126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

Josh_M
post Oct 25 2010, 06:39 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 06:23 PM)
http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7882/sc...10102517591.png
this is the place that i put mobile-maps and modifica.

http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/5213/screen...10102518004.png
the place that i put malaysia.mlm

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/8679/sc...10102518014.png
http://img192.imageshack.us/img192/128/scr...10102518013.png
the error after i typed perl modifica.pl

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/1805/scre...10102518021.png
no map loaded

http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/406/scree...10102518022.png
as u can see, i couldn't click on the maps icon.
that;s all

Added on October 25, 2010, 6:27 pmlol== tak tau letak pic==

Added on October 25, 2010, 6:41 pmuser posted image

Added on October 25, 2010, 6:41 pmTry this pls.

Added on October 25, 2010, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 25 2010, 06:29 PM)
woohoo !! manage to get it working !

that looks really nice... sad case im still unable to move the file to root yet.. damn BZ wit work today.

guys when is the TT.

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Oct 25 2010, 06:43 PM
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 07:09 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

Lets Golf screenshot:

N900rocks
post Oct 25 2010, 07:10 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 25 2010, 06:39 PM)

that looks really nice...  sad case im still unable to move the file to root yet.. damn BZ wit work today.

guys when is the TT.
where do you get the favorites??

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:18 pmand i don't have the mys file.lol

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 25 2010, 07:18 PM
Patent
post Oct 25 2010, 07:20 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Oct 25 2010, 06:33 PM)
Wow. U're staying in malacca? Me too. Can yum cha session adi.

Eh. How come when i connected to wifi, i got the update notification for maemo 5? Update come out adi ???? 84.5 mb !!!!
0_o so did u update it ?

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 06:33 PM)
congrats, happy 4 u!
Patent ,  mind sharing what u did to get it working from your 'segmentation fault' error arr, i think sifu Super having the same issue, biggrin.gif
uh well, i actually downloaded it from other sites..

ur file doesnt seems to work for me (?)

i think u packed the file wrong... since desktopgen the files u gave me make gives 'no res_nsfuc directory' appear at xterm.

just my thought.. sweat.gif
N900rocks
post Oct 25 2010, 07:30 PM

420 posts

i got the maemo update tooo! maemo 5! should i update it??
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 07:32 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 25 2010, 07:20 PM)
0_o  so did u update it ?
uh well, i actually downloaded it from other sites..

ur file doesnt seems to work for me (?)

i think u packed the file wrong...  since desktopgen the files u gave me make gives 'no res_nsfuc directory' appear at xterm. 

just my thought.. sweat.gif
did u use the mediafire link, or did u download the ipk from the megaupload link bro?

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:33 pmjust saw that pr 1.3 is live now, biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 25 2010, 07:33 PM
Andy214
post Oct 25 2010, 07:42 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 05:54 PM)
i found a file, names virusremoval.vbs in my filebox. will this harm my n900??

Added on October 25, 2010, 5:56 pm
i will try to make all the screenshot and send it to you=D
.vbs is a Visual Basic Script file, you can use notepad to open and see the codes. It can contain malicious or harmful codes, it can also be used to remove virus entries, etc.

Don't double click it as it will execute the script.

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:45 pmDarn, seem many people are enjoying games in nitroid.....

Still awaiting PR1.3...

This post has been edited by Andy214: Oct 25 2010, 07:45 PM
meLi
post Oct 25 2010, 07:46 PM

674 posts

Anyone got update like this ? I just try do update and saw maemo 5 update

TQ
N900rocks
post Oct 25 2010, 07:50 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Oct 25 2010, 07:46 PM)
Anyone got update like this ? I just try do update and saw maemo 5 update

TQ
i got it too, but not yet update=(
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 07:51 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

@ meLi, yup pr 1.3 is going live,

@Andy, those games are running in maemo, not nitroid, wink.gif they are games meant for webOS, but thanks to a nifty emulator are now running in maemo, biggrin.gif ( check page 28 onwards )
N900rocks

420 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 25 2010, 06:39 PM)

that looks really nice...  sad case im still unable to move the file to root yet.. damn BZ wit work today.

guys when is the TT.
where do u get the favorites?? lol. my mys doesn't have it
TSsuper_evil_alien

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

As usual when I turn on my Jedi power I managed to get things going cool2.gif

Kudos to the creator notworthy.gif
So webOS power in our hand now.

