8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

evilhomura89
post Oct 24 2010, 02:23 AM

5,886 posts

my friend was asking me which prime to get next...the 35 or 85mm...he has 50mm f1.8 already
evilhomura89
post Oct 24 2010, 12:15 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Oct 24 2010, 11:14 AM)
hi guys,
will be tying to convince my friend to pick a55 instead of d90 since he's pretty neutral
currently, only advantage of the D90 kit that i can think of is the better range of it's kit lense
wish me luck tongue.gif
good luck
is he new to DSLR? upgraded from PnS?
better kit lens = higher price too
u can suggest the 16-105 if he wants better range
evilhomura89
post Oct 24 2010, 02:51 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 24 2010, 02:26 PM)
sorry bro.. only sifus can go TT.. minimum requirement is f42 flash, 1 Zeiss lens and 1 UWA...

no body, nothing at all, go empty handed can? tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 24 2010, 04:55 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 24 2010, 04:45 PM)
am still shopping for my drybox. guys, what should one take note of when buying a first dry box?

brands? warranty? etc?

i have came across brands like octopus, sunpod, sundry, aipo et cetera on the internet and local stores. generally which brand do you guys go for or does it not matter?
what kind of drybox?
the vacumn type with reusable silica gel or the electric type with heating element?
evilhomura89
post Oct 24 2010, 08:55 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 24 2010, 08:16 PM)
photobucket allows 800px i guess..

Added on October 24, 2010, 8:18 pmand sometimes downgraded the pic..

late evening no blue sky..  sad.gif
a bit oversaturated? esp the foreground
evilhomura89
post Oct 25 2010, 01:04 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 25 2010, 12:09 AM)
All shots done by 17mm~24mm already very wide T_T ... still not get it the "wide" you said ... I try to get very close distance to them using widest range
but still limited in shooting position as I try to prevent being crash with them as well

shooting skating is quite challenging as it takes a lots of time to get a sharp focus ...
time to put a33/55 to good testing biggrin.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 25 2010, 02:00 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 25 2010, 01:59 PM)
there's no warm WB la.

even lwliam's 'wrong WB' pic can win first prize. client or judge happy then pass.  laugh.gif
different WB can portray different moods
evilhomura89
post Oct 25 2010, 03:36 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 25 2010, 11:40 AM)
er..of course it doesn't exist..A-mounts all no VC one for tamron. if i not mistaken. there's no VC version of this lens for sony mount.
ghosting effect?
check the "35" on the lower left edge of the lens
evilhomura89
post Oct 25 2010, 03:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 25 2010, 03:48 PM)
hmmm...not sure about that..didn't really notice it..the pic was taken with my kit lens la blush.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 3:48 pm
yes everything  laugh.gif
ooo..the older kit lens -> Sony DT 18-70mm f3.5-f5.6
i've read bad reviews on that
evilhomura89
post Oct 25 2010, 06:33 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 25 2010, 06:23 PM)
Brother sister. Sifu sekalian.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1613504
Want to ask the kit lenses, 18-55 compare with the lenses( link up there)

Same usage? But more zoom length?? Affect focus speed?
read this - http://kurtmunger.com/sony_dt_18_55mm_f_3_...6_samid140.html

@zstan
wait let me finish my exam 1st, then get some sponsor n funding
evilhomura89
post Oct 26 2010, 12:23 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Oct 26 2010, 12:16 AM)
Guys I need your advise.

SHould I go for:

A) A55 + 16-105mm or

B) A55 + 18-55mm + 50mm f1.8 + 2nd hand beercan?
If I were you, I'll go for B
the wider aperture on 50mm is really useful
evilhomura89
post Oct 26 2010, 12:48 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Oct 26 2010, 12:43 AM)
Hey People

Look for Lens Now

Any recommendation
Below 2200

Was thinking towards
Tamron 17-50
CZ 16-80 ( Dont mind 2nd hand)
SAL 16-105

What you think. Prefer Lightweight and easy for travel and fits all in one biggrin.gif
CZ 16-80 would be the best choice IMO
if you need the zoom range, then you might wanna consider 16-105
if you want the wider aperture, get tamron 17-50 f2.8
evilhomura89
post Oct 26 2010, 11:26 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 26 2010, 11:24 AM)
IINM without the chip.. the indicators just @ 100% until flat..
with chipped will report accordingly..

i'm not really sure though.. but i think i read about it somewhere..
the chipped one sell higher abit..
is there any way to check if it's chipped or not?
evilhomura89
post Oct 26 2010, 03:08 PM

5,886 posts

the best poison shield = thin wallet tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 26 2010, 10:25 PM

5,886 posts

numbers of a33/55 owners on the rise biggrin.gif

evilhomura89
post Oct 27 2010, 03:42 PM

5,886 posts

just molested the a580 in sonystyle the curve
the ergonomic is no doubt better than a55 even though a55 still fits my small hands just nice
i'm swaying between a55 n a580 again..
the autofocus feature on a55, is it a must? do i need it? that could be the deal breaker...but being able to see the WB effect etc before shooting on EVF is also a plus..very indecisive at the moment...

just now i went to test the video feature of a55, by 5 minutes 30 sec, the overheating sign came out and followed by the "camera overheating, please allow it to cool down" message after ~45 sec
i shut it down for less than 1 min then turn it back on and did multiple 10fps shots n it worked ok..so i guess the overheating doesn't affect stills as much as video
evilhomura89
post Oct 27 2010, 04:13 PM

5,886 posts

after the message cannot use anymore
have to shut it down for a while
evilhomura89
post Oct 27 2010, 04:27 PM

5,886 posts

well, another about the a55 is the buffer clearing time..takes 20-30sec for buffer to clear
the whole thing just froze there cause it needs to clear buffer...not sure what kind of mem card was used though...
evilhomura89
post Oct 27 2010, 08:57 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 27 2010, 05:37 PM)
why not get the combined A55+A580? the A77 smile.gif just wait lor,... dont get too poisoned smile.gif A77, ur poison shield.
that one confirm overbudget
and it's gonna be a long wait ~~~
evilhomura89
post Oct 27 2010, 09:51 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 27 2010, 07:04 PM)
RASTA TTDI TT
13 NOV

List
1. craziqbal
2. Mo0