AVFAN
post Feb 20 2011, 11:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Feb 20 2011, 10:33 PM)
Yea, really tight on the budget. Everything is
escalating. I m hoping my investment blossom

if you mean investment as a home, need not worry too much as in the long run, freehold houses should do fine.
most impt thing is you enjoy living in that house in that area - these benefits are not countable in numbers.
if you mean investment to sell in 2 yrs time, i'm less optimistic.
if it goes up by 10%, you still lose given all the int, mot, misc exp, not incl the time and anxiety...
for all new pure house inv, not so easy anymore, the risks are much higher now.
then again, who knows if everything will rise by 40-50% in 2 yrs time incl petrol, rice, letrik, etc.?
but not the gaji!!!

AVFAN
post Mar 6 2011, 01:52 AM

24,454 posts

dad must be senior director of sime bbr. tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2011, 11:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:56 PM)
Delmara the cheapest one i was informed cost around RM 690K sweat.gif
2.5s, 3000sqft built up - very cheap lor!
actually the biggest disappointment with sime is they seem to have no interest at all to do gated and guarded anywhere.
denai alam - same, no gng at all.
the latest launches from paloma-fuego-delmara...nice facade, good specs... if they do gng, another 10-15% would be worth it.
really sayang...
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2011, 07:38 PM

24,454 posts

balloting may be done not becos of too many buyers but becos some people want to fight for corners, face south, #88, dunwan face this and that... so it may be about a fair chance for everyone to get to pick and choose. some may not want to buy at all if kennot get #8 or #3.
of course, if insiders already take all of these hot favs, then the balloting becomes either a publicity stunt or a mere joke.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 23 2011, 07:38 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 15 2011, 12:24 AM

24,454 posts

the smell maybe not from asm but from the latex glove factories further north, near aman perdana?
AVFAN
post May 21 2011, 11:36 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(12FX @ May 21 2011, 11:18 AM)
may be bcoz MPK already start implementing 30% developing charge to the developer and they absorb the cost to the purchase price doh.gif
first time hearing this "30% charge to developer". can you share more info or some link?
AVFAN
post Jul 16 2011, 11:07 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(adrianlee1231 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:09 AM)
In my opinion, the offer is on the low side. Fair value should be around 480k upon completion.
My friend sold his house in SA last month, 20x65, built up 1900sqft for 520K. Heard latest transacted price is 550k recently. Anyway, this is just my opinion and things might change for the next 12 months. Hopefully change to better. biggrin.gif
info for setialam subsale houses easy to find, not so easy for bbr so far...
would be good to have some actual transacted prices for the older phases in bbr. anyone?

from sime bbr website type and built-up.... not sure accurate or not...

Ellis 20x65 1,770
Elana 22x75 1,765
Avira 22x75 1,800
Levena 22x75 2,230
Petunia 22x65 1,735
Paloma1 24x75 2,387
Paloma2 24x75 2,387
Fuego1 26x75 2,445
Fuego2 26x75 2,445
Avani 22x75 2,100
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2011, 12:39 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Oct 10 2011, 12:05 PM)
I won't be surprised. But anyway, some of my friends here in BBR tried to refinance their house that was bought at RM200K, the highest the bank could refinance was at RM299K, unable to exceed the RM300K mark. So, how could a 299K house goes far beyond the value of 400K? Any gurus here wanna share their property knowledge?

this is happening in many places, some less some more so.
don't believe some of the so-called reported high "selling" price - could be a very special case or just asking in an ad, not transacted.
at the end of the day, only increased bank valuation will allow more people to buy subsale.
and bank valuation can only increase if the bank sees some significant value adding to the area - infra, amenities, jobs, etc.
developers can sell at high price with investors believing they can sell 30% higher upon completion in just 2 years, just like that.
if devs don't do a proper job to add value, bank valuation may go up only 5-10%, lend you 70% of the valuation - how to buy at high asking price?
buyer and seller will sit it out and wait for one another to make a move!
this is where it's impt to be clear what you're buying - just a piece hard asset or a piece of the larger area.
AVFAN
post Nov 16 2011, 08:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:13 PM)
Aiyooo hard to find 460k new landed house with
freehold. Setia alam already selling 688k +-
for the latest phase. Good buy lo
shouldn't compare this way...
the setiaalam dev 688K is 20x70, dibs, mot incl, 3 yrs warranty.
ellis is 20x65, subsale, pay everything yrself.
best to compare bbr ellis 20x65 subsale 460k with newly vpe'd sa bambusa 20x65 at 500k (oct 2011).

AVFAN
post Nov 17 2011, 11:24 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ettm_14 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:46 AM)
The agony of buying a house for middle income earners like me is like a trip to hell.  But eventually got 1 unit after some perseverance and an owner who really really wants to sell

460k is overpriced but i thought i would be staying there at least 5-6 years so i am not really looking into short term gains!

Sorry for the ranting, emotions just got better of me.
like to check with you... did you check similar houses in other areas?
were they also "trips to hell"?
AVFAN
post Nov 17 2011, 12:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ettm_14 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:02 PM)
trip to hell in my context is not only referring to BBR Ellis, it means my extensive and long search for a house which is decent and also something I can afford that is.

