126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

mwirs77
post Oct 25 2010, 03:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 25 2010, 03:20 PM)
Using webOS emulator.

Added on October 25, 2010, 3:22 pm
I'm using your files.
eeerr.. mind PM me the games..?? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

tks in adv.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 03:25 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

to all those who don't know how to find access the root folder in ur n900, plz read the frontpage tuto on using SSH , or get a filemanager with root access, like Midnight Commander or Filebox.

Added on October 25, 2010, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 25 2010, 03:20 PM)
Using webOS emulator.

Added on October 25, 2010, 3:22 pm
I'm using your files.
hmmm, did u upack the ipk file completely ?? also need to take not that only the 'com.ea.blah blah blah' folder and its contents ( including sub-directories ) need to be transferred to the newly created 'applications' folder in /home/user/ in ur n900

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 25 2010, 03:29 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 03:31 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Yeah.I copied everything.But there is one extra "Control" file.
Need to copy it also?
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 03:37 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 25 2010, 03:31 PM)
Yeah.I copied everything.But there is one extra "Control" file.
Need to copy it also?
ahhh i think i figured out your problem. its with unzipping the ipk. when u unzip the ipk u get a folder called 'com.ea.blah blah blah' inside there will be the control.tar.gz and data.tar.gz Forget the control.tar.gz U need to unzip the data.tar.gz and it will result in a data.tar unzip that bugger and you will get a data and usr folder. look inside usr/palm/applications/ and there should be another folder called 'com.ea.app.nfsuc' this is the folder u need to transfer to ur n900 /home/user/applications/folder.
Josh_M
post Oct 25 2010, 03:37 PM

1,604 posts

aaaarrrrggghhh cant connect to my ssh edi dunno WHy
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 03:43 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 03:37 PM)
ahhh i think i figured out your problem. its with unzipping the ipk. when u unzip the ipk u get a folder called 'com.ea.blah blah blah' inside there will be the control.tar.gz and data.tar.gz Forget the control.tar.gz  U need to unzip the data.tar.gz and it will result in a data.tar unzip that bugger and you will get a data and usr folder. look inside usr/palm/applications/ and there should be another folder called 'com.ea.app.nfsuc' this is the folder u need to transfer to ur n900 /home/user/applications/folder.
C'mon man..I DID do that sad.gif
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 03:49 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 25 2010, 03:37 PM)
aaaarrrrggghhh cant connect to my ssh edi dunno WHy
josh try download Midnight Commander app, i use it instead of SSH. Connect n900 to pc via mass storage mode, then Just dump whatever u need to transfer into a temp folder in your my docs, then u can move it around on your phone using MC. FileBox also works but don't really use it much. MC has made my life so much simpler when it comes to editing and transferring files to root, it even has a basic txt editing option ( select file and and click 'Edit' ) it has a 2 panes as well so copying files/folders to one location to the other is also quite straight forward ( reminds me of drag and drop in Windows explorer, excpet instead of dragging the file you select the one you want and hit 'copy' and in transfers to whatever location is open in the other window pane )

Added on October 25, 2010, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 25 2010, 03:43 PM)
C'mon man..I DID do that  sad.gif
hmmm, sorry wasn't belittling ur intelligence bro, errrr only thing i can think off is that the files may not have transferred properly. whats the error msg when trying to launch from xterm?? i had similiar issue, but it was because i forgot to chmod the game file.

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 25 2010, 03:53 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 03:54 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 03:49 PM)
hmmm, sorry wasn't belittling ur intelligence bro, errrr  only thing i can think off is that the files may not have transferred properly. whats the error msg when trying to launch from xterm??
Don't sweat about it. laugh.gif
Just getting frustrated with all this.
I can install MeeGo,Android or any other crap but not this? mad.gif
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 03:57 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 25 2010, 03:54 PM)
Don't sweat about it. laugh.gif
Just getting frustrated with all this.
I can install MeeGo,Android or any other crap but not this? mad.gif
sure can one, i won't give up on u! I committed quite a few mistakes when trying to get this to run initially. when launching from xterm, whats the error msg ur getting?

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 25 2010, 03:58 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 03:58 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Got class now.I'll try few more steps later.
N900rocks
post Oct 25 2010, 04:03 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 24 2010, 05:31 PM)
Almost done configuring everything with my phone.
Sygic 10 crashed & when I tried reinstall got some error saying permission locked or something.So that have to wait another day.

