QUOTE(Prophunter @ Nov 18 2012, 01:06 AM)
there is none in sime's bbr.there are in aman perdana and setia alam.
in bbr, dev provide free guards for a short while right aftaer vp. after that, u r on yr own.
do correct me it i erred.
Bandar Bukit Raja
Nov 18 2012, 06:41 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Nov 24 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(ed1torz @ Nov 24 2012, 02:36 PM) let me giv u an idea... assuming you got thru the massive hurdles to get approval to convert from non-gng to gng... perimeter fencing 100k. boomgate system incl cards proximity 200k, excl maintenance. forget exotics like cctv, intercom, car registration plate recognition, etc. if 100 houses in one parcel, one time cost = rm3k per unit, running costs - cost of guards, system maintenance. typically, that wud b rm200 pm incl sinking fund - for rubbish collection, grass cutting; money to paint fences, walls, unclog drains, fogging, etc. for non-gng, much of that is covered by town council under assessment fees. some residents will not pay whatever u do or say. flippers won't bother since profits is #1, so u know what it will be like. see why developers like sime has zero interest in doing gng? This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 24 2012, 07:04 PM |
Nov 24 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Prophunter @ Nov 24 2012, 08:48 PM) all kinds... depends on specific dev and town council, dev-council relationship and arrangement, e.g. developer may subsidize, or 1st 1-2yrs lumpsum paid to council, they do garbage and/or grass cutting. then there are emergency situations like floods, garbage people kena sabotage, politics, u know if u read all that.a good mgmt team can do a lot w/o residents even knowing while a shitty one will do nothing but collect money - which is why some people will simply not pay. and that is also why it is so dem hard to do gng when it is not for a start. dun forget many buy it because it is not gng, no fees, cheaper for flipping. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 24 2012, 11:35 PM |
Nov 27 2012, 06:45 PM
a pic tells a 1k words...
actually, all develepers in bolehland are using the same pool of contractors who use the same pool of indon workers. why r we so surprised with the results from untrained (maybe illegal) foreigners building yr house? all sama-sama. so, next time u read abc saying this dev x or y or z is better, think again. however, the difference may be when vp comes - can you get the developer people to act fast and fix defects? next, pls watch the security part. yr neighboring setia alam today - many breakins incl taps and cables in new houses, and robberies while gomen hotshots insist crime rate is down. think again and again and pls do what u must to do to protect yr $. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 27 2012, 06:47 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Dec 17 2012, 04:34 PM) mid cost flats? thought the report was about service apt on commercial land.that would usually be rm400-500psf, higher in psf than soho-sofos i-city has launched both service apts and sohos, svc apts higher in price psf. but i agree it will great if dev can build some midcost flats there in the rm250-300psf range. actually many are asking why sime won't do that when setia next door has launch many blocks already. can anyone confirm if these will be "luxury" serv apts or midcost apts? QUOTE(kimsong @ Dec 16 2012, 08:41 PM) |
Jan 9 2013, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(whyme @ Jan 5 2013, 10:28 PM) http://www.epu.gov.my/pr1ma_projects tis is interesting. looks more like n's political ploy, uncommitted by sime.Q2 year 2014, 1Malaysia Prima project by Sime Darby at Bukit Raja Quite massive. 2090 units. from wat i gather at bbr gallery, there are <200 20x70 houses allocated for this pr1ma thingy for 2013, nothing more. go visit bbr's sales opis and demand the mgr to explain! |
Jan 9 2013, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(DAD @ Jan 9 2013, 05:41 PM) Close to Shah Alam. Dont worry... the Amsteel factory is far far away. maybe pay attention to this one, since it's gone that far... from meru, some oil mill?? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2599798/+60 |
Jan 19 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jan 19 2013, 04:33 PM) The meru mill is nowhere near meru, it is located near kemuning thanks, i did not know this "meru" is actually in kotk.http://wikimapia.org/25815761/MERU-PALM-OIL-MILL This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 19 2013, 06:58 PM |
Jan 31 2013, 07:10 PM
Jan 31 2013, 07:52 PM
