125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V16, Gunpla - You Know You Want To

profpoyo
post Jan 25 2011, 10:29 PM

84 posts

HG 1/144 エクストリームガンダム (機動戦士ガンダム EXTREME VS.)
Release date: 28 February 2011 - Price: 1,680 Yen

不知火・弐型 タリサ・マナンダル機
Muv-Luv Alternative Total Eclipse series
NON Scale Plastic model kit - Height: 180mm
Manufacturer: Kotobukiya
Release date: May 2011 - Price: 5,040 Yen

this one is very naiisss

tr|n|ty
post Jan 25 2011, 11:03 PM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 25 2011, 06:01 PM)
lol if want commission u better ask someone local near your place. but as friendly advice just take your time to assemble it as it won't be cheap if commission work. smile.gif
hmm the problem is i dont know who do it here. i am willing to listen to offer even though if it's from kl area. Well, do you know anyone does it to recommend me?
wuwah
post Jan 26 2011, 12:10 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 25 2011, 10:29 PM)
HG 1/144 エクストリームガンダム (機動戦士ガンダム EXTREME VS.)
Release date: 28 February 2011 - Price: 1,680 Yen

不知火・弐型 タリサ・マナンダル機
Muv-Luv Alternative Total Eclipse series
NON Scale Plastic model kit - Height: 180mm
Manufacturer: Kotobukiya
Release date: May 2011 - Price: 5,040 Yen

this one is very naiisss

OMG.. can't make up my mind rclxub.gif which to buy now sweat.gif
TSParody
post Jan 26 2011, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(tr|n|ty @ Jan 25 2011, 11:03 PM)
hmm the problem is i dont know who do it here. i am willing to listen to offer even though if it's from kl area. Well, do you know anyone does it to recommend me?

A lot of them are lurking here. Try asking there. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jan 26 2011, 12:10 AM)
OMG.. can't make up my mind rclxub.gif which to buy now sweat.gif

Obviously, you should get this:

--------

Now THIS is a very useful stand. rclxms.gif

However, it looks a bit too short to be used on a 1/100 scale Gundam. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Jan 26 2011, 12:26 AM
MyKy44
post Jan 26 2011, 12:35 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ah parody u see the socket also can guess is for 1/144 HGs liao ma.. and the similiar design of...er.... stopper...?
profpoyo
post Jan 26 2011, 12:54 AM

84 posts

got many socket la myky44
check at gunjap

This post has been edited by profpoyo: Jan 26 2011, 12:56 AM
HazardXZ
post Jan 26 2011, 03:16 AM

105 posts

any more pics on the Extreme Gundam?
MyKy44
post Jan 26 2011, 09:30 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 26 2011, 12:54 AM)
check at gunjap
no see at gunjap.. :/
nvm la wait more updates then will know liao
TSParody
post Jan 26 2011, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 26 2011, 12:54 AM)

Yup.

----------

Something about this kit looks weird. And i'm not talking about how the arms couldn't extend. hmm.gif

MyKy44
post Jan 26 2011, 05:04 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

leg is not so slim?
HazardXZ
post Jan 26 2011, 05:43 PM

105 posts

the claw looks cool
is the spear?

This post has been edited by HazardXZ: Jan 26 2011, 05:43 PM
Tiger I
post Jan 26 2011, 05:54 PM

210 posts

claws looks yummy wub.gif
TSParody
post Jan 26 2011, 05:56 PM

I just spent some time in photoshop to make it less "weird", at least to me. laugh.gif

Changes i made:-
1) The "ears" are now straight and not curving down like an elf.
2) Shoulder pads lengthened and straightened and is no longer short and curving upwards.
3) Lower upper body lengthened while maintaining its actual height.
4) Front skirt armors are slightly slimmed down and lengthened.
5) Beam trident is curved more inwards.

And of course, it could use a longer and sharper dragon fang.

