太空人
5,355 posts

madmoz...

OBJECTION DENIED.
You too have a monoeye in your avatar hehe

Monoeye FTW !
Sieg Zeon... Zeon BANZAI !!!

rclxm9.gif

Oh yeah Parody the Exia head in the banner seems so out of place with the Unicorn background. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 21 2010, 03:53 AM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 21 2010, 06:40 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 21 2010, 11:37 AM)
my 2 cents - 1/144s are tiny imho, and make terrible display items. 1/100s are just about the right size to display on a shelf methinks.
same reason why although i have a number of revoltechs, tak pernah buka... might consider selling them off too. sigh.

But the problem with MGs for me though is that articulation gimmicks are wasted when you treat them as display items and hardly play with them. Assemble, paint. topcoat, photograph masuk almari and hardly ever touch them again.

Best example would be the 2.0s. Ooooh nice superb inner frame detail, nice moving piston design... waaah this sliding part so clever.... slap on the armor and what do you see? fingers, a bit of knee joints, mebbe ankle and elbow joints. It's nice to know that it has all that under the hood, but is it really necessary? I would collect NG 1/100s if their proportions were better, serious.

To each his own then.
If NG/100 has proportions as good as MGs then MGs would not sell.
I totally agree with your comments though... even though I loved building my 2.0 MGs, at the end of the day they are now just standing there collecting dust. HGUCs which are of great quality now are more bang for buck, especially the bigass post0093 kits which are as big as 1/100 AU/F91 kits.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 21 2010, 02:00 PM)
me think sinanju 1/144 is still made of win.. looks damn awsm (disregarding the paintwork required tongue.gif)
Lu sudah ada MG Sinanju ler... diam diam lah hehe... tongue.gif

MG is still > HGUC
StarGhazzer
post Oct 22 2010, 03:23 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

As expected the Sazabi still triumphs in terms of size.

And like the Sazabi, Bandai cheekily put big nub marks on obvious areas, in the Sinanju's case it's the antenna. The lack of an internal frame for the shield is also annoying as you can see the inside of the red piece unlike the Sazabi which has a black piece to to cover it. Foil stickers look crap... those who use it should be shot whistling.gif

But again, you win. Here's the money.
http://blog.livedoor.jp/hacchaka/archives/51603635.html
StarGhazzer
post Oct 22 2010, 09:11 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Oct 22 2010, 05:28 AM)

Bought your gun yet, dude?  laugh.gif

Not yet.

It's only a matter of time. tongue.gif
Maybe will drop by the gunpla shop in Melb tmr and get it despite being overpriced...

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 22 2010, 11:46 AM)
i been thinking of that too  also HGUC it save more space.tongue.gif
Already started doing it.

StarGhazzer
post Oct 23 2010, 07:00 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(vaKuz @ Oct 23 2010, 06:44 AM)
Remember to post some pics when you are done!  rclxms.gif

I wanna see it and pose it along with your updated collection tongue.gif
Will do. All my kits are in boxes now because of moving... need to spend next 10 weeks in rural posting. T_T
StarGhazzer
post Oct 25 2010, 06:13 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Oct 24 2010, 06:06 PM)

This has resulted in the HG 1/144 Sinanju having a better shield attachment than the MG's flimsy one.

But the inner part of the HGUC Sinanju's shield looks absolutely revolting. Should have come with a black/grey piece as the weapons holder like the Sazabi instead of just ugly jagged red plastic.

Minor complaints only, to be honest.

StarGhazzer
post Oct 27 2010, 07:04 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Geesh now these Koreans really do know how to review a kit. Great job.
http://psb-mall.net/357

Looks like the MG still has better proportions compared to the HGUC, in particularly the curved armours and the spiky ends. Unlike the Unicorn where the HGUC looks marginally better than the MG.
StarGhazzer
post Oct 31 2010, 10:40 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Man... lots of spam and chit chat in the previous page sweat.gif

Another reason why not to buy fancypants special edition kits.
http://blog.livedoor.jp/hacchaka/archives/51606796.html

Looks like molten candy to me.

