99 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Price for delivering baby

eva18
post Nov 5 2012, 05:28 PM

19 posts

Ya i think it's pretty reasonable for the services we got. =)
wenching87
post Nov 5 2012, 11:55 PM

277 posts

nice sharing of info
jitshiong
post Nov 6 2012, 08:45 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(eva18 @ Nov 2 2012, 07:58 PM)
I have just delivered at SDMC last Friday. Total charges RM5400 inclusive of :

1. Induced normal delivery with 1 dose of prostaglandins tablet and episiotomy
2. Epidural
3. 1 nite labour ward and 1 nite post-natal single room
4. O&G, anaesthetist and paed doc fee

I find services at SDMC is very good, the nurses and docs are very professional, attentive and encouraging.
May i know which doctor attended to you?
Thanks!
eva18
post Nov 7 2012, 04:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Nov 6 2012, 08:45 PM)
May i know which doctor attended to you?
Thanks!
O&G : Dr. Tang Boon Nee, Aneastethist : Dr. Muraly, Paed : Dr. Ali biggrin.gif
Maknusia
post Nov 7 2012, 09:46 PM

997 posts

Generally price has indeed gone up! as in any other thing, I guess blink.gif

During my time (2003) at Kelana Jaya Medical Center, it only cost RM2000

wenching87
post Nov 7 2012, 11:32 PM

277 posts

so conclusion is what? deliver where is the best? private or gov?
Dagashi
post Nov 8 2012, 10:08 AM

353 posts

I think depends on your budget. If you have more budget, you can deliver in high end private hospital. If you have less budget or worried to paucha the budget, then recommended to go to government. If you want to do traditional you can also get people to deliver in your house.

I think there is no option of where is best to deliver. I think important you feel comfortable with the hospital/clinic/ midwife.

candyheng
post Nov 8 2012, 03:41 PM

20 posts

I DELIVERED IN SJMC SUBANG JAYA, CEASEREAN STAYING IN SINGLE ROOM FOR 2 NIGHT. TOTAL BILL AROUND RM9800 UNDER DR TANG BOON NEA
Maknusia
post Nov 8 2012, 07:23 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Nov 8 2012, 10:08 AM)
I think depends on your budget. If you have more budget, you can  deliver in high end private hospital. If you have less budget or worried to paucha the budget, then recommended to go to government. If you want to do traditional you can also get people to deliver in your house. 

I think there is no option of where is best to deliver. I think important you feel comfortable with the hospital/clinic/ midwife.
Public Hospital and Klinik Kesihatan do arrange home delivery option as well rclxms.gif

You can check it out with them.
KohSin
post Nov 9 2012, 03:11 PM

721 posts

v already decided to deliver at PPUM, all my check-ups were done at there......my husband support government hospital smile.gif and it is quite close to our house (if there is no traffic jam lah )
cattylove
post Nov 9 2012, 03:51 PM

52 posts

Delivered at kpj ampang puteri under dr zalina. Induce with prostaglandin 1 dose, vacuum, epidural and stayed at single room for 3days.. Total is 48++..

Highly recommend her.. I have complications during deliver but she managed to stay calm and help me go through the whole process.. Very motherly..
Peace2012
post Nov 11 2012, 12:09 PM

If u have the budget of 8-10k for C-sec delivery, or ~5k for normal delivery, then I'd highly recomend Dr Tang Boon Nee from SDMC Subang (previously known as SJMC).
I've just recently delivered my baby through C-sec under Dr Tang. She is an extremely good doctor -- Caring, supportive and professional. She is very good and skillful at procedures -- believe it or not, I didn't really feel the pain of my wound despite it's a C-sec! She is very supportive of breastfeeding, too. Another important point to note, she is definitely not money-minded (most charges of the bill were from the hospital, not the doctor) hence she's always able to give you best advice to help you make decisions.
I'm really glad that I've made the right decision of having Dr Tang to take care of my baby & I throughout pregnancy and delivery smile.gif I'll definitely do the same again should I be pregnant again smile.gif
nadhir.nadz
post Nov 11 2012, 04:30 PM

69 posts

SpectacularButter
post Nov 20 2012, 11:57 PM

229 posts

Delivered under UMSC Prof Eugene Lim RM13K+!!! vmad.gif

3 days 2 nights. Induce followed by caesarian (Doc says must induce 1 week before due date as my wife got gestational diabetes to avoid risk of complications). Also remove two very tiny fibroid in womb maybe that's why so expensive. Later on told me to claim insurance for the fibroid removal.

Actually before that also cost alot. Eversince detect got gestational diabetes, Doc ask us do lots of test and bleeding money because of it.
Even before that ask us to go for CTG everyday 1 week before delivery until delivery so we push the date forward to induce to avoid unnecessary cost. The worse thing is the CTG charges for each day not consistent, 1 day is RM 120+ the next day RM 140+. Now i check with others the gestational diabetes was actually very mild.

If you want extremely thorough check up can try him. But IMHO stay clear of him.

This post has been edited by SpectacularButter: Nov 21 2012, 12:04 AM
raksasa_laut
post Nov 21 2012, 11:27 AM

115 posts

5k for deliver baby..omg..if 7..need 35k..aiyo~
hmalaya
post Nov 23 2012, 09:50 AM

108 posts

Columbia Asia Kota Kemuning->9k
raksasa_laut
post Nov 23 2012, 10:29 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(hmalaya @ Nov 23 2012, 09:50 AM)
Columbia Asia Kota Kemuning->9k
really?

Added on November 23, 2012, 11:22 am9k what kind service offer then?

This post has been edited by raksasa_laut: Nov 23 2012, 11:22 AM
marshmellow
post Nov 27 2012, 05:00 PM

41 posts

does anyone here have an experience dealing with columbia hospital setapak?
Kiraneko
post Nov 27 2012, 05:39 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(marshmellow @ Nov 27 2012, 05:00 PM)
does anyone here have an experience dealing with columbia hospital setapak?
This. I'd like to know too. Currently going there for my monthly appointments, the obgyn is a nice man and he's super popular on saturday mornings. I'm not sure how's his skills with delivery or c-secs, but so far my experience with my monthly checkups were quite pleasant. Twice I visited for emergency during off-work hours cause got bleeding and he came to see me. Dr. Suhaimi Hassan.
ekudz
post Nov 28 2012, 08:29 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

My wife just delivered at Pusrawi, Kota Damansara .. CS costing RM5.7k for 3 days 2 night and a single room ..

Doctor is Doc Zarina Bibi, very good doctor (recommended)

Good things - the nurses will take care of you and your baby until u check out
Doctor is superb!

Bad Things - The single room is so so .. not like in KPJ.. but still for wife is comfortable.. just for us husband hehehe!!
No cafe located inside hosp.. so when meal time the nurses will buy some food from near there.. usually they will buy u chicken sup from Ani Sup Utara ..

99 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0633sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:42 AM