-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
seanoys
Dec 13 2010, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Dec 12 2010, 09:15 AM) Hi all..Just gotten my white EX 5 days ago.. got it from naza TTDI with 2k discount and free Kia emblem (front and back) Enjoying my ride now but was just wondering whether any of the sifus here experinced having water vapour in the front headlamps and also squeky sounds from the front driver seat?.Going for my fist servicer soon..been trying to look out from previous posts but cant find anything regarding there probs (hard to look from 8 versions liao)..hope sifus here can advice. Thanks Hey haha I experience the exact same thing what you experienced..not to worry  my headlight not fogging up anymore after a month..and for the squeaky driver seat..use WD 40 and go under your seat and spray at the silvery metal parts that link the seat with the railing..it's that metal thingy giving the squeaky sound..now it's squeak free!!!  Added on December 13, 2010, 9:43 amQUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 11 2010, 09:57 PM) Guys... HELP ME OUT. i'm gonna buy one real soon, but having dilemma to choose what colour.... i like black but seldom see ppl choose it, why?? Choose spicy red la  haha solid look and nice..I'm Driving one now  Kinda look like lancer from the front.. This post has been edited by seanoys: Dec 13 2010, 09:43 AM
limited007
Dec 13 2010, 11:17 AM
haiya... SA called said white no stock... asking me to choose other color....red...silver... or black ... at first I like blue... but no more... it's limited unit nia... now... should I wait for the mighty white? hahahha... dilemma wei....
Taipan052
Dec 13 2010, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(limited007 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:17 AM) haiya... SA called said white no stock... asking me to choose other color....red...silver... or black ... at first I like blue... but no more... it's limited unit nia... now... should I wait for the mighty white? hahahha... dilemma wei....  apa ini? koup? sedan no blue.. only koup has..
gagilang
Dec 13 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Dec 13 2010, 12:58 AM) That bad? Is it the 2.0? got pics of the: ..... ? - Rear trunk not balance - Fuel cap not balance - Melted bodykit Yes. Trunk and Fuel cap are not placed properly. I feel a bit disappointment on their built up. Maybe those parts are built in msia. QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 13 2010, 01:07 AM) the SC or person that fit the BK should know better on this. in example, for air master bodykit, its stated there to modify the exhaust direction immediately after install. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « what is your BK brand? My BK is OEM add-on type. Feels like the rear one a bit low so when exhaust get heated, that area starts to melt. I'll call up to the agent later. Thx.
choonwai11
Dec 13 2010, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:26 AM) apa ini? koup? sedan no blue.. only koup has..  JB owner have a 2.0 sedan LE blue color. This post has been edited by choonwai11: Dec 13 2010, 12:29 PM
DaBestOne
Dec 13 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:26 AM) apa ini? koup? sedan no blue.. only koup has..  Bro Koup sudah launch kah???
Taipan052
Dec 13 2010, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:15 PM) JB owner have a 2.0 sedan LE blue color. owh.. that one long time already finish.. the LE 2.0 SG spec. QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 13 2010, 01:06 PM) Bro Koup sudah launch kah???  early next year.. probably feb ~ march.
tunasandwich
Dec 13 2010, 02:16 PM
The Forte 2.0 using the same Theta II engine as the new Hyundai Tucson 2.0... ?
gagilang
Dec 13 2010, 02:23 PM
Hi all sifus here, Anyone can suggest the best SC in JB? Any comments about JB3S near New York Hotel? Do we need to book appointment before sending our car for servicing? If yes, anyone mind to share the contact no.? Thank you in advance.
izputra
Dec 13 2010, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Dec 13 2010, 02:16 PM) The Forte 2.0 using the same Theta II engine as the new Hyundai Tucson 2.0... ? Same in term of name..but the Forte uses single CVVT Theta II instead of dual CVVT in the Tucson. That explains the extra HP & torque that Tucson has...
choonwai11
Dec 13 2010, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(gagilang @ Dec 13 2010, 02:23 PM) Hi all sifus here, Anyone can suggest the best SC in JB? Any comments about JB3S near New York Hotel? Do we need to book appointment before sending our car for servicing? If yes, anyone mind to share the contact no.? Thank you in advance. many fortenzen recomment Impian emas SC.....for all sc number, u can refer to Kia servicefor JB 3s near New york hotel, i only went there twice, and have some unhappy encounter..... i went there for 1st service, complain about alignment, but was told saturday cannot do alignment, they advice me to book a time early in weekdays so that they have enough time to check becoz alignment take times. so i went on to book a time, monday morning 9am, the following week. the next monday, i reach there arounf 8.45am, leave my car to them and go elsewhere as they said might only be ok after noon. when i back to SC at 1.30pm......i was shock my car was not even start to do alignment.....i f**k they upside down and drive away......what the hell i make appoinment, come so early, but the car was parking at sc for few hours.......