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 25 2010, 07:42 PM)
Darn, seem many people are enjoying games in nitroid.....

Still awaiting PR1.3...
Actually it's webOS games in Maemo.

Ok,confirmed I got the notice for the PR 1.3
Build week 36 means exactly the same as leaked PR.I'm going to wait for the manual flasher version.Anyone going for the OTA update?

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:52 pmbtw the webOS games were damn smooth!

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 25 2010, 07:52 PM
Magnum7997
post Oct 25 2010, 07:53 PM

Does anyone know how to run .mp4 video on N900? I noticed that some of the .mp4 video work but the one I inserted from my PC doesn't.

I have already installed the Extra Decoder Support from maemo.org but still no luck. The problem seem to be media not supported.

TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 07:54 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Magnum7997 @ Oct 25 2010, 07:53 PM)
Does anyone know how to run .mp4 video on N900? I noticed that some of the .mp4 video work but the one I inserted from my PC doesn't.

I have already installed the Extra Decoder Support from maemo.org but still no luck. The problem seem to be media not supported.
SiB + MPlayer is your answer
wypua
post Oct 25 2010, 07:55 PM

577 posts

UPDATED !!! But i don't knoe the changelog. Arhh ! Wanna c the difference. Where got dual boot ? =.+
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 07:56 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

@super , yay! give Lets Golf a try also quite fun, wink.gif

for the rest pls do not pm me with request on how to transfer files to your n900. there is a perfectly fine tuto on the first page. take some time to read it.

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(wypua @ Oct 25 2010, 07:55 PM)
UPDATED !!! But i don't knoe the changelog. Arhh ! Wanna c the difference. Where got dual boot ? =.+
its patched the kernel to allow dual booting of meego, not that it has meego dual-boot out of the box.

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 25 2010, 07:58 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 07:59 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 07:56 PM)
@super , yay! give Lets Golf a try also quite fun, wink.gif

for the rest pls do not pm me with request on how to transfer files to your n900. there is a perfectly fine tuto on the first page. take some time to read it.
Yes.The guide is pretty much correct.I'll try to simplify it & update it.
But I cannot distribute the games since it's not free/open source.

If you guys wants it straight away pm.Do not post here asking for link or inform that pm sent.
meLi
post Oct 25 2010, 07:59 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 25 2010, 07:51 PM)
Ok,confirmed I got the notice for the PR 1.3
Build week 36 means exactly the same as leaked PR.I'm going to wait for the manual flasher version.Anyone going for the OTA update?

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:52 pmbtw the webOS games were damn smooth!
cannot update thru OTA need to use pcsuite.

TQ
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 08:02 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 07:56 PM)
its patched the kernel to allow dual booting of meego, not that it has meego dual-boot out of the box.
For testing purpose the devs actually use a weird way of booting MeeGo.
Basically what I do is copy the meeGo image to SD card & flash the kernel via flasher.The phone will automatically boot to MeeGo but only once.
Once it's restarted you'll go back to maemo.

No proper dual booting like Maemo/NITDroid

Added on October 25, 2010, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(meLi @ Oct 25 2010, 07:59 PM)
cannot update thru OTA need to use pcsuite.

TQ
You're going for the update now?
I don't really like the NSU/OTA way.Always fails me.
Manual flasher should be out by wednesday.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 25 2010, 08:03 PM
Magnum7997
post Oct 25 2010, 08:05 PM

SiB+MPlayer work well for me, thank you for your help.

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:11 PM