-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

behkokhong
post Oct 25 2010, 11:21 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 25 2010, 11:06 PM)
zero 07 wrote :
last week I experimental my forte to the limit...distance to empty already show "---" yet I manage to drive from Kajang to Kepong for over 40km...maybe more...Im very2 speechless...
y delete ur comment???
because his bro is speechless, that's y no comment, haha... jk jk tongue.gif
behkokhong
post Oct 29 2010, 10:59 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 29 2010, 08:21 AM)
bro, sorry no more review on device that i'm testing in.
because i refuel last night got emergency back hometown.
will only post DTE for forte owner reference only after this.

however, you may want to read one of senior LYN review on the same device here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37358533
Taipan, can you show the pic? quite interested. tongue.gif
behkokhong
post Oct 29 2010, 01:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:33 PM)
dont have, seller did snap some pics, maybe he'll post up some pics after all 1st rats settle review the product.
maybe later i try to upload. by the way are u joining Sunday TT at EA?
are you gaining weight? hmm.gif
Taipan, i didnt see seller post any pic about the turbo air booster. This weekend cannot, because i will go back hometown,haha...

my seat also have noise when come to corner, sound like 'nyak nyak nyak', i already send to SC, but still cannot solve, they still finding solution on that, but i think js a minor problem.
behkokhong
post Oct 29 2010, 02:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 29 2010, 02:04 PM)
as i said, he will.. he does not post the picture yet.. only after some owner from 20 lab rats finish review.
nevermind, i'll try to snap few pics later
huhu... thanks, so i waiting your pic ya. i saw your review, sound like vy impressed, haha thumbup.gif
behkokhong
post Nov 13 2010, 03:46 PM

24 posts

just want to confirm with bro here, is it everytime you all service the car, then ll get back the balance lubrication oil? abit disappointed when they told they pour all the lub into engine already, then i asked him, are you sure? sweat... mad.gif

QUOTE(seanoys @ Nov 13 2010, 12:00 PM)
hey xioncity i read in v8 you changed your light to osram night breaker.. is it good? where did u get it? how much? smile.gif
i also just placed ordered on this Friday, seller also shipped on the same day, dont know can get it today or not, cant wait to receive and install on the car, keke...

Xion bro, so how's your new bulbs, is it brighter alot? or js abit different? can you share some review on it? haha... biggrin.gif
behkokhong
post Nov 13 2010, 05:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 13 2010, 03:53 PM)
go back and ask them to remove bout 200~300ml.
not good to pour all.
i've been advised by branch SC to go back dealer SC and take out the excess.
QUOTE(Adin @ Nov 13 2010, 04:53 PM)
The SC i went they use a big plastic tank (We called it IBC tank) with capacity of 1000litre. They just took enough vol of lub oil from the tank for each car. They got 2 big tanks there, one semi syn and 1 fully syn pentium 3000. Not sure about other SC. I think it is much cheaper for them to buy the bulk vol of lub oil from petronas. So, for sure no remaining oil left...

Added on November 13, 2010, 4:56 pm
This number thingy was mentioned by bro seanoys. Not sure it is true or not. Maybe bro seanoys can verify it?

So when u booked ur car? maybe the number based on when u booked the car (allocated) not the time u collect the car...just my 2 cents... rolleyes.gif
No, what i means is, they took the balance 1, so angry mad.gif , nvm return back, when i asked he said used-up all the lub, nothing left, then i said impossible, then he replaced me 1L full syn lub for me. i think they always take the balances 1 from customer if customer didnt request. i confirmed that SC is using lub in bottle 1.
behkokhong
post Nov 14 2010, 12:25 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 13 2010, 07:53 PM)
I think bro behkokhong meant SC refused to give him the leftover lub in the bottle. Way is that we pay for full bottle lub and we have the right to get back our balance. Sikit Sikit lama lama menjadi bukit. After few servicing, we can have a 'free' lub then. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
yaya, u r right. i wanna save in future use for my bro car mah...some more is fully syn ler... not cheap.

huhu... tongue.gif just installed night breaker bulbs. During installation time, 1 of the bulb fall down on the floor, i thought habis already, luckily still ok sweat.gif . Brighter than stock bulbs, but don't expect is in white colour projection, but whiter than stock 1. Overall satisfied. tongue.gif
behkokhong
post Nov 14 2010, 01:02 AM

24 posts

i js purchased for low beam which is H7, i think high beam is H1, i not so sure about high beam, u can ask fortezen bro at here. i already send u the PM, u can refer on that.
behkokhong
post Nov 14 2010, 10:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 14 2010, 10:01 AM)