I have tried so far tried (Setia Alam, Alam Nusantara(PKNS), Putra heights, Seri Coafields, Bukit Puchong, Seri kembangan) and most of the terrace houses there are ranged in between 450k - 650k depending on location. And most of the time the bank valuers cannot give the price requested by the owners.

So unless you are cash rich to top up the differences between the loan and the buying price then you will be fine, if not, you just have to move on and search for something you can afford.
thanks for info, appr it.
i had thought things have cooled, less trouble finding a subsale unit in most places now.
unless yr experience was >6m ago, looks like still the same for house buyers...
AVFAN
post Jan 30 2012, 06:19 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(joo88 @ Jan 30 2012, 04:36 PM)
BBR still soooo quiet Jalan Meru already so jam, after residence move in BBR, Jalan Meru become jam like Jalan Cheras =="
jln meru traffic getting heavy due to traffic from kapar, aman perdana, setia alam-nkve.
when bbr occupancy rises, it will only get heavier.
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2012, 10:06 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(emmbe_crew @ Jan 31 2012, 08:52 AM)
Any properties in BBR under 400k ?
arghh..hard to find rite now  rclxub.gif
current new ones from dev, surely no.

but you can try subsale - older ones like ellis or elana with smaller builtups may be around 400k since orig price 300k?
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2012, 10:16 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 1 2012, 10:08 AM)
will they do ramp for this area or not? to many traffic lights on this area..
no plans right from the start, unlikely sime will do, unlikely gomen will do... not for a long time.

bbr as it is now is west of jln meru. there is a huge piece on the other side of the road, south of setia alam.
they will start building there in the next year or 2. this area, there is a link road that will go thru setia alam, get to the setia mall and/or to nkv direct, bypass jln meru altogether. prices... won't be low, i guess...
AVFAN
post Feb 20 2012, 11:13 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(victor_ho336 @ Feb 20 2012, 04:31 PM)
Petunia & Ellis 470+-, Avani 570 +-, Paloma 650k+-, Fuego750+- basically, its bout 100k jump from each to another...
these asking prices will be 30-40% above orig dev prices. if can sell, very good for investors in bbr and nearby.
AVFAN
post Feb 21 2012, 08:57 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 21 2012, 07:19 AM)
wow...very good appreciation....any room to go higher somemore?
i believe those are asking prices, not transacted.
asking prices are not very meaningful as anyone can ask anything.
i personally feel those asking prices are optimistic.

you will need to check with some agents on actual done deals recently to have a complete picture.
AVFAN
post Feb 21 2012, 07:54 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tecksoon @ Feb 21 2012, 07:23 PM)
this was the owner release price......but at the end still the purchaser to decide.....still to compare with S.A didnt they were even more expensive.....not backing up BBR but fact tell
tell fact... depends what fact, how it is presented, simple fact or complete facts - just total price or price psf lot size, or price per psf builtup + all usual factors, etc...

bbr ellis 20x65 bu1770; asking 470k = 266psf
setia alam carallia (setia) 20x70 bu2229; at 600k (transacted, can ask agents) = 269psf
setia alam ayu puri/qaseh (pkns) 20x70 bu1800; asking 460k = 256psf
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale

not saying any of the 3 is best or worst - that is up to buyers to decide - but if asking price/transacted price of any one is too high or too low.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 21 2012, 08:46 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 29 2012, 09:38 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(supersp @ Feb 29 2012, 08:55 PM)
I have seen setia alam newly VP house transacted at <30% appreciation over initial launcng price. So IMHO it is more reasonable to expect BBR subsale price to eventually command 20-30% appreciation over initial price, especially for those launched in 2011 (VP in 2013)
30% is ok, but if 20% or less and w/o dibs, etc., not so sexy.

say orig 500k, loan 80%
sell 600k
legal 5k
rpgt 5k
mot 5k
loan int 20k
loan penalty 15k
total 50k plus minus extras like assessment

net gain 50k over >2yrs with 100k cash down.
if can't sell quick, keep paying int.
plus all the risks and pain.
dev, bank and gomen veli hapi.

that's why the flippers are yelling up and up, 50%, 100%!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 29 2012, 09:40 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2012, 09:26 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(PrincessCG @ Mar 8 2012, 05:36 PM)
Dear All,
I have 1 unit of Levena (22x75) with the build up area of 2290 sf (intermediate unit) looking for buyer and the price is RM560k.

Kindly pm me if interested.

since u r agent trying to promote here, can you tell a bit more?

levena dev price 388k, now asking 560k... what was last transacted price for this type and when done?
any similar info you can share for ellis, elana and avira?

tq.
AVFAN
post Apr 14 2012, 11:18 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(sishouse2 @ Apr 14 2012, 07:36 PM)
Delora priced from RM900k...superlink terrace....any advice?
i think delora 2.5s will sell well. mainly because of dibs/mot this time.
if dibs/mot is factored in, delora is only 3-4% more costly that last feugo2 2s on a psf builtup basis.

the hard part is estimating what value upon completion as there is no similar builtup superlink in the area incl setia alam that is now commanding >rm1mil.
some indication may come when sazean's anjung sari 3s links are completed later this year. they were originally priced 600-700k, but unlike delora, it is g&g with a clubhouse.

if buying delora, i will consider #7, #19, #21 and corners #1, #2.
i'll stay away from those facing pond and west.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 14 2012, 11:21 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:14 PM