This one, i'll skip. sweat.gif

Klyriyon
post Jan 26 2011, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 26 2011, 05:56 PM)
I just spent some time in photoshop to make it less "weird", at least to me.  laugh.gif

Changes i made:-
1) The "ears" are now straight and not curving down like an elf.
2) Shoulder pads lengthened and straightened and is no longer short and curving upwards.
3) Lower upper body lengthened while maintaining its actual height.
4) Front skirt armors are slightly slimmed down and lengthened.
5) Beam trident is curved more inwards.

And of course, it could use a longer and sharper dragon fang.

This one, i'll skip.  sweat.gif

nais photoshop skills!
shauno
post Jan 26 2011, 06:21 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Klyriyon @ Jan 26 2011, 06:02 PM)
nais photoshop skills!
agreed! now to translate from photoshop to real modelling flex.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 26 2011, 07:11 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 25 2011, 03:56 PM)
Hmm...I'm not sure about that...both rifles look the same to my untrained eyes...lolz...this is Zeta's:

and this is Rezel's

Minor differences la I guess...well...the Rezel was based off the Zeta...lolz
Larger pipe, slimmer but more integrated e-pac, the absence of the jutting sensor, no cartoony yellow parts.
Very minor details indeed, but it's those details that make Rezel's appear nicer.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 26 2011, 07:12 PM
reehdus
post Jan 27 2011, 01:12 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 26 2011, 07:11 PM)
Larger pipe, slimmer but more integrated e-pac, the absence of the jutting sensor, no cartoony yellow parts.
Very minor details indeed, but it's those details that make Rezel's appear nicer.
To each his own. But I do agree that the yellow bits make the rifle look cartoony. Too bad they decided to go all realistic on the Rezel rifle and design it purely in gray with one white tube...I sorta like the two different colours on the Zeta rifle (but that's just me). The Zeta rifle also undergoes some simple changes during transformation to wave rider mode...I find that pretty cool too (as you can probably tell...I'm easily impressed). Probably since the Rezel rifle was already so streamlined with the slimmer e-pac etc; they didn't need to integrate the rifle-transform feature on the Rezel.

The Rezel Commander's launcher though looks better than the cartoony blue hyper launcher of the Zeta.

MG ReZel commander type better or MG Zeta 2.0 better ah guys?

On a different note, some people might be pretty sick of the RWB colours of all major Gundams...in which case you'll probably prefer the dark blue/gray/white of the Rezel. But then again if you think the blue is too monotonous; you're likely to find the Zeta more appealing.

But Parody is right; the Rezel, being manufactured in 2010/11 definitely has better joints and technology etc than the Zeta 2.0. It's also got a better internal frame. Whichever one you decide on; I don't think you'll be disappointed smile.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 27 2011, 11:10 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 27 2011, 01:12 AM)
Rezel, being manufactured in 2010/11 definitely has better joints and technology etc than the Zeta 2.0. It's also got a better internal frame. Whichever one you decide on; I don't think you'll be disappointed smile.gif
Zeta vs Rezel... Buy both. rclxm9.gif

YESSSSSSSS... Dreissen has a rocket bazooka !! The large skirt-armours surrounding the forearms would unfortunately cause problems for posing. Bazookas are already a pain to pose with normal kits, even worse with kits that have bulky forearm/chest armour.
nicholas84
post Jan 27 2011, 03:53 PM

328 posts

Guys,

some heads up for Gundam fans

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry39627840
TSParody
post Jan 27 2011, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 27 2011, 11:10 AM)
Zeta vs Rezel... Buy both.  rclxm9.gif

Yes, i'm gonna do exactly that. laugh.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 27 2011, 11:10 AM)
YESSSSSSSS... Dreissen has a rocket bazooka !! The large skirt-armours surrounding the forearms would unfortunately cause problems for posing. Bazookas are already a pain to pose with normal kits, even worse with kits that have bulky forearm/chest armour.

Yeah... even the MG Sinanju has problems holding the bozooka. sweat.gif

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Jan 27 2011, 03:53 PM)

So to get free tickets to the premier of Gundam Unicorn Episode 3, i need to "...be the top 30 Gunpla spender at e-Toyz.com" ?!

And the Gundams there ain't really cheap. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Jan 27 2011, 05:44 PM

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0343sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:46 PM