gagilang
Dec 13 2010, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 13 2010, 02:56 PM) many fortenzen recomment Impian emas SC.....for all sc number, u can refer to Kia servicefor JB 3s near New york hotel, i only went there twice, and have some unhappy encounter..... i went there for 1st service, complain about alignment, but was told saturday cannot do alignment, they advice me to book a time early in weekdays so that they have enough time to check becoz alignment take times. so i went on to book a time, monday morning 9am, the following week. the next monday, i reach there arounf 8.45am, leave my car to them and go elsewhere as they said might only be ok after noon. when i back to SC at 1.30pm......i was shock my car was not even start to do alignment.....i f**k they upside down and drive away......what the hell i make appoinment, come so early, but the car was parking at sc for few hours....... Wahh.. So jia lat ar? Then i no need to consider this place 3s since they are such kind of people and i can only place my car for servicing on saturday. How about Impian emas? Do we need to phone for appointment booking? Anyway, thx for immediate info as i'm thinking of going to have my first service done on this saturday. Added on December 13, 2010, 3:29 pmsorry, one more question, servicing in the recommended impian emas there will not void warranty right? I saw lot people recommend Ming Hong too, what are the feedback there? This post has been edited by gagilang: Dec 13 2010, 03:48 PM
choonwai11
Dec 13 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(gagilang @ Dec 13 2010, 03:28 PM) Wahh.. So jia lat ar? Then i no need to consider this place 3s since they are such kind of people and i can only place my car for servicing on saturday. How about Impian emas? Do we need to phone for appointment booking? Anyway, thx for immediate info as i'm thinking of going to have my first service done on this saturday. Added on December 13, 2010, 3:29 pmsorry, one more question, servicing in the recommended impian emas there will not void warranty right? I saw lot people recommend Ming Hong too, what are the feedback there? maybe i more bad luck lah, however, i will op for impian emas SC in future(impian emas service advisor came to JB TT that day!), due to good relation with their ppl, haha....next time anything maybe can "gao tim" for me also.... normally i will book lo, better book to avoid too many ppl, need to wait long time. impian emas SC is authorized Kia SC, no problem for warranty. i nv been to ming hong before....no comment.
gagilang
Dec 13 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:00 PM) maybe i more bad luck lah, however, i will op for impian emas SC in future(impian emas service advisor came to JB TT that day!), due to good relation with their ppl, haha....next time anything maybe can "gao tim" for me also.... normally i will book lo, better book to avoid too many ppl, need to wait long time. impian emas SC is authorized Kia SC, no problem for warranty. i nv been to ming hong before....no comment. OIC... okie.. Thank you very much. I will try to call them later as i'm going to send my car for servicing this saturday as it clocked 800+km already. lol.
XionCity
Dec 13 2010, 06:26 PM

i think my trip computer reading for average FC got something wrong, after adjust throttle cable. sometimes high; sometimes low....but driving style same... reset quite alot of times, still the same..
FrostLance
Dec 13 2010, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:26 AM) apa ini? koup? sedan no blue.. only koup has..  2.0 LE la bro..ada blue
behkokhong
Dec 13 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Dec 13 2010, 09:01 AM)  EHEM! Finally after 6 days only did refill... imagine i missed the petrol station! anyway results could had been better not to the few bad jams i got stuck in. Pumped at 50km DTE with meter at 577KM. 45L in with next DTE at 534KM only so DTE doesn't really match cause this was about the same DTE for the 1st tank. In the end it took 45L to reach 577KM = 12.8KM/L Tai kor KFC, can you pls share with me that what you have done?
CyberKewl
Dec 13 2010, 11:01 PM
I wonder, will the 6 speed gear ratio of the new forte 2011 improve FC?
luckykid5
Dec 13 2010, 11:20 PM

1 thing to chk with you all.
went to a SA the other day and she told me that the current forte will be fully imported from Korea...she told me that one of the way to differenciate it, is by looking at the tyres which is from Korea. They only rebadge it to Naza when it comes to msia.
is it still the case? i thought only the first 200 cars were imported. the rest are locally assembled.