Waiting for HGUC Banshee which will definitely be released early to mid 2011 in conjunction with the 3rd episode of Unicorn OVA where the earth arc story line begins.
StarGhazzer
post Nov 1 2010, 05:54 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Oct 31 2010, 06:16 PM)
Definately somebody else. If Full Frontal was Char, the whole Gundam universe would riot faster than you can say ngeekiong, lol!
It is not Char, but a clone implanted with Char's memories and characteristics so that he exudes Char's charisma to boost the morale of the Neo Zeon remnants.

QUOTE(Parody @ Nov 1 2010, 11:49 AM)

Most probably a Banshee Unicorn or a Delta Plus. And maybe even a Hizack.  rolleyes.gif

But personally, i'm hoping for a Jesta, Rozen Zulu or a Royal Guard Geara Zulu.  nod.gif

Banshee seems like the most likely given that it only requires colour change and new V-fin and headcrest parts.

I'm more interested in seeing how they will make the psychoframe; whether they will stick with the transparent parts which unfortunately will be overwhelmed by the black, or will they make an extra-finish version or even gold plate it like the Astray Gold Frame. Worst case scenario would be poo-coloured parts like the Strike Freedom.

As for Delta Plus... no Hyaku Shiki Kai beam launcher, no deal. Fullstop.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 1 2010, 05:56 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 1 2010, 06:52 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Nov 1 2010, 06:33 PM)
Most likely it will be gold plated. Throw in a double barrel gatling gun and voila. 7,000yen of milky goodness!  laugh.gif
GM 2.0 or GM Sniper. I've always liked GMs.  nod.gif

Depends on whether they are willing to throw in the gatling.

For some reason Bandai has decided to keep the Unicorn's gatlings and the Sinanju's rocket bazooka as exclusives that come with the novel, yet they are willing to release a bundled bust stand with their HGUCs. Sneaky fellas are hard to predict some times.

GMs.... you'll be best friends with vakuz.

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Nov 1 2010, 06:16 PM)
Guys, what MS do you recommend for a grunt unit? Ive already got 1/100 and 1/44 Tieren and MG Zaku 2.0. It's because personally customizing a grunt unit is like a soldier customizing a tank (for example) to make it his own. I like this idea. Any suggestion?
Lots of grunts for you to choose from....

For EFSF suits there are tons of GMs available, or you can try ground type gundams since they are technically grunts with a gundam face.

For Zeon suits try Doms... if they original Dom/Rick Dom look too cheesy there's always the polished look of the Rick Dom II or the more military-looking Dom Tropen. Or try HGUC Zaku F2s instead of normal Zakus.

Some also like the DOM from GSD but I refuse to accept the bastardisation of Doms.

StarGhazzer
post Nov 2 2010, 11:32 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Grankaiser @ Nov 1 2010, 11:05 PM)
Just finish watched Unicorn Gundam OVA ep2 , RX-0 beam rifle actually is a beam shotgun~!
It's not a shotgun. A shotgun spreads pellets, whereas a beam shotgun like the Sazabi's rifle spreads the beams as if they were pellet rounds.

Unicorn's beam magnum uses an entire e-cap with one shot, which produces a massive output that is equivalent to a mega beam launcher. Therefore it is able to fry enemies close to the beam even without a direct hit.

Unicorn, even without funnels, is the most ridiculously over-powered Gundam in the UC universe. In the novel when it goes into NT-D mode, it rips squadrons of Zulus like no tomorrow just by using its beam tonfas.
StarGhazzer
post Nov 5 2010, 03:57 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://blogs.yahoo.co.jp/taka421jp/53039056.html

wub.gif

bye bye $$
StarGhazzer
post Nov 6 2010, 01:56 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 5 2010, 02:22 PM)
^does it bundled with UC Novel just like Sinanju Bazooka?
Not UC novel... but rather a Hong Kong published gunpla magazine called 机动世界, which isn't exactly easy to find in M'sia. I've only come across a few very outdated issues in Popular but having said that I haven't been in M'sia for the past 6 months so I wouldn't be the best person to know how to find it.