Added on November 14, 2010, 10:04 am
for me is brighter....for sure...
but if wanna fully utilize the brightness, try find the 100/90w cable for Forte(veli hard 2 find)
or, use good VS+GC
recommended use the 1 custom make from erictioh....is very effective
muz fix correctly for the GC...if simply fix, it won't work either.....
for what i've compare, pivot(ori) and the custome make from erictioh,
erictioh's work much better, but in term of reliability, i dunno...pivot hv been a reputational brand, juz only performance wise, can't matched erictioh's 1...
Xion bro, if u really find the cable, then share with us wor, i also maybe wanna change. tongue.gif but by changing the cable, will it void waranty?
behkokhong
post Nov 14 2010, 11:16 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 14 2010, 10:47 PM)
probably will, although it's juz an add-on cable.
the SC technical will said...it will have risk to damage ur ori cable....
Now i m using pivot VS(red)+ erictioh's GC.....work miraculously....
nw saving money, getting erictioh's VS....for Full Combo!!!
how much you had done? haha...
behkokhong
post Nov 17 2010, 11:12 PM

24 posts

hi fortezen bros, any1 here using 215 or 205/50 R17? thinking whether increase the profile abit will help in noise reduction or not hmm.gif , at the same time give more comfort. biggrin.gif
behkokhong
post Nov 17 2010, 11:25 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 17 2010, 11:10 PM)
just want to share my car during its 'shinning' day

HI Shamsul, today do you went to Melaka? i saw 1 car look like yours
behkokhong
post Nov 17 2010, 11:49 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 17 2010, 11:43 PM)
can find 205/50R17? Normally 205/50R16...
haha, not sure wor, js asking only. but last week, i saw a optima using 2X5/50/R17, not sure whether suit our forte or not.
behkokhong
post Dec 7 2010, 07:53 PM

24 posts

any fortezen here know how to settle chip-off problem? i saw few chip-off markings on my front bornet during washing my car, heart bledding... cry.gif
behkokhong
post Dec 10 2010, 12:19 PM

24 posts

bro KFC, i want to know the EHEM recipe, can you share? if not convenient, can u PM me? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif everyday stuck in traffic jam really killing me cry.gif pls help me.
behkokhong
post Dec 13 2010, 07:19 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Dec 13 2010, 09:01 AM)

EHEM! Finally after 6 days only did refill... imagine i missed the petrol station! anyway results could had been better not to the few bad jams i got stuck in. Pumped at 50km DTE with meter at 577KM. 45L in with next DTE at 534KM only so DTE doesn't really match cause this was about the same DTE for the 1st tank. In the end it took 45L to reach 577KM = 12.8KM/L
Tai kor KFC, can you pls share with me that what you have done? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
behkokhong
post Dec 28 2010, 07:36 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Dec 28 2010, 05:01 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1040812

Hey anyone heard about Power cushion buffer before? Sounds interesting and I might be installing it tomorrow..quoted me rm120 for whole car shock absorbers..haha
after install this cushion buffer, will it be more bumpier? this item sound like will make the spring even stiffer. correct me if i m worng because i m quite interested in comfortable enhancement. tongue.gif
behkokhong
post Dec 30 2010, 08:23 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Dec 29 2010, 02:57 PM)
basically i think this buffer thingy makes the spring higher so less stress is on the spring.. so when we go over bump cant feel as much as before.. not bumpy.. more solid feel lar.. like merc bmw etc.. but for RM120.. hahah dont expect to be like BMW or merc. just FEEL like it only..
QUOTE(titan-x @ Dec 29 2010, 10:49 PM)
yeah~ agree with u... i just installed this buffer too today!  cool2.gif
feel more stable when cornering at high speed..
plus can feel improvement when loads with 5 ppl in my car (less bumpy) biggrin.gif
wah, really that good? thinking of call him and change now, but night already... sad.gif
behkokhong
post Dec 30 2010, 11:02 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Dec 30 2010, 10:58 PM)
Haha the Handling more stable lor..go over small bumps or holes no issue...not so sakit hati anymore..
gd! probably will get it soon, js now i try to search in lelong, and i sms them, they sell alot cheaper, should be DIY my self tongue.gif

front and rear using size B as well? i thought normally the rear 1 will be smaller.

This post has been edited by behkokhong: Dec 30 2010, 11:06 PM
behkokhong
post Dec 30 2010, 11:30 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Dec 30 2010, 11:11 PM)
Wahhh how much cheaper wor? Haha..Erm yeah front and rear use size B..the guy also brought C size but he look at my rear suspension and put the B..so I guess can be the same lo smile.gif when he added the rear part he cut some of the buffer off..too long already..I think DIY would be quite a challenge tongue.gif hahaha
Wah, need to cut some more!! how can it be?!! surely i dont know how much i need to cut lar.. how if i buy size B for front, and size C for rear, is it ok?

rm 18 per box which contain 2 pcs, cod in cheras. i thought plan to get it today, but after taken sleep pill, but blurr right now, is vy vy blurr rclxub.gif

0.0516sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:26 AM