Did some minor mod.
Warning!Large image!

Homescreen

Conversation

Media Player

Menu

Clock

I remember someone asking me how I OC with quick launch

I wonder who gave the app writer such a stupid idea to add quick lauch at systemui.Now everytime I press power button there is quick launch button there doh.gif  mad.gif

@meLi
The working directory you gave me contain phyton script only.So far I don't see any script contain the existing menu modification.Later I'll try modify few other things.
sifu!! how do u get the oc things?
rayzaw
post Oct 25 2010, 04:34 PM

73 posts

i think this fmms is draining my prepaid topup la.. just added 10 ringgit yesterday and now its 0.28 cents????
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 25 2010, 04:43 PM

165 posts

super_evil_alien

how u put ur avatar at Conversation window ?
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 05:28 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 25 2010, 04:43 PM)
super_evil_alien

must manually place an image file with name 'avatar.jpg' but need to wait for super as different convo mods place the file in diff places, afaik.

Added on October 25, 2010, 5:37 pm

for those who are getting 'segmentation fault' message when trying to run NFSU after installation, its because when copying the data files to the n900, u need to keep the permissions. Not to sure how to do this using SSH as i use MC and it always has a tickbox option to keep permissions (preserve attributes )with any file transfer.

Maybe some SSH pros can shed some light on this. So far i think 2 users, Patent, and sifu super_evil_alien having this problem.

there was a user with same problem and error msg on talk.maemo . He SSH'd into his n900 again and recopied the files, and this seemed to fix it, as he was the one who made the youtube vid i posted a few pages ago.

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 25 2010, 05:41 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 05:42 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 04:03 PM)
sifu!! how do u get the oc things?
1)Save the OC configuration
2)Create a .desktop files linking to the OC configuration.
3)Install quick launch from repo
4)Put the OC shortcuts at the quick launch.
5)Profit!

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 25 2010, 04:43 PM)
Already attached the Conversation Mod files few pages ago.Use only the conservation mod file if you're not interested in changing the the mail icons.(There is 2 mod folders)
All the instructions are inside & remember than your avatar have to be smaller than 200 x 200 reso.

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 05:28 PM)
must manually place an image file with name 'avatar.jpg' but need to wait for super as different convo mods place the file in diff places, afaik.
Correcct.
Tried uninstalling & reinstalling preenv.Still not working sad.gif
porselinaheart
post Oct 25 2010, 05:44 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

@ super, the problem is not with preenv i think bro. from the initial thread in talk.maemo.org, it seems the issue is keeping the file permissions when transferring the game data files to n900. I'm not sure how to do this using SSH tho..

EDIT: posted a request for help with this error to user Zehjotkah who had the same problem, waiting for solution.

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 25 2010, 05:50 PM
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 25 2010, 05:45 PM

165 posts

anybody know why everytime i import mp3 to my phone thru mass storage. it become folder

ex : music\mp3\eminem\notafraid.mp3

issit auto or i can set ? sumtimes its hard for me to share mp3 with my fren thru bluetooth.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 05:50 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 05:28 PM)
for those who are getting 'segmentation fault' message when trying to run NFSU after installation, its because when copying the data files to the n900, u need to keep the permissions. Not to sure how to do this using SSH as i use MC and it always has a tickbox option  to keep permissions (preserve attributes )with any file transfer.

Maybe some SSH pros can shed some light on this. So far i think 2 users, Patent, and sifu super_evil_alien having this problem.

there was a user with same problem and error msg on talk.maemo . He SSH'd into his n900 again and recopied the files, and this seemed to fix it, as he was the one who made the youtube vid i posted a few pages ago.
Writing files may require permission but for reading I don't think so.
Using preenv we'll just be reading/using the files.

Already tied recopying the files twice,reinstalling the preenv & checked the direcory.Everything seems to be in working order but the app not functioning.
My last plan is to remove everything & start from scratch again.
N900rocks
post Oct 25 2010, 05:50 PM

420 posts

i wanna meet u guys up=( seriously damn a lot of question wannna askkkk...=( im stay in bandar sunway near to sunway pyramid..u guys?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 05:53 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 05:50 PM)
i wanna meet u guys up=( seriously damn a lot of question wannna askkkk...=( im stay in bandar sunway near to sunway pyramid..u guys?
I give you the simplest solution,send your phone to me & I'll sort out everything.

P/S:I'm staying in Melaka.

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:01 AM