif
seanoys
post Nov 10 2010, 09:21 AM

haha "smart guys" get the inspira.. hmm..cant wait to see it launch today! LOL.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by seanoys: Nov 10 2010, 09:21 AM
seanoys
post Nov 10 2010, 07:16 PM

haha what a big topic change. hahahahahahah rclxms.gif

just installed my "K" emblem. RM130! rclxub.gif anybody interested? btw anyone knows where can i get the "K"center wheel cap? cant seem to find it in myforte club

This post has been edited by seanoys: Nov 10 2010, 07:20 PM
seanoys
post Nov 10 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 10 2010, 07:23 PM)
MFC do offer rm100 for K emblem (if not mistaken, phelix sell it). where's you get yours?

K wheel cap sticker you can ask KFC (sticker stick on top naza logo)
frm salesman.. haha he got it from another guy.. oh wells...KFC can help? smile.gif thanks taipan smile.gif
seanoys
post Nov 10 2010, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(babyshey @ Nov 10 2010, 07:42 PM)
i'm getting Forte....very very soon..
but alot of ppl said if get the car now, it will consider 2010 car, if wait for another 2 mths, bought in Jan 2011 of course the car is 2011 car, so when you sell it's more valuable.. is that true?
no diff. tongue.gif
seanoys
post Nov 10 2010, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(veilz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:37 PM)
hi guys,

this sounds abit noob..but found something today while playing around.

i was try to joke with fren... when i was driving and i try to open the door lock (unlock).
It will automatic locked it back.... same goes to my fren try to open the door (passenger) lock manually, it will close it self too  tongue.gif
Beside, i went to Petrol station jst now, found that 4 tyres of mine was pump >300 kPa...
Just lower down to 220 kPa...
sweat.gif
HAHA same thing happened to me today. seems like the forte really wants to keep us safe in the car biggrin.gif
seanoys
post Nov 12 2010, 07:44 AM

check yr chassis number..check the last 6 digit number..now its around 004XXX i think smile.gif so there is 4k plus forte on the road!
seanoys
post Nov 12 2010, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 12 2010, 08:43 AM)
U are the man... rclxms.gif

Many thanks. The SA sent me the chasis no which is 0046XX as u stated. So it means it is a new car right? Great..
Hahah that's good cause I got my car on Monday and my chassis number is 0046xx too smile.gif rclxms.gif
seanoys
post Nov 12 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 12 2010, 04:43 PM)
abang adik.. laugh.gif

Anyway, what an another disappointment from the SA that i won't be able to get my car on time by giving excuses 'All documents done but now block up in jpj cuz near public holiday, less efficiency from gov'..  WTF?... So i think i might as well cancel my car and ask for refund since I didn't even got my roadtax n sign the DO.

The efficient of the NAZA SA and his reponsibility, i think i can rate it as 3/10. SA is always Full Throttle when pushing sale then Jam brake & decelerate when deposit received.. What a man... vmad.gif
Alamak..tell you what you can do..cancel ur booking with them and goto subang KIA showroom opposite toyota subang..it's the shoplot after shell station..look for Kevin. It'll change your mind on cancelling smile.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Nov 12 2010, 05:18 PM)
Mine is ***00007x, so got only 7x units before me... brows.gif

But the thing is I booked in Dec 2009 and got it in March 2010...my chassis number indicate first 100 cars but I didn't get anything for being first 500 cars  sad.gif

I think they gave me old stock in March and not the one that came from new shipment in Jan  sad.gif  sad.gif
Wow one of the early forte owners! Hahah cool man..haha as long as your car is problem free then nvm about the production date tongue.gif hehe whistling.gif

This post has been edited by seanoys: Nov 12 2010, 05:34 PM
seanoys
post Nov 12 2010, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 12 2010, 07:22 PM)
Thanks man.. Just hope it won't let me wait till no date. If I got the car I sure whack her GAO GAO without 'safety protection'. Until she screams. 5 years warranty mah. Haha..
It's a girl? Haha anyways just hang in there! You'll be really happy with the car! First thing to do when you get the car..get the k emblem tongue.gif hahahhahaa

seanoys
post Nov 13 2010, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 13 2010, 09:29 AM)
so touch by forumers.......
wanna cry...xD
Happy birthday xioncity!!! smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif)smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif:smile.gifsmile.gif))

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:13 AM