Jan 31 2013, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jan 31 2013, 08:16 PM) yes, do check. here's the testimony, posted about 3 wks ago, so it was really 9 weeks ago.QUOTE For those who is considering subsale, my latest news is that xylia and Oxandra last transacted 670k for intermediate unit. this transaction was 6 weeks ago which is quite recent.... http://forum.setiaalam.net/viewtopic.php?f...=2459&start=555 and i assure you there was one other done at 680k 5 weeks ago. however, i can't say much about bbr transacted subsale prices as there is very little verified info anywhere. either sellers/buyers are reluctant to share or there are actually very few transacted. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 31 2013, 08:46 PM |
Jan 31 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 31 2013, 08:52 PM) I am not selling things but to sharing my idea. If you can find Avani with 350k, I am sure everyone here are going to buy it. ic... looks like u were comparing avani with 24x80 bu2700 tamalan/banyan full gng.Avani can compare with Setia Damai. They sell the same price during construction. btw, tamalan/banyan were >588k at launch while avani was 438k. and subsale is now <900k, not quite double avani's asking price, am i rite? This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 31 2013, 09:03 PM |
Feb 7 2013, 12:11 AM
Feb 7 2013, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Feb 7 2013, 12:17 AM) that plot is a mix of pr1ma and normal houses, industrial lots and some smds (another developer). bonus is htc!bit of a nobody's child, chapalang, not well planned. the pr1ma ones indicative 400k should sell very well. the rest, probably ok at 550k. if they decide to price at 500k, then, will sell very fast. the only but major advantage of this plot is it connects directly to setia alam south, bypass meru altogether. |
Feb 13 2013, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 13 2013, 05:20 PM) subsale price drop or not, i can't say for bbr as few people report, can't find good factual data.other areas - asking and transacted prices: flat or drop a bit. next 12 mths, who knows? but agree... subsale market very very slow. keep high selling price, siok sendiri, ok too. maybe take a few years to sell. gud luck. |
Mar 6 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 5 2013, 03:29 PM) If few phases come with Fenced & Guarded, it would be much better. No fence, very hard to live with peace. my last visit a couple of months back, for the existing houses, they have erected low barriers along certain sections, temp gdhses/tents and manual boomgates. not very nice to look at but i hope this has improved the security. |
Apr 19 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(jkkiang @ Apr 19 2013, 12:17 PM) Setia Alam sales agent just informed me that they are launching 20 x 65 at the deeper end of SA (go pass PKNS Alam Nusantara) for 750K this Q4. details already posted in setia alam thread some weeks ago.Just curious, any interested party from BBR residents? this is caffra 1, caffra 2, 20x65 2.5 storeys, builtup 2500. supposed to launch in 1q but is delayed due to ge13. at 750k, it is a fair buy with dibs given all subsellers crying and yelling 800k, 1mil for same builtup in other places with few amenities. |
May 31 2013, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(caviars @ May 31 2013, 06:57 PM) i recall my last visit to the bbr sales gallery, saw this map and model layout. if i remember correctly, within the red border box: . 15d and 15c are the pr1ma units, first to launch . 15b and 15f are non-pr1ma - launch 15b, then 15f take note the purple lots "16" - these are all "factory" lots. some sd reps call them "light industrial", but you won't get confirmation since they are sold by another division of sime, not by sime bbr. as of today, little is known who bought these lots, what they will be "making" there. This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 31 2013, 07:24 PM |
May 31 2013, 07:28 PM
May 31 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(silentsunami @ May 31 2013, 07:29 PM) wow, i asked them on Nov 2012 and they say launching mid of this year. now delay to next year d, u know the price? that was the plan then - launch pr1ma early 2013, then the non-pr1ma late 2013.little they expect ge13 delayed so late. so, now, everything delayed by >1/2 yr. some will stretch to 2015 as they will be launched in stages, not all at once. price was lasted quoted at 550k but if the pr1ma ones is 380k, then possible the others 500k depending on final builtup. take note they also have plans to launch several apt blocks in west bbr, i.e. the bbr you see today. affordable homes there are - a matter of how people will complain or rejoice. |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:26 AM |