If you watched the video by 2old4toys on his youtube site he has a note there telling you how to get it online.
StarGhazzer
post Nov 7 2010, 01:07 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Nov 7 2010, 10:55 AM)
DAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMNNNN
MORE, MORE, MORE !!!!! RACUUUUUUUNNNNNNNNNNNNN !!!!!
http://zzkeroro.blog75.fc2.com/blog-entry-549.html
Good to know that the tiny beak above the monoeye is now a single piece connected to the helmet instead of an add-on piece like the MG which exposes the seam line. But damn, a lot of obvious nub marks visible especially on the gatling and the lateral sides of the helmet.

Placed order on Sinanju liao... ship it quick please you Japs !!

StarGhazzer
post Nov 7 2010, 01:47 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 7 2010, 01:12 PM)
hope this kit same worth with HGUC Zaku F2 otherwise here goes my RM70 money bye.gif  moneyflies.gif
The parts look pretty similar, and since they are both recent HGUC releases they shouldn't be too far apart in terms of plastic quality.
Nevertheless, the F2 doesn't have any ABS parts for joints and if the Gouf Custom follows the same path then there's the worry of the gatling's weight pulling down the left shoulder joint.

But hell.... it looks too damn good to be ignored. The only reason why I'm not getting it now is that I only have time for one kit and that's the Sinanju.
StarGhazzer
post Nov 7 2010, 07:17 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(vaKuz @ Nov 7 2010, 05:55 PM)
You finally ordered the Sinanju online or through the shops?  Btw, i plan not to sell off my MG Mk-II Titans. Will kinda start on it soon, have it with me NIB since Dec 2006  tongue.gif
Online... I'd still save 20 bucks compared to the shop and that's including SAL shipping fees. The downside is the waiting period but a couple of weeks is worth the wait.

Unicorn EP2 is AWESOME. Sinanju FTW !!
StarGhazzer
post Nov 8 2010, 03:46 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(area88micky @ Nov 8 2010, 08:51 AM)
That Gouf Custom looks really good. If anything it would improve on the crappy arm joints the MG version had.

Looks like Bandai is going to release the remaining 0083 and 08th MS team units. HGUC EX-8 could be something to look forward to next year, perhaps even Xamel, Hobby Hizack and Gebera Tetra. I wonder if we will ever see ver2.0 kits for the earlier releases. I want a new Cima Gelgoog tongue.gif
It makes sense to have an HGUC EZ8 to partner the Gouf Custom, but then again Bandai sometimes have the annoying habit of not releasing things as expected. e.g. No Nightingale to partner HiNu, very late release of GP02 compared to 01/01FB, VERY late release of ZZ compared to the ZZ grunts, leaving out GM Sniper II when everything else in 0080 has been released etc.

Xamel would absolutely kick ass although that brick is unlikely to have any reasonable articulation.
Gerbera Tetra deserves at least a HGUC but there were never any hints, let alone prototypes of a new kit. The only thing Bandai has was the ancient 1/144 series.

Added on November 8, 2010, 7:53 pm
Bandai even designed a locking system to hold the arm in place when it is holding the massive gatling shield.

http://www.gaijin-gunpla.com/hguc-gouf-custom-review-77-1/

Hell yeah love you Bandai.

But damn... the fist looks as if it's gonna break.

Maybe I should have got it together with the Sinanju instead... oh well. Let's go one by one.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 8 2010, 07:53 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 9 2010, 03:37 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Nov 9 2010, 11:23 AM)
MG infinite justice / HG infinite justice? ... which one.. or there is no HG infinite justice?
dua-dua pun ada.

Depends on how much are you willing to fork out for the IJ.

StarGhazzer
post Nov 11 2010, 06:15 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

BURNING TAAAAAIIII-IIIIIII !!!!!!!

Lots of hands, but kinda pointless given that it only has one rifle and a beam sabre to pose with. And oh yeah Bandai thank you so much for putting the nubs at such an obvious place (forearms). rolleyes.gif

StarGhazzer
post Nov 11 2010, 07:41 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MeisterExia @ Nov 11 2010, 07:23 PM)
Why's the color like that de?  blink.gif
Prototype lah bro.

It's definitely going to come in baby blue.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:47 PM