evilhomura89
post Oct 27 2010, 11:48 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 27 2010, 11:40 PM)
We shall see!  tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:42 pm

But like all its features wor.  sad.gif
I don't like NEX's look cos it's rather feminine to me.
Not sure about A580 cos didn't include it in my shortlist. May check it out later. Thanks!
i saw a teenage girl with a NEX+16mm pancake just now
evilhomura89
post Oct 28 2010, 11:35 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Oct 28 2010, 07:24 AM)

Added on October 28, 2010, 7:26 am
rm1.8-1.9k
LOL
he was asking for price of A550 battery, not the body laugh.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 28 2010, 04:07 PM

5,886 posts

where to pick up skills in photography??
don't wanna end up like this -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1617648
evilhomura89
post Oct 28 2010, 07:35 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 28 2010, 06:25 PM)
Haha.. Just tested. It says no lens.. Shutter locked.
hmm..i've seen ppl doing it on a55 10fps without lens
i wonder what is recorded by the image sensor.... hmm.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 28 2010, 07:55 PM

5,886 posts

lol
CODE
[youtube]asda[/youtube]???

evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 12:01 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 28 2010, 11:59 PM)
Cuz it went like 1,2,3,4 haha.. Quite slow.. Only abt 2 fps I can say..
it depends on the shutter speed that u're using

evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 12:32 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(bigxiaoniu @ Oct 29 2010, 12:21 AM)
Can someone explain to me what's the difference between these lenses quoted by sellers in LYN:

Tamron SP AF 17-50mm f2.8 XR Di II VC for Nikon RM1780
Tamron SP AF 17-50mm f2.8 for Nikon RM1450

one is with the designation XR Di II VC and the other without.
I mean, beside vibration control, are there other differences?
AFAIK,

XR - Extra Refractive Index Glass
Di II - Lenses for Digital SLR Cameras Only
VC - Vibration Compensation

wait for sifu to explain more

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Oct 29 2010, 12:33 AM
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 12:50 AM

5,886 posts

you might wanna ask the seller, he might know more biggrin.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 12:56 PM

5,886 posts

which magazine do u guys usually buy?
the Digital Camera Malaysia or Digital SLR Photography Malaysia?
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 01:04 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 29 2010, 12:59 PM)
thats why i stopped buying..its a flawed adaptation of the UK version.
for RM9 per copy, you can't complain much
unless u might wanna consider importing the UK version every month tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 02:21 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 29 2010, 01:26 PM)
Agreed.  I don't mind cut and paste but cannot wholesale put everything in lar... Also tips like shooting fall pics or winter pics are rarely applicable here in M'sia. I wonder why there are no local contributors with topics that are more related to M'sians.  unsure.gif

Stopped buying quite some time ago. Now only pick up and browse through in the bookstore.  rolleyes.gif

The thing that really gets to me is the biasness towards certain brands.
Sigh...
what's that magazine called again, the one published by canon if not mistaken...

Added on October 29, 2010, 2:25 pmwas it this one - http://www.clickontheweb.com.my/?page_id=32 ??

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Oct 29 2010, 02:25 PM
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 03:41 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 29 2010, 03:19 PM)
oh start edy eh.. maybe going sunday la if got time..
probably go over tml cause got lucky draw, hahah
any idea what are the lucky draw prizes?
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 04:58 PM

5,886 posts

btw, how do you guys spot all these tiny little crawlers?
i only know how to spot spider, frogs n mammals it in the night like in total darkness using headlamps

evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 05:27 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 29 2010, 05:02 PM)
evilhomura89 : is for tiny one like Ranceed that kind shot he using macro lens + extension tube so can take more closer. But easy to shake need to steady by your hand smile.gif and at night best choice for macro bug using ringlight can help alot. try ringlight + flashgun awesome one. ringlight very cheap one RM180 can get already.
thanks for the tips but i was asking for how to find them, haha
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 09:48 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(joejoe2004 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:40 PM)
Spoiler here...read at your own discretion.  blush.gif
I went to KLPF at Mid Valley today....there's one and only double storey Sony booth after the Fuji booth in front, but I don't think they are selling anything.  Based on my observation, i think Sony is only promoting their products. May be I'm wrong lah because I never asked.  Opposite is Nikon booth. One fact is, Nikon & Canon booths always crowded. Don't know why...  blink.gif

Btw, at the Sony Booth, I could not find A580 but only A560 (which is quite similar).  Both A55 & A33 also available there.  Tested on the 70-200mm G & 70-300mm G lenses on A560.  The 70-200mm G is very impressive!!!

During my visit there, I saw only two guys with Sony DSLR, about 1/2 a dozen NEXes....the rest Canikon.  cry.gif  Unfortunately, I think no vendor selling Sony there. Went also to Tamron & Sigma booth and notice that there are selling more expensive than online Shasinki & YL!! Hmmm.... hmm.gif The rest, gears, bags, studio sets, galleries, etc and you have to see it yourself.

The best thing is the presentation of some of the best photographers sharing their experiences & tips to the public. For me, this should not be missed.

I'm going again tomorrow afternoon.

Cheers!!!!  biggrin.gif
thanks for the info
u sure it's a560? cause a560 is scheduled to be released next year

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:48 pmbtw, how come we haven't seen clivengu for a while

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 24 2010, 08:05 PM)

ok, this is a bit random, but what does it say on the top right corner (the japanese characters)?
I like that kind of watermark rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Oct 29 2010, 09:51 PM
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 10:11 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Oct 29 2010, 09:55 PM)
hello, can some1 suggest to me? I like taking portrait photo and think to get one SAL50F1.8 with budget RM500++  However I found some people suggest using Minolta 50/1.7 etc... which 1 better for portrait shoot?
http://kurtmunger.com/minolta_af_50mm_f_1_7_reviewid114.html
http://kurtmunger.com/sony_dt_50mm_f_1_8_samid147.html
evilhomura89
post Oct 29 2010, 10:54 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Oct 29 2010, 10:29 PM)
thanks! but when I read trough, the author is more recommending Sony 50mm F/1.4. Will check my budget 1st smile.gif

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:32 pm

Thanks. How about the price for Sony 50mm F/1.4? I saw in Sony web is 1299 while ShaShinki 1220
of course the f1.4 is the best and you can't compare it to the minolta f1/7 and sony f1.8 since they belong to a completely different price range
evilhomura89
post Oct 30 2010, 12:32 AM

5,886 posts

i just did a google for my friend who wanted to check his shutter count on a200...apparently there's no way to do so once your picture counter exceeded 9999...so any suggestion?
evilhomura89
post Oct 30 2010, 08:09 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Oct 30 2010, 07:02 PM)
still cant decide a55 or a580. battery life, 10fps, swivel screen, size, video mode af.
rclxub.gif
seems like i'm not alone here - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=37342780

evilhomura89
post Oct 30 2010, 10:38 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 30 2010, 10:03 PM)
Just came back from KLPF not long ago. Was very disappointed too because, compared with PC fair, there were so few vendors and most of them sell about the same things: bags, bags, and more bags (plus tripods).

Like joejoe, I also noticed that the place was swamped by CaNikons. They totally dominated the area. sad.gif  I didn't even noticed one single Olympus, Panasonic or Pentax, Fujifilm, Samsung users. At least Sony was still represented by 2-3 photographers.  smile.gif Guess Canon and Nikon must be very aggressive in their marketing campaigns and/or their dslr's are so fantastic.
Don't forget both C and N were the big players of DSLR market for the past few years hence the popularity and the annoying question "Why didn't you get C/N?"
Now we'll just have to wait for Sony to catch up with them

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:46 AM