Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!
danniechua
Oct 19 2010, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 19 2010, 12:34 PM) new pc suite??its OVI suite. opps sorry ya OVI suite QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 19 2010, 12:34 PM) the pc suite more stable and simple to use & fast compare with Ovi suite.... sigh... but it not supporting the latest N8...  i think the reason why ovi suite is slow coz all the app is ready-to-run thats why...so is much heavy...where the old pc suite when you want to send a msg you have to click on the msg and it will open a new page for msg oni..
Leo the Lion
can't come to the gathering, test is coming
sklchan
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 19 2010, 12:36 PM) wow..she sure is fast  yup... she's good in response... especially for rangers at KL can straight get action...
doomx
Oct 19 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 19 2010, 12:36 PM) wow..she sure is fast  ya really salute her. she is really keeping a close eyes on us. wait i finish my assignment then i go google this ovi store see got any workaround or not.
rahuldave
Oct 19 2010, 12:40 PM
I have all contacts on SIM Card, but whenever I receive calls, it will only show the numbers, no caller names shown. Any idea?
TSnicholasbeh
Oct 19 2010, 12:40 PM
@BuFung i dun think so.N8 got very little,minor problem only...not really like to N97 rubbish...overall is ok...
sklchan
Oct 19 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 19 2010, 12:39 PM) ya really salute her. she is really keeping a close eyes on us. wait i finish my assignment then i go google this ovi store see got any workaround or not. as u can see the rangers can make a good beta tester... it's actually 1 of my suggestion during the ranger event... it seem we are more kin to dig out those skeleton...
BuFung
Oct 19 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 19 2010, 12:40 PM) @BuFung i dun think so.N8 got very little,minor problem only...not really like to N97 rubbish...overall is ok... ok as u wish..
sklchan
Oct 19 2010, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 19 2010, 12:40 PM) I have all contacts on SIM Card, but whenever I receive calls, it will only show the numbers, no caller names shown. Any idea? same name or same no#, clean up ur contacts list lah bro...
Andy214
Oct 19 2010, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 19 2010, 12:35 PM) Dont worry im having the same problem too, plug out the N8 and the whole pc will hang for like 10 secs maybe. Damn irritating i guess it is bad programming. didnt detect anything on the Ovi store also it is as though that app doesnt exist. lol. Well i already got email from radiance about my issues she said can meet up and settle the matter but let me see what i can do. i wanna try to reinstall also the ovi store (despo) Mine @ NCC ICU, need to reinstall too; Also ask for those pre-installed Apps for Malaysian set. Thanks bro~
doomx
Oct 19 2010, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 19 2010, 12:41 PM) as u can see the rangers can make a good beta tester... it's actually 1 of my suggestion during the ranger event... it seem we are more kin to dig out those skeleton...  i dont believe u cant install the ovi store once formatted cuz if that is the case it is really bullshit. I wanna find a method for this thing, but then my last resort is NCC but then lazy la need go so far.
BuFung
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 19 2010, 12:42 PM) same name or same no#, clean up ur contacts list lah bro...  transfer to phone n clean up sim card... later the phone wanna go ICU how ah? aah.. better keep a back up in outlook n Tab format first...
pirateguy
danniechua
Oct 19 2010, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 19 2010, 12:36 PM) like wait for better fw in 5800xm >2 years only buy ah???  just wait till one more upgrage then oni get la...now this one is super bad de...normal the second ones are better alot then the first firmware... if wait for 2years that time im sure there is better phones already...and if nokia keep on doing this they will lose out with other competitors...
PyOsE
Oct 19 2010, 12:46 PM
what's with the N8 restarting / rebooting / turning off (or just freezing/hanging)? so far only use my N8 as a 2nd hp for internet usage..not yet experiencing the freeze issue..already installed 3 unsigned games  hope the N97 nightmare will not repeated itself...but if it does, lucky i get it for free
Leo the Lion
Oct 19 2010, 12:47 PM
My issues is the browser only. Others is fine, didn't encounter boot failure and others. And someone says if u have boot failure, it could be that u didn't put the sim properly.
moniqee
Oct 19 2010, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 12:38 PM) can't come to the gathering, test is coming lol... same here...  we both gambatey for test!!
TSnicholasbeh
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 12:47 PM) My issues is the browser only. Others is fine, didn't encounter boot failure and others. And someone says if u have boot failure, it could be that u didn't put the sim properly. whats wrong with browser???
Leo the Lion
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 19 2010, 01:46 PM) what's with the N8 restarting / rebooting / turning off (or just freezing/hanging)? so far only use my N8 as a 2nd hp for internet usage..not yet experiencing the freeze issue..already installed 3 unsigned games  hope the N97 nightmare will not repeated itself...but if it does, lucky i get it for freeĀ  Yeah, thank god we didn't encounter that. Added on October 19, 2010, 12:49 pmQUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 19 2010, 01:48 PM) whats wrong with browser??? u know la, jumping from android browser to symbian browser just sucks alot. Some more, 3.5" for browsing isn't enough for me. This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 19 2010, 